We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Comfort Suites

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Comfort Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

103 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Comfort Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 103: English reviews
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
149 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2013

This is an older property in need of upgrades-carpet in room stained, furniture old and greatly worn and water marks on the ceiling. Room very damp. Loctation is ideal for many tourist locations in city and has a variety of restaurants and other services within comfortable walking distance. Best part of hotel is the front desk staff-friendly, helpful, knowledgable and... More 

Helpful?
Thank scgalinsd
gmne074, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review

Thank you very much for the feedback. We have updated our rooms, furniture, and carpet and your review helped us see again how much differently things look around here now. Hope you will try us again and hope you have a great weekend! Thanks, Troy Weber More 

Altoona, Iowa
Level Contributor
33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2013

We came into Omaha for a Family Reunion that just happened to be at the same time as the College World Series. Rooms were double their normal rate. Our room was very damp. The sheets and bedding felt damp. Air conditioning was adding moisture rather than removing humidity. Staff made no effort to correct the issue. Not likely to ever... More 

Helpful?
Thank Russell M
gmne074, Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review

We apologize that you were not fully satisfied with your stay at the Comfort Suites in Omaha. We have installed new air conditions in every room to solve this problem. We are also in the process of remodeling and updating our rooms to help our guest feel more at home upon their stay. Thank you for taking the time to... More 

Denver CO
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2013

Beautiful breakfast area, extremely solicitous and accommodating staff, nice pool and hot tub area. It does appear to need a few repairs--our door was difficult to shut, but overall, in good condition.

Helpful?
Thank xarah
gmne074, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review

Thank you very much for the feedback. I appreciate the nice things you had to say and we have already fixed the door issue you mentioned. Have a great weekend! More 

1 review
Reviewed 29 May 2013

The room was nice w adequate space for a party of 5. Pillows were great. Food on the floor from previous occupants. Issues w the pool and chlorine levels. Bleached swimming suits and toilet seat broke while using it. All issues were addressed professionally, promptly and efficiently.

Helpful?
Thank LSDavis
gmne074, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback. We have printed your review so we can create work orders to fix the issues you mentioned. I appreciate the input and we hope to see you back in Omaha soon. More 

1 review
Reviewed 25 May 2013

Great room size. Carpet smelled funny and there where holes in the window frames and the shower Handel was broken. But overall it was ok. We would stay again but these things that I talked about above would have to be taken care of first. It's in a great location as well.

Helpful?
Thank jljamison
gmne074, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback. We will work hard to correct the issues that you mentioned and appreciate that you are willing to give us another chance. Thank you for staying with us and hope you have a great week. More 

Walsall, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2013

We really enjoy staying here when we come to Omaha. Troy and the rest of the staff have always taken great care of us and we love seeing how updated the place is becoming. I would recommend this place to others as a great place to stay.

Helpful?
Thank JohnWS87DJ
gmne074, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review

Thank you very much for the nice things you had to say about us. It has been a getting to know you and your family. We love having you and thank you for continuing to come back back! More 

Howard City, Michigan
Level Contributor
27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2013

Stayed here for five days in March 2013. It appears that it has been recently improved. The room was clean and maintained daily. The staff was excellent, always willing to help. Even though they work long hours they were always accomadating. The only draw back was the breakfast it was good but was not planned very well. One day they... More 

Helpful?
Thank Roger M
gmne074, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your detailed review. I really appreciate both the positive and negative things you had to say. I have reviewed the notes that you left us regarding breakfast with the staff and I completely agreed that we were a bit short staffed. I have changed the breakfast attendent's hours and now have her focus only on making sure... More 

Lakeville
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2013

The hotel was comfortable and staff was very friendly. It did appear that they have been updating items. Lobby and pool area was nice. You could see some areas still needing improvement like rusty exterior doors leading to pool but the overall pool area pool itself was very nice. Breakfast area was nice. Food was good and included hot ham,... More 

Helpful?
Thank MNmover
gmne074, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your detailed response. I have printed out your review and have gone over the list of areas where we can improve. We have fixed the doors in the pool based on your review and have taken more notice to the presentation of our breakfast. I appreciate your review and hope to see you again in the future. More 

Manhattan, Kansas
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2013

Good price. Kids enjoyed the pool but the hot tub was too hot for us adults to enjoy. They were out of towels in the pool room but the staff brought more after we asked. The hotel advertises a wakeup call (and is listed on the phone) which we wanted to utilize. We set up a 6:30 am wake up... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jeff S
gmne074, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Sorry for the hot tub being too hot. We have adjusted it down to 102 degrees instead of 104 so it will be more suitable for everybody. I also apologize for the wakeup call being late as well. Our phones had been buggy and we needed a complete software update on our system. Because of... More 

South Dakota
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2013 via mobile

This is my third trip at this hotel and its still great. I can tell they are making improvements. Breakfast is very good and the staff is very helpful! They have changed the decor in the rooms and the breakfast area

Helpful?
Thank leeinne
gmne074, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review

Thank you very much for the nice things you had to say about our staff and property. We really value your input and hope to see you again in the future! More 

41 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Omaha hotels
13.1 km away
Comfort Suites West Omaha
2.0 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Omaha West
0.2 km away
La Quinta Inn Omaha West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 km away
Quality Inn Omaha
Quality Inn Omaha
#67 of 83 in Omaha
173 reviews
2.7 km away
Days Inn & Suites Omaha NE
2.6 km away
BEST WESTERN Old Mill Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Breakfast Available
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Non-smoking hotel with recently remodeled rooms with indoor heated pool and hot tub. Complementary deluxe Continental breakfast in included and is served throughout the morning of stay. In-house fitness center , guest laundry facility, market place (food center), FREE 24 HOURS COFFEE, COMPLEMENTARY SECURE WI-FI and accessible location right off HWY 680 and Maple st. (Exit 4) ... more   less 

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Address: 10503 Bedford Ave, Omaha, NE 68134-3611
Region: United States > Nebraska > Omaha
Price Range: $100 - $135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Omaha
Omaha Comfort Suites
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Comfort Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We had a suite.... small compared to some but enough”
 of 5 bubbles czimmer3, 18 Nov 2016 | Read review
“First floor was convenient to pool etc.”
 of 5 bubbles Past0rR, 29 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Nothing special here”
 of 5 bubbles Dc81ec77, 4 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Be preapared to pay significant tax on your room rate.”
 of 5 bubbles Becabica, 23 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Hotel is three story. Seems to be a very quiet hotel. We had a room on a second floor.”
 of 5 bubbles 135catherineg, 13 Oct 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay