We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Jewel Lake Bed & Breakfast

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Jewel Lake Bed & Breakfast
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

86 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
There are newer reviews for Jewel Lake Bed & Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Showing 83: English reviews
Mount Vernon, Washington
Reviewed 23 June 2011

Jewel Lake Bed and Breakfast is not too far from the airport and offers very comfortable, clean accommodations with friendly service and lots of good advice about what to do and see. Delicious hot breakfast too. This is where I will be going for my return business trips and maybe even a vacation. Highly recommended.

Thank Judy98273
Reviewed 15 December 2010

They literally hang up on you so that you afe forced to pay the FULL amounnt of your stay. The cancelation rules are in very very tiny print nestled into lots of other information at the very bottoom of your reservagtion notice.

2Thank kclawson2
Madison, Georgia
Reviewed 22 September 2010

DO NOT even think of booking here. we called and told these prople that we never made this reservation and we would not even be in alaska. that day. Did they try to work with us NOOOOOO. pay the $ and shut up. They said WE don't care if it was a mistake. too bad so sad read the policy....

3Thank woop9p
Kansas City, Missouri
Reviewed 18 September 2010

Thanks Paul for your kind hospitality. It was very nice to stay in your B&B hotel in our trip to Anchorage. We enjoyed staying there for the friendly atmosphera.

Thank marthalu10
Litchfield, Connecticut
Reviewed 28 August 2010

We stayed 2 different nights and the start and end of our trip. It was a good room for the money. Anchorage hotels are pricey and some are in not so nice neighborhoods. This was away from the downtown area, which is good. Very close to the airport and convenient for traveling. We only saw the hosts in the morning...

1Thank mtsimai
Centennial, CO.
Reviewed 25 August 2010

After our trip to Alaska last summer, my expectations for lodging in Alaska are low. They vary drastically in service and quality. Almost all are ridiculously expensive given their location and amenities, and there appears to be only a very loose correlation between price and quality. You can often stay at a 4-star hotel in Chicago for what it can...

1Thank Mebcaux
Eureka, Illinois
Reviewed 1 June 2010

We stayed for 1 1/2 nights. Since our flight left at a freakishly early 1:45am we stayed in our room relaxing and cleaning up getting ready for the nightmare flight home. Troy gave us a break on the non-night since we wouldn't be there for breakfast. My only semi-negative comment would be we really needed black out curtains or better...

Thank camdenman
Reviewed 26 June 2009

My daughter and I were taking an extended vaction, traveling by train to Seattle, then flying in to Anchorage to catch a cruise ship to Vancouver. We wanted to spend a few days in Anchorage and take day trips before getting on the ship, and found the Jewel Lake B and B on the internet while sitting on the train...

Thank wendynbooks
Reviewed 26 March 2009

The rooms where duable, but the management was difficult and not accommodating. They complained daily and didn't left a finger to keep the place up. They also didn't refund my fully refundable deposit of $200.00. I gave them a forwarding address and never heard from them. Would not stay again.

1Thank industrialdesign
JewelLakeBB, Owner at Jewel Lake Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

This person stayed here in the winter when my B&B was closed. No B&B or Hotel that I know of collects a security deposit. There is much, much more to the story.

Reviewed 31 December 2008

We (young couple from Germany) just stayed for one night, but we really liked this place! We arrived late at night after a 17 hours-flight and couldn't wait to go asleep and the bed was just perfect! Big and soooo cosy:-) The room was absolutely clean and we loved the fact that you had to remove your shoes at the...

Thank TinkerbellGermany

10 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (3)
Room/Suite (2)
Dining (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (7)
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Room/Suite (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anchorage hotels
3.1 km away
Comfort Suites Anchorage International Airport
4.8 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Anchorage Midtown
3.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express Anchorage
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 km away
Coast International Inn
Coast International Inn
#34 of 72 in Anchorage
228 reviews
3.2 km away
Courtyard Anchorage Airport
Courtyard Anchorage Airport
#18 of 72 in Anchorage
426 reviews
3.6 km away
Alex Hotel & Suites
Alex Hotel & Suites
#45 of 72 in Anchorage
114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Jewel Lake Bed & Breakfast

Address: 8125 Jewel Lake Rd, Anchorage, AK 99502-4256
Region: United States > Alaska > Anchorage
Price Range: $98 - $243 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Jewel Lake Bed & Breakfast 2*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cheap Tickets so you can book your Jewel Lake Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jewel Lake Bed & Breakfast Anchorage, Alaska
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Jewel Lake Bed & Breakfast staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Find another place”
 of 5 bubbles jimfd1, 1 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Alaskan suite”
 of 5 bubbles AukaiGirl, 7 Aug 2014 | Read review
“We loved the room with bears : )”
 of 5 bubbles MariaAlejandraGP, 8 Jul 2014 | Read review
“We were in the Forget Me Not Room. Could comfortably fit a couple and a child. We were two people and it was much larger than expected.”
 of 5 bubbles LBinNYC, 19 Apr 2014 | Read review
“Don't know, because the owner chose our room for us.”
 of 5 bubbles Qbear57, 7 Jul 2013 | Read review
5 of 5