We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hampton Inn Anchorage

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Anchorage
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

603 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Anchorage
See the most recent reviews
Showing 584: English reviews
East Wenatchee, Washington
Reviewed 7 March 2016

If you plan to get an early start to your day don't try to grab a muffin before 6 am. As my husband and I were heading out the door to catch our 8:30 am flight we saw that the breakfast being put out. We let the male front desk attendant know we were out. I then said I just...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kari a
Hampton_Anchorage, Manager at Hampton Inn Anchorage, responded to this review

Dear Kari A, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. My sincerest apologies about your breakfast experience. We absolutely should accommodate our guests especially when you need some energy early in the morning for a day of travel. We also provide on the run breakfast bags that include a muffin and an apple for those travelers who...

North Pole, United States
Reviewed 29 February 2016

This hotel is centrally located south of downtown, quick access to major shopping a few minutes south. Downtown is a few minutes north. Airport is a also just a few minutes away. Several restaurants in walking distance.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Curtis F
Hampton_Anchorage, Manager at Hampton Inn Anchorage, responded to this review

Dear Curtis F, Thank you for the wonderful review of the Hampton Inn Anchorage! We are delighted you enjoyed our convenient location! We look forward to welcoming you back next time you're in Anchorage. Best Wishes, Laura Arneson Manager Hampton Inn Anchorage

Anchorage, United States
Reviewed 18 February 2016

After a evening of dinner and a movie it was nice to check in with such friendly staff, Michael was very informative and kind even though we had such a late arrival. The next Morning we enjoyed the breakfast then got packed up to leave. Corrin was so friendly at check out and made sure that everything went well with...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Caitlin F
Hampton_Anchorage, Manager at Hampton Inn Anchorage, responded to this review

Caitlin F: Thank you so much for your wonderful review of The Hampton Inn Anchorage! Michael and Corrin are great assets to our team and we appreciate your recognition of them! We hope to welcome you back to our property again soon. Best Wishes, Laura A. Hampton Inn Anchorage Management

Kenai, Alaska
Reviewed 11 February 2016

I've never written a negative review but I'm disappointed enough to do so now. I left my swimsuit behind the door in my room and went back several hours later to get it. The woman at the desk immediately became defensive saying the housekeeping employees would only be interested in bikinis. I didn't say what kind of suit it was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda T
Hampton_Anchorage, Manager at Hampton Inn Anchorage, responded to this review

Dear Linda T, We are sorry we were not able to provide you with a better quality of service. This is not typical of our usual Hamptonality and welcoming staff, and we are always looking for ways to improve our customer experience. We try hard to make sure all of our guests have a great stay as we are all...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 7 February 2016

The hotel is quite close to the airport - not close to the city centre - but if you don't have your own transport there are a few good diners within walking distance. The rooms are nice, bathrooms were a good size but the breakfast let them down badly. They advertise that it's 'free' but it must be built into...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kerry F
Rick G, General Manager at Hampton Inn Anchorage, responded to this review

Hello Kerry, First and foremost, thank you for staying with us during your stay in Anchorage. Being close to the airport is such a great perk for guests traveling in and out of town. We are close to all the local eateries and attractions and if we are not close enough to walk to, our shuttle will get you in...

Anchorage, United States
Reviewed 27 January 2016

I had a problem with noise from other guests and an event at the hotel and no one i reported it to took care of the problem. I had a problem with noise from other guests and an event and no one i reported it to took care of the problem.I had a problem with noise from other guests and...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrew Q
Rick G, General Manager at Hampton Inn Anchorage, responded to this review

Hello Andrew, I appreciate you taking time out of your day to leave feedback on your most recent stay. Please contact us directly for future reservations and we ensure that you will have a great experience staying here our property. Thank you Rick Garcia

anchorage, United States
Reviewed 12 January 2016

The pool was broken again. One of our requirements of this family is a pool to use at hotels. Call ahead and ask about it before booking if you want to use it. They didn't tell about it being out of service again until our arrival. Learned it been closed and broke for awhile.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jeff B
Rick G, General Manager at Hampton Inn Anchorage, responded to this review

Hello Jeff, Thank you for staying with us during your time in Anchorage. We just finished a full renovation on our public spaces and pool and are very happy with the outcome. I apologize that the pool was down for a scheduled maintenance during your stay. Please come back and stay with us again for a memorable experience. Thank you...

Nikiski, Alaska
Reviewed 4 January 2016

We were on the ground floor, right next to the elevators, but never heard a thing from them. This hotel is near a major intersection, so there is some noise from vehicles taking off with loud exhaust. But, not loud enough to wake us. We were in the handicap room and enjoyed a large tiled shower. Only downside is the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank AlaskanOnVacation
Rick G, General Manager at Hampton Inn Anchorage, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn Anchorage as your hotel of choice in our beautiful city of Anchorage. Its so great to get an honest review from a very seasoned traveler like yourself. We just finished a full renovation this past summer and we are very excited with the outcome. The new blackout curtains were such a great...

Anchorage, Alaska
Reviewed 4 January 2016

I decided last minute to rent a room at a local hotel that had a pool. After a few reviews of local hotels, I picked Hampton due to pool and close to home. We had a very nice stay, great breakfast, clean room and pool. Although the pool was a bit chilly, we played anyway and spent a little more...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leslie T
Rick G, General Manager at Hampton Inn Anchorage, responded to this review

Hello Leslie, Thank you for taking the time out of your day to leave such a nice review. We are glad that we were able to make your stay memorable. We just finished a full renovation of the hotel this past summer, including our beautifl pool. I am glad that you and your loved ones were able to enjoy your...

Anchorage
Reviewed 3 January 2016

Hampton Inn Anchorage a nice, convenient place to stay. Some rooms need maintenance attention. Good hot breakfast included waffles, eggs, fruit, pastries, etc. Location of hotel is convenient to the airport (free shuttle) and there are a couple restaurants within walking distance.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank James D
Rick G, Manager at Hampton Inn Anchorage, responded to this review

Hello James, Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn during your stay in Anchorage, Alaska. The hot and cold breakfast that the Hampton inn provides is not the typical breakfast you can find at any other hotel in our area and to top it off, its all included with your rooms. Along with free WiFi and a complimentary shuttle to...

60 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (25)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anchorage hotels
Midtown
HOME2 Suites by Hilton Anchorage / Midtown
The Lakefront Anchorage
#6 of 72 in Anchorage
410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Hotel Captain Cook
#5 of 72 in Anchorage
1,667 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Anchorage

Address: 4301 Credit Union Dr, Anchorage, AK 99503
Region: United States > Alaska > Anchorage > Midtown
Price Range: $143 - $379 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Anchorage 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Hampton Inn Anchorage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Anchorage Hotel Anchorage
Anchorage Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Anchorage Alaska
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Anchorage
#6 Family Hotel in Anchorage
#7 Business Hotel in Anchorage
#8 Romantic Hotel in Anchorage
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn Anchorage staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn Anchorage staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Great location, near restaurants and shopping. Good family atmosphere”
 of 5 bubbles , 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Had no noise issues or bright light problems in our room 137.”
 of 5 bubbles snippet78, 16 Sep 2016 | Read review
“By highway so noisy. Walls thin so you overhear the rooms next to and above you”
 of 5 bubbles shirleyr104, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a Mountain View”
 of 5 bubbles Missbhavn, 26 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Close walking distance to many restaurants and shuttle service to airport is very easy”
 of 5 bubbles mfriedlmc, 2 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5