We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Fairfield Inn & Suites Anchorage Midtown

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Fairfield Inn & Suites Anchorage Midtown
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

188 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Fairfield Inn & Suites Anchorage Midtown
See the most recent reviews
Showing 181: English reviews
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 19 August 2014

My wife stays at Marriott properties often and we have traveled to Alaska many times. Hotels there are not as nice as the lower 48 and the staff tends to be less hospitable. We found the staff here to be very nice however the hotel was just okay. It was warm where we were there and the commons areas, elevators,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ramrek
ANCFI, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Anchorage Midtown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I appreciate your feed back and thank you for the kind comments on our staff. I was troubled to read about the A/C issue you experienced and also was disappointed to hear that you did not like the new Fairfield "Perspective" package which the hotel just upgraded to in 2013....

Calgary
Reviewed 18 August 2014

I have never had to write a review before and should have read these before I stayed at this Hotel. I stay in Hotels over 80 nights a year and always pick Marriott for the same high standard of service. This Hotel management does not understand how to treat loyal Platinum customers potentially driving dedicated loyal customers away. A franchise...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank VacayDr
ANCFI, Director of Operations at Fairfield Inn & Suites Anchorage Midtown, responded to this review

Dear Sir, I was troubled to read about your recent experience at our hotel. The General Manager of the property notified me of your concerns and I have tried to contact you in order to gain a better understanding of your stay. Customer satisfaction is our number one priority and we take guest complaints very seriously. As a platinum member,...

Augusta, Georgia
Reviewed 16 August 2014

I frequently stay at Marriott properties. I expect nice rooms, nice people, cleanliness, and quality. The Fairfield lives up to that brand expectation. But, the outside walls must be made of paper. I can hear every vehicle, even a Prius, on the highway nearby. My room is in the center of the property facing the Crown Plaza next door. The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tootallal
ANCFI, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Anchorage Midtown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay at the Fairfield Inn & Suites in Anchorage, AK. I do appreciate your tips and comments regarding our courtesy shuttle service and am sorry to hear the road noise and construction going on adjacent to the hotel was a detractor for your stay. We value every customer and...

South Amboy, NJ
Reviewed 13 August 2014

We are "Marriott people". This hotel was truly a disappointment. The staff when we checked in was unfriendly and the night maintenance man gave us the creeps. He continually gave us glaring looks as if our presence was unacceptable. At one point, as we were walking down the hall, he pushed his cart in our path rather than wait until...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ecampb
ANCFI, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Anchorage Midtown, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of the Fairfield Inn & Suites in Anchorage. I am truly embarrassed your stay with us was such a disappointment and will definitely bring up all of your comments with the staff involved. It is always our intention to make sure every guest has a pleasant stay and I apologize we did not live up...

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We were exhausted and hot when we arrived and were met with a clean, crisp and cool room. It felt so good to climb into a clean, comfortable bed. Everything seemed brand new. The air conditioner was wonderful and the room was well appointed. They offer a shuttle to the airport and were happy to arrange transportation for us to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank S K
ANCFI, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Anchorage Midtown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel. I am so glad your stay was enjoyable. It is always our intention for our guests to have a great experience and I am glad we did not disappoint you. I look forward to you staying with us on your next visit to Anchorage and if there are any needs...

Reviewed 2 August 2014 via mobile

Great hotel. Clean, modern rooms. Nicely appointed. Convenient location to the airport and works well if you have a car. Limited options for dining and such within walking distance, but there you won't starve. Nice little indoor pool and hot tub. Excellent hot breakfast bar. Overall, highly recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank BradJBenson
ANCFI, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Anchorage Midtown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the Fairfield Inn and Suites and staying with us while you were in Anchorage. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and hope your visit to our State was memorable! I hope you will think of us should you ever return to Anchorage and if I can be of any assistance, please...

Fairbanks
Reviewed 31 July 2014 via mobile

I've stayed here half a dozen times over the last two years. Always a great experience with friendly helpful staff and a great central location. Very clean and comfortable. Highly recommended if you are looking for a relaxing stay.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Daniel H
ANCFI, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Anchorage Midtown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel and appreciate you staying at the Fairfield on your recent trip to Anchorage! It's always great to hear from a returning guest and appreciate your kind comments and will share them with the staff. Please feel free to contact me on your next trip if there is anything I can...

Mission Viejo
Reviewed 25 July 2014

I was in Anchorage on business and this was one of the few hotels that had space available ... the room rate here ( and Im sure every hotel in town) was pretty high ... This beds seems well used, the air conditioning was a jet engine loud and the road noise ( when you turned off the a/c was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TravlnDad
ANCFI, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Anchorage Midtown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on your recent trip to Anchorage. You're a valued customer and everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience. I apologize for the issues you had with the HVAC unit and lack of fruit at breakfast. We take great pride in ensuring your guest's satisfaction...

Salt Lake City, Utah
Reviewed 18 July 2014

This was a quick trip to Anchorage, for a funeral, overnight and I was pleased to get a room at this hotel. The property is located in midtown a short drive from the airport. Plenty of parking, quiet location. The staff greeted me warmly and I was checked in quickly. The rooms are nice, clean and bed is very comfortable....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank nonstoptwo
ANCFI, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Anchorage Midtown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent experience at the Fairfield Inn and Suites in Anchorage, AK. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed our hotel and will pass your kind comments on to the staff. I wish your trip would have been for better circumstances and hope you will think of us...

Warren, New Jersey
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Don't know about other Anchorage hotels, but Marriott is always trustworthy. Very glad I could still booked a 3-day-stay only 1 day in advance in summer, very expensive though. Room is spacious and spotless with comfy beds, staff are welcoming and nice, wifi is stable and fast even when the hotel is almost fully packed. We were nicely recharged here...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Wei H
ANCFI, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Anchorage Midtown, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review of the hotel. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you will think of us in the future if you find yourself in Anchorage!

87 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (67)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anchorage hotels
Midtown
Crowne Plaza Anchorage-Midtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
HOME2 Suites by Hilton Anchorage / Midtown
Midtown
Hampton Inn Anchorage
Hampton Inn Anchorage
#7 of 73 in Anchorage
613 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Anchorage Midtown

Address: 5060 A St, Anchorage, AK 99503-7400
Region: United States > Alaska > Anchorage
Price Range: $163 - $353 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Anchorage Midtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Marriott, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Anchorage Midtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Anchorage Midtown Hotel Anchorage
Fairfield Inn And Suites Anchorage Midtown
Fairfield Inn Anchorage
Fairfield Anchorage
Anchorage Fairfield Inn
Fairfield Inn & Suites Anchorage Midtown Alaska
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Anchorage
#14 Romantic Hotel in Anchorage
#17 Business Hotel in Anchorage
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Fairfield Inn & Suites Anchorage Midtown staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Fairfield Inn & Suites Anchorage Midtown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Request first floor and avoid the hassle of only one elevator which is quite slow.”
Budrock9, 6 Aug 2016 | Read review
“upper floors are quieter but the elevator is slow.”
bobbyl311, 21 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Pricy but expected due to time of year.”
cabopapa, 24 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Kindness gets you a lot further than being demanding. Just a general tip I've learned from many travels.”
JSJJL, 31 May 2016 | Read review
“top floor has no one walking above you”
tleek73, 12 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5