We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
28/01/2018 29/01/2018
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Chateau du Broutel

    Rue du Marais, 80120 Rue, France
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    28/01/2018 29/01/2018
    Are these your travel dates?
    TripAdvisor uses this information to find you the lowest prices for your stay.
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in RueSee available hotels in Rue
    Traveller (13)
    Dining (3)
    Room & Suite (3)
    Nearby Hotels
    See all Rue Hotels
    Overview
    • Excellent72%
    • Very good15%
    • Average2%
    • Poor2%
    • Terrible9%
    Travellers talk about
    “school trip” (11 reviews)
    “meal times” (2 reviews)
    “croissants” (3 reviews)
    Internet
    Free Parking
    Breakfast Buffet
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Restaurant
    Bar/Lounge
    All hotel details
    {"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null}
    Nearby Hotels
    See all Rue Hotels
    Write a ReviewReviews (44)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 42 reviews

    Reviewed 1 November 2017

    I visited on a school trip, and if there is one thing I must say is that there isn't any room to go 'chill' in as a school - or in bigger groups who you aren't in a room with.The food isn't as bad as...More

    1  Thank TheRealTruth2018
    Reviewed 19 October 2017

    Château de Broutel is a Chateau in Rue, France. The appearance of the site is very grand and has a large amount of space to run around in. There are boundaries and there is always somebody making sure that no strangers come into the grounds....More

    Thank SNK1234
    Reviewed 20 May 2017

    I went on a school trip for 5 nights the rooms were lovely the people were fun golly and happy and there were lots of fun activities they got some of my friends to get through there fear of heights. I was really nervous but...More

    Thank EllaBella2014
    Reviewed 16 July 2016 via mobile

    This place was absolutely horrible with really bad food ( if you can call it food) and bad rooms. In the room i was in there where 8 people and only one plug in it so that was really bad. Also the showers where in...More

    3  Thank amolloy2510
    Response from Manor A, Manager at Chateau du BroutelResponded 3 August 2016

    Thank you to the student who submitted this review and we are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your school trip. We have contacted your school to deal with this matter.

    Reviewed 12 March 2016

    A great school trip, third time here and thoroughly enjoyed the trip. The food has improved this year its not so beige looking more salad and green vegetables.Teacher accommodation is excellent with lovely bedding, hot showers and reasonably comfy beds.

    2  Thank joannehurley
    Nearby Hotels
    See all Rue Hotels
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
    • Things to do
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    Details
    • Price range
    • USD 110 - USD 208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 40
    • Location
    • France >
    • Hauts-de-France >
    • Somme >
    • Rue
    • Also Known As
    • Chateau Du Broutel Rue
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (13)
    Dining (3)
    Room & Suite (3)
    Hotel & Grounds (17)
    Bathroom (1)
    Family and Play Areas (1)
    Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
    Nearby
    Nearby HotelsSee all Rue Hotels
    Hotel Caudron
    170 reviews
    .79 km away
    Hotel les Saules
    246 reviews
    3.08 km away
    Logis Auberge de la Dune
    274 reviews
    3.94 km away
    L'Auberge de la Marine
    219 reviews
    6.47 km away
    Nearby Restaurants
    Au Petit Chaudron
    591 reviews
    1.25 km away
    Brasserie des Freres Caudron
    284 reviews
    .79 km away
    L'Atelier des Freres Caudron
    10 reviews
    .90 km away
    Restaurant du Beffroi
    50 reviews
    1.15 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Chapelle du Saint-Esprit
    49 reviews
    1.22 km away
    Randonnee en Baie de Somme
    7 reviews
    2.05 km away
    Parc du Marquenterre
    876 reviews
    6.57 km away
    Longe-Cote Le Crotoy
    120 reviews
    6.74 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    TheRealTruth2018
    10 October 2017|
    Answer
    Response from Manor A | Property representative |
    Hello. There are pillows on all the beds. Wi-Fi is for the teachers only.
    1
    Vote
    Paul G
    14 February 2017|
    Answer
    Response from Manor A | Property representative |
    Hello, the chateau does have wifi, but access is restricted to teachers.
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "I am not quite sure but Mabel a room were the window opens properly because it got quite hot"
    Read review
    "wifi only good in the Normandy building other areas a bit hit and miss"
    Read review
    "Best in Summer"
    Read review
    "Great for school trips"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing