We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Fairfield Inn & Suites Anchorage Midtown

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Fairfield Inn & Suites Anchorage Midtown
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

188 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Fairfield Inn & Suites Anchorage Midtown
See the most recent reviews
Showing 181: English reviews
Columbia, South Carolina
Reviewed 7 August 2016

Our stay at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Anchorage Midtown was definitely above average. The rooms were clean and the staff friendly enough, but for the nightly rates, I was expecting a little more. First, when we entered into our room, I noticed that both rolls of toilet paper were only half full, a rare circumstance for a quality hotel....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Budrock9
ANCFI, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Anchorage Midtown, responded to this review

It's great to receive and discuss your comments and we appreciate your time in sharing with us your experience.

West Palm Beach, Florida
Reviewed 4 August 2016

we stayed two nights following our cruise. the rooms and facilities were adequate, but housekeeping did a sloppy job making the beds. In my 30 years of travel, I've never returned to a room where the bedding was not changed and blankets just thrown over the bed. Something I would expect my 8 year old son to do! It was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cindy G
ANCFI, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Anchorage Midtown, responded to this review

It is great to receive and discuss your warm comments regarding our front desk. We are sorry to hear you have experienced different service levels during your stay. We always try to provide each guest with excellent service and unfortunately we were unable to achieve this with you. Our Housekeeping Supervisor will personally take actions and continue training our staff.

SeaTac, Washington
Reviewed 29 July 2016

We had an excellent, wonderful stay and outstanding customer service at Fairfield Inn & Suites in Anchorage, Alaska in July 2016. The front desk representative Mrs. Annalee, her staff members, and the shuttle driver were excellent: provided superior, friendly, kind service, and hospitality surpassing far beyond expectations. In addition, Mrs. Annalee is a delightful, wonderful, and caring person that demonstrates...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TTT36
ANCFI, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Anchorage Midtown, responded to this review

I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay, thank you for sharing your experience and I agree, Annalee is great!

Reviewed 26 July 2016 via mobile

If you are planning a short stay in Anchorage, and looking for good value, this place is a good choice. There isn't really any restaurants at walking distance, besides a Subway. If you have a car, it's easy enough. But a $20 cab ride downtown and nearly $40 return if you are taking day trips. The included continental breakfast has...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alyse P
ANCFI, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Anchorage Midtown, responded to this review

It's great to receive and discuss your comments regarding the cost of cab fare downtown and your suggestions for our breakfast. I'm happy you enjoyed your stay at the hotel!

Reviewed 24 July 2016 via mobile

Best place to stay in Anchorage. Great staff and room. Clean tidy. Central to everything. Good breakfest. I stay there all the time fir these reaaons. Airport pickup and shuttle service. Pool spa what more could you ask for. Go see Meagan and her staff.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dennis A
ANCFI, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Anchorage Midtown, responded to this review

I am pleased you enjoy the hotel and stay with us while in Anchorage, I agree....Meghan and her staff are great! Thank you for taking the time to review.

Boone, North Carolina
Reviewed 21 July 2016

Had 3 days in Anchorage before heading out into the bush. The check in process was fast and easy. The lobby was spacious and the room was neat. The bed was quite comfortable and the rest was refreshing after a long day of travel. The staff was very helpful, kind and talkative. I would definitely stay here again (and have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bobby L
ANCFI, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Anchorage Midtown, responded to this review

Thank you!

mesa, az usa
Reviewed 13 July 2016

The room was quite comfortable, beds were cozy! The breakfast was good; eggs, bacon and sausage, breads, cereal, fresh fruits, yogurt! Night front desk man was quite dry but the process was easy. Close to the airport; about a 10 minute drive. I'd give 4-5 stars but this app will only acknowledge 1 star on my phone.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank zepplin20
Alpharetta, Georgia
Reviewed 7 July 2016 via mobile

On our way to Seward by train in the morning. Arrived in Anchorage after a long but uneventful nonstop flight from Atlanta. Nice clean rooms, hairdryer, microwave, 2 TV's, king size bed, quiet, friendly and helpful check-in. Serve breakfast and breakfast to-go for early risers on their way to other locations. Free pickup from the airport. Downside, no bar or...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan M
Struer, Denmark
Reviewed 6 July 2016 via mobile

Carol the night duty receptionist is a true star, she can not do enough for her guests. Just what you need after a long flight. Location is good, 7 minutes from airport driving straight ahead. Breakfast is solid Marriott style, with variations each day. Layout is confusing, with people getting in each other's way. Maintenance and housekeeping are bad. 2...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jens L
ANCFI, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Anchorage Midtown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel and your experience with us earlier in the month. I agree, Carol is wonderful and will make sure and pass on your kind comments. I truly want to apologize for the issues you experienced with our housekeeping staff and the upkeep of your room. I am as embarrassed by your...

Fountain Valley, California
Reviewed 24 June 2016

I spent one night in Anchorage before my trip to Seward. The hotel was convenient to the airport as well as downtown. Front desk personnel were fast, friendly and personable making check in a breeze. Lobby was clean with a mini business center. The property was smoke free which is good. Included was a breakfast buffet including scramble eggs, bacon...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank cabopapa

87 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (67)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anchorage hotels
Midtown
Crowne Plaza Anchorage-Midtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
HOME2 Suites by Hilton Anchorage / Midtown
Midtown
Hampton Inn Anchorage
Hampton Inn Anchorage
#7 of 73 in Anchorage
613 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Anchorage Midtown

Address: 5060 A St, Anchorage, AK 99503-7400
Region: United States > Alaska > Anchorage
Price Range: $161 - $346 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Anchorage Midtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Marriott, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Anchorage Midtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Anchorage Midtown Hotel Anchorage
Fairfield Inn And Suites Anchorage Midtown
Fairfield Inn Anchorage
Fairfield Anchorage
Anchorage Fairfield Inn
Fairfield Inn & Suites Anchorage Midtown Alaska
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Anchorage
#14 Romantic Hotel in Anchorage
#17 Business Hotel in Anchorage
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Fairfield Inn & Suites Anchorage Midtown staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Fairfield Inn & Suites Anchorage Midtown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Request first floor and avoid the hassle of only one elevator which is quite slow.”
Budrock9, 6 Aug 2016 | Read review
“upper floors are quieter but the elevator is slow.”
bobbyl311, 21 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Pricy but expected due to time of year.”
cabopapa, 24 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Kindness gets you a lot further than being demanding. Just a general tip I've learned from many travels.”
JSJJL, 31 May 2016 | Read review
“top floor has no one walking above you”
tleek73, 12 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5