We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Milo's Inn at Boulder

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Milo\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

74 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 72: English reviews
Start your review of Milo's Inn at Boulder
 Click to rate
Mendocino, CA
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

If you want to sleep, do not book the Bordeaux room. The high powered kitchen vent is attached to this room. Turned off at 10pm the first night, but then on all night during our second night stay. Sounds like a 747 in the room. When we complained they said, "you should have called us". How, no phone in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank manuel95
Newport, Washington
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Friendly, quiet, clean, comfortable B&B. Wonderful Inn Keeper and delicious meals. Sweet wine selection too. We had jetted tub and fire place. Outside our room was a pond with waterfall. The ombionce is quoint and romantic. They offer complementary bicycles too. Would highly recommend!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank grilclnr
Kathy M, Guest Relations Manager at Milo's Inn at Boulder, responded to this review

Terrific! We’re very glad you enjoyed your stay with us, Grilclnr. And we hope you took advantage of the bikes to tour around historic Boulder City while you were here. Then again, the wine and the waterfall almost always wins out with our guests! Thanks so much for this wonderful review and we hope to see you again soon! -...

Mesquite, Nevada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We arrived on motorcycles and the owner Milo let us park in a vintage gas station he was restoring across the street from the restaurant/hotel. We were able to take our belongings to our room and change our clothes before it was totally ready for guest. We really appreciated that since we were on motorcycles. There are only 4 rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stukat99
Kathy M, Guest Relations Manager at Milo's Inn at Boulder, responded to this review

Hi Stukat99! Thanks so much for this wonderful review … we’re glad we were able to provide cool accommodations for your rides as well as yourselves, LOL! Yes, the tv’s are definitely small, so that’s something I’ll pass along to Milo for you, of course. But we’re glad to hear that everything else was top-notch and we hope to see...

Manhattan, KS
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The bed and breakfast is located above a great wine bar/restaurant with indoor and outdoor seating on the sidewalk. We had a great meal, it's a lively place with loads of character. The rooms upstairs surround a garden with a nice pool/water feature. The breakfast was very good. We will definitely stay here again if we are back in this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tomo5960
Kathy M, Guest Relations Manager at Milo's Inn at Boulder, responded to this review

Hi Tomo5960! Wonderful! We’re thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your visit with us both at Milo’s Cellar and at the Inn! Thanks so much for leaving us this wonderful review … we sure appreciate it and hope to see you back with us again soon!! - Kathy

Des Moines, Iowa, United States
Reviewed 19 March 2017

Everything about Milo's was superb ... the piazza with the fish pond and the waterfall which we could hear through the night ... the restaurant which served us breakfast and dinner on the piazza ... conversation with Milo who shared a host of interesting stories about his life and about Boulder City. We could not have asked for more.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mary G
Kathy M, Guest Relations Manager at Milo's Inn at Boulder, responded to this review

Hi Mary! “We could not have asked for more” … now THAT is what we like to hear (well, read). :) We’re thrilled that you enjoyed your visit to our Inn so much and glad you were able to spend some time with Milo … it’s a treat when he slows down long enough to enjoy his tales, we know!...

Chicago
Reviewed 5 March 2017

Sweat people less than adequate space Well let's start with ergonomics. The vanity is at kitchen cabinet height, meaning 36” not 30”, think kitchen sink verse bathroom sink, for make-up etc. The TV is a 13 inch screen and placed in the wall 18 feet from the bed. Think lap top on the other side of the room, your arms...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HelloJoeOne
Kathy M, Guest Relations Manager at Milo's Inn at Boulder, responded to this review

Hi Joe – We’re disappointed you weren’t pleased with your room at our inn! Yes, three of our four rooms have what we describe on the booking website as having “en suite double whirlpool tub with hand held shower” and “private water closet”, along with photos. Bordeaux Hideaway is the sole exception … our amenity details for that room is...

Oakville, Canada
Reviewed 27 December 2016 via mobile

We deduced from our server winsome Michelle that Boulder City's claim to fame is not its role in the Hoover Dam's construction, but that it is the home of Desi Arnaz Jr. We suggest another claim for this otherwise unremarkable 'burg: Milo's. Providing much needed respite from the cacophony of Vegas, this joint was one of the few places open...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Khufu8
Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 1 September 2016 via mobile

Pauline our host went over expectations in helping us with our Grand Canyon visit and organized for us an extraordinary last minute helicopter tour and took really good care of us! This charming hotel has a magnificent garden and the rooms are so unique! Thank you Pauline for these amazing two days!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank line2630
Newport Beach, California
Reviewed 1 September 2016

This is our second time staying at Milo's. What a wonderful place. Pauline, the Innkeeper, made our stay so enjoyable from the fabulous breakfast that was served to having coffee and breakfast to go available for us when we left for home at 6:00 am. When staying there you will think you are in a small boutique hotel in Europe....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chrisann B
Goodyear, Arizona
Reviewed 23 August 2016

Its a unknown gem in the Hoover Dam area. It hides right above the Milo's Cellar restaurant. The customer service was outstanding and workers were very helpful. The rooms are quite and very relaxing. I would definitely go back...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank troy0505

60 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (48)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Boulder City
0.1 km away
Boulder Dam Hotel
Boulder Dam Hotel
#1 of 8 in Boulder City
483 reviews
6.0 km away
Hoover Dam Lodge
Hoover Dam Lodge
#3 of 8 in Boulder City
306 reviews
1.6 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#5 of 8 in Boulder City
227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.3 km away
Hilton Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa
6.7 km away
Railroad Pass Hotel & Casino
Railroad Pass Hotel & Casino
#21 of 25 in Henderson
183 reviews
12.5 km away
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Las Vegas/Henderson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Nestled above the Milo's Cellar is the beautiful Tuscany getaway of Milo’s Inn at Boulder - the only bed and breakfast located in Boulder City, Nevada. This small tranquil bed and breakfast has a shared courtyard with a waterfall koi pond, fire pit, massage facility, wine vines and flowers. Milo’s Inn at Boulder consists of four air-conditioned non-smoking guest rooms with custom oversized queen beds featuring luxury 1,000 thread count lines, overstuffed pillows and down comforters surrounded by rich, hand crafted cherry cabinetry. The rooms are elegantly appointed with amenities, such as: gas log fireplace, private water closet, LCD television, space heater, hair dryer, dining table for two and either a dual-jetted Jacuzzi bathtub or a spacious walk-in shower. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Milo's Inn at Boulder

Address: 438 Nevada Hwy, Boulder City, NV 89005-2419 (Formerly Milo's Inn at Boulder)
Region: United States > Nevada > Boulder City
Price Range: $188 - $234 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Milo's Inn at Boulder 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Milo's Inn at Boulder reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Milo's Inn at Boulder staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Do not book the Bordeaux room or any room near it.”
manuel95, 23 Apr 2017 | Read review
“only 4 rooms ... 2 have 24 hr "waterfall" sound”
646MaryG, 18 Mar 2017 | Read review
“When having breakfast...try the french toast.”
NVMartha, 5 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Request the courtyard view.”
768et, 11 Mar 2016 | Read review
“The first 2 suites have a view of the courtyard our room opened to a breezeway but was still very nice and quiet,”
Rebeldawg, 18 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5