We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
31/12/2017 01/01/2018
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Arctic Adventure Hostel

    337 W 33rd Ave, Anchorage, AK 99503-4706
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    31/12/2017 01/01/2018
    Are these your travel dates?
    TripAdvisor uses this information to find you the lowest prices for your stay.
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in AnchorageSee available hotels in Anchorage
    Traveller (36)
    Room & Suite (4)
    Dining (2)
    Overview
    • Excellent53%
    • Very good27%
    • Average13%
    • Poor3%
    • Terrible4%
    Travellers talk about
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Self-Serve Laundry
    Breakfast included
    Pool
    Restaurant
    Room Service
    All hotel details
    {"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
    Write a ReviewReviews (130)
    There are newer reviews for Arctic Adventure Hostel
    See the most recent reviews
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    21 - 25 of 118 reviews

    Reviewed 16 August 2015

    we were there in the beginning and at the end of our three weeks trip to Alaska. It is definitively the best deal you can find for a hostel in Anchorage. It is basic, but it is clean, quite, well organised and the personnel is...More

    1  Thank jose d
    Response from arcticadventure, Manager at Arctic Adventure HostelResponded 19 August 2015

    Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback! I'm really happy your stay was comfortable, even though I kicked you out to mop floors :) Hope all is well.

    Reviewed 25 June 2015

    We spend just one night in the hostel and we arrived late at night so anybody was there at the beginning. We knock the door and a woman made us the chek-in ( she is the one that runs the hostel and clean everything!). The...More

    2  Thank SMontyG
    Response from arcticadventure, Manager at Arctic Adventure HostelResponded 2 July 2015

    Thank you so much for your feedback. It really is appreciated! I hope you enjoyed your trip here in Alaska. Maybe we will see you again!

    Reviewed 19 May 2015 via mobile

    An unfriendly place when I walked in. no greetings, no smile, not helpful from the guy who works and lives there. He has a NOT bothered attitude impatient and rude. I was not comfortable with him. I work in a hostel myself so I know...More

    1  Thank joyce l
    Response from arcticadventure, Manager at Arctic Adventure HostelResponded 30 May 2015

    We apologize that your first impression was less than desirable and sincerely wish that you had a more comfortable return stay. We're hoping your lovely feedback while you were here for the second time reflects that we rose to the occasion! Good luck in your...More

    Reviewed 21 March 2015

    At the end of my trip in Alaska I stayed in this hostel for week and a half or maybe 2. Met awesome people, just because I was in dormitory room. John, the housekeeper is in my opinion, pretty cool guy. We didn't talked much,...More

    1  Thank RavenMcArthur
    Reviewed 4 December 2014

    Thoroughly enjoyed the private room at the artic adventure. Clean room, tv, cupboard space and basic for the price is very reasonable for alaska. Very accommodating owners especially information given on where to go and what to see not only in anchorage but alaska wide....More

    2  Thank lindsay255100
    Embassy Suites by Hilton Anchorage
    1,462 reviews
    #2 of 74 hotels in Anchorage
    1 km
     
    SpringHill Suites Anchorage Midtown
    325 reviews
    #22 of 74 hotels in Anchorage
    0.5 km
     
    Hampton Inn Anchorage
    700 reviews
    #11 of 74 hotels in Anchorage
    1 km
     
    Comfort Suites Anchorage International Airport
    320 reviews
    #15 of 74 hotels in Anchorage
    3.2 km
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    GreenLeadersGold level
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Self-Serve Laundry
    Details
    • Price range
    • USD 39 - USD 67 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 20
    • Location
    • United States >
    • Alaska >
    • Anchorage >
    • Midtown
    • Also Known As
    • Arctic Adventure Hostel Anchorage, Alaska
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (36)
    Room & Suite (4)
    Dining (2)
    Hotel & Grounds (28)
    Bathroom (1)
    Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
    Nearby
    Nearby HotelsSee all 74 hotels in Anchorage
    Hampton Inn Anchorage
    700 reviews
    1.03 km away
     
    Embassy Suites by Hilton Anchorage
    1,462 reviews
    .97 km away
     
    SpringHill Suites Anchorage Midtown
    325 reviews
    .46 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Jens' Restaurant
    203 reviews
    .45 km away
    CampoBello Bistro
    83 reviews
    .41 km away
    Kobe Teppayaki House
    35 reviews
    .52 km away
    Sweet Caribou
    5 reviews
    .53 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Lake Eklutna
    311 reviews
    .95 km away
    Wells Fargo History Museum
    117 reviews
    .57 km away
    Heritage Library and Museum
    8 reviews
    .50 km away
    Chugach National Forest
    230 reviews
    .18 km away
    Questions & Answers
    Get quick answers from Arctic Adventure Hostel staff and past guests.
    Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
    Posting guidelines
    Submit
    Room Tips
    "Rooms on the top floor is better. You won't hear the noise from the kitchen and common area. And you..."
    Read review
    "rooms at back struggle to get the free wifi"
    Read review
    "female dorm was nice"
    Read review
    "We had two stays there, both on the top floor. Both rooms were quiet and right across the hall from the..."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing