We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Doubletree Hotel Omaha - Downtown / Old Market

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Doubletree Hotel Omaha - Downtown \/ Old Market
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

951 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Doubletree Hotel Omaha - Downtown / Old Market
See the most recent reviews
Showing 948: English reviews
Irving, Texas, United States
Reviewed 20 September 2016

Enjoyed this hotel. Nice accommodations. Restaurant could use a wider selection and provide breakfast reasonably. Construction makes the entrance and shuttle interesting! Would stay again if in the area.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Keith M
sbuonanni16, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Omaha - Downtown / Old Market, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete a survey on your recent stay with our hotel. We always appreciate when guest let us know when they have a good stay. This way, we know what we are doing is right and we can keep doing it. Apologize about the construction but they are winding down and it should be...

Williamsburg, Virginia
Reviewed 20 September 2016

We arrived mid afternoon and were warmly welcomed by the front desk staff. The 3 others in my party (2 rooms) made short work of the warm cookies. Check in went quite smoothly and we went up to our rooms on the 17th floor. Elevators came quickly, all 4 of them operating. As we were here for a navy reunion,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dancerose
sbuonanni16, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Omaha - Downtown / Old Market, responded to this review

I wanted to thank you for taking the time to complete a Doubletree By Hilton Omaha Downtown TripAdvisor review. We appreciate the wonderful scores you gave us in so many areas in virtually all departments of our hotel. I will be reviewing your survey with our departmental management to inform them of the quality experience you've reported! It is because...

Ohio
Reviewed 18 September 2016 via mobile

I stayed at this Doubletree Hotel Omaha Downtown at 1616 Dodge St. Omaha, NE 68102. It is close to the Old Market but not as close as a Hyatt Place, the Hilton Garden or a couple of Marriot Courtyards. The difference is that a couple of other hotels in the area offer cheaper parking and more convenient location. At the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dr_Malito
sbuonanni16, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Omaha - Downtown / Old Market, responded to this review

I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with us. It is our goal to ensure each guest has a great experience during their stay. I apologize that we did not meet your expectations. I wanted to let you know that we do care about each and every one of our guest, and I...

Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 17 September 2016 via mobile

I stay at this hotel because of its location, but wouldn't stay here if it wasn't also clean. The staff are friendly, the rooms are clean and comfortable, and I personally like the glass elevators. The warm cookie on check-in is nice, too.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank linda d
sbuonanni16, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Omaha - Downtown / Old Market, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete a survey on your recent stay with our hotel. We always appreciate when guest let us know when they have a good stay. This way, we know what we are doing is right and we can keep doing it. I love our cookies to! Again, we appreciate you letting us know about...

Kelowna, Canada
Reviewed 11 September 2016

From the moment I arrived (at 11:30PM after another hotel giving away my room), the staff were incredible. I was greeted with warm smiles and a welcoming hospitality. I actually had booked the last room available in the hotel that night and it was incredible! Spacious, clean and bright. I was in Nebraska on business and the wi-fi was great,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bnksns
sbuonanni16, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Omaha - Downtown / Old Market, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete a survey on your recent stay with our hotel. We always appreciate when guest let us know when they have a good stay. This way, we know what we are doing is right and we can keep doing it. Again, we appreciate you letting us know about your stay. And I look...

Wilmette, Illinois
Reviewed 9 September 2016

I am a diamond member of the Hilton properties therefore I stay at a lot of properties and this has been one of the worst. We were upgraded to a larger room after asking at check in. The front desk person appeared annoyed that we asked for the upgrade. The property is dated, the room was large but the bathroom...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ghayesfam
Calvin P, On behalf of the hotel staff at Doubletree Hotel Omaha - Downtown / Old Market, responded to this review

We’re sorry we didn’t provide the high quality of services you deserve. This is not typical of our hotel and staff, and we have addressed the issues you mentioned. We try to make each guest experience a great one at our hotel as your satisfaction is important to us. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope you’ll give...

Des Moines, Iowa, United States
Reviewed 7 September 2016

We stayed there on 4 and 5 there is not frigirator in a room !the way validation ticket for Parking works I don't like that its waste of time and money ,people were stuck at the gate to go out for 15 min ,,,,all that for validation of ticket that's stupid to me I travel to lots of big city's...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Baggio Q
sbuonanni16, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Omaha - Downtown / Old Market, responded to this review

I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with us. It is our goal to ensure each guest has a great experience during their stay. I apologize that we did not meet your expectations. I wanted to let you know that we do care about each and every one of our guest, and while...

Kalamazoo, Michigan
Reviewed 7 September 2016

We went for the swim trials. The room was old and the outlets could barely keep my chargers in them. The room had a weird shape. The staff was pretty nice and breakfast was a little overpriced, but convenient. Good location, sucky room.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank madmh321
sbuonanni16, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Omaha - Downtown / Old Market, responded to this review

I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with us. It is our goal at the Doubletree By Hilton Omaha Downtown to ensure each guest has a great experience during their stay. We apologize for not meeting your expectations. Rest assured I will share all your comments with our staff and managers. As it...

Reviewed 7 September 2016 via mobile

Didn't have much time but enjoyed our one brief nights stay. Room was seriously spacious and had a great view! Parking was easy and staff was super nice. Close to shops and airport. Would definitely recommend this hotel! And don't forget those great cookies (desk clerk hooked me up)!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank G m
sbuonanni16, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Omaha - Downtown / Old Market, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete a survey on your recent stay with our hotel. We always appreciate when guest let us know when they have a good stay. This way, we know what we are doing is right and we can keep doing it. Love the cookies as well! Again, we appreciate you letting us know about...

Reviewed 6 September 2016

I needed this room for one night because I was traveling for business. My staff booked my room about a month in advance of my scheduled August 29th trip, however, and through no action on my part, my business meeting was rescheduled. I was able to successfully change my flight and rental car reservations, however, through the magic of Hilton...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Louis S
sbuonanni16, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Omaha - Downtown / Old Market, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts. Let me apologize for the booking issue from your advance purchase, non-refundable booking. As a contractual booking this belongs with Hilton Honors to be able to work with you. I know they look at all the verbiage in the booking as they work with the guest....

137 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (80)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (51)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (57)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (30)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Omaha hotels
0.7 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Omaha Downtown / Old Market Area
0.2 km away
Residence Inn Omaha Downtown/Old Market Area
0.8 km away
Hyatt Place Omaha Downtown Old Market
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Courtyard Omaha Downtown/Old Market Area
0.7 km away
Hilton Omaha
Hilton Omaha
#11 of 81 in Omaha
1,282 reviews
0.9 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Omaha - Downtown/Old Market
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our DoubleTree by Hilton Omaha Downtown is located ideally in downtown Omaha, just off of I-480, and minutes from Eppley Airfield. We are minutes from everything, located across the street from First National Bank and Union Pacific, and 6 blocks from CenturyLink Center. We are also minutes from the Historic Old Market, Henry Doorly Zoo, Orpheum Theater, Midtown Crossing, and the Holland Performing Arts Center.Enjoy a warm and fresh DoubleTree cookie at anytime during your stay. Enjoy our luxurious accommodations, with thoughtful amenities such as a fitness center, indoor swimming pool, and excellent dining at our Signatures Restaurant. Omaha. Looking to host your own meeting? We have over 30,000 sq. ft of flexible meeting space in our Executive Meeting Center, as well as other flexible space. Come stay with us at our DoubleTree Omaha Downtown hotel and find out what you've been missing in Omaha! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Doubletree Hotel Omaha - Downtown / Old Market

Address: 1616 Dodge St, Omaha, NE 68102-1502
Region: United States > Nebraska > Omaha
Price Range: $167 - $445 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree Hotel Omaha - Downtown / Old Market 3.5*
Number of rooms: 413
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Doubletree Hotel Omaha - Downtown / Old Market reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Hotel Omaha Downtown
Omaha Doubletree
Doubletree Omaha
Hotel Style:
#17 Business Hotel in Omaha
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Doubletree Hotel Omaha - Downtown / Old Market staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question
Lake Balboa, CA
over a year ago
Omaha, Nebraska
3 months ago
Omaha, Nebraska
3 months ago

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Doubletree Hotel Omaha - Downtown / Old Market staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“nice views from upper floors”
 of 5 bubbles boc20, 31 Jan 2017 | Read review
“I'd probably get a room looking south to the Woodman tower.”
 of 5 bubbles gilligan2011, 15 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Avoid rooms with connecting door”
 of 5 bubbles luru, 5 Oct 2016 | Read review
“ask for a room with a view of dodge street”
 of 5 bubbles madmh321, 6 Sep 2016 | Read review
“There is loud excavation on the odd side, so get a room with an even number”
 of 5 bubbles dmp717200, 29 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5