We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Motif Seattle

Show Prices
#42 of 100 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Motif Seattle
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,091 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Motif Seattle
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,019: English reviews
Vienna
Reviewed 18 August 2016

Wonderful staff, property and location. Get to know the downtown Seattle experience in this well kept property. Parking was a breeze with in and out privileges of self parking in the basement. I would definitely endorse this hotel as well as rerun when I'm back in the Pacific North West.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 693andrew
Mike W, Manager at Motif Seattle, responded to this review

693andrew - Thank you for your great feedback and for your support of us; there are many choices in Seattle and we are thankful for your business. I am so glad to hear that our location, parking, and team hit the mark for you. Please come back and visit us again. Mike West Director of Rooms Motif Seattle

Bangkok
Reviewed 18 August 2016

Walking distance to many attractions. Car parking is convenient and has a special rate for guest. We stayed here for 2 nights and were greeted with professionalism and great courtesy. Will surely come back again.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Paragon C
Management response:

Hello Paragon C, Wanted to reach out and share a big "Thank you" for the nice comments regarding our location and the colleagues I've the pleasure of working with each and every day. The expectation all of us share is to ensure you leave with terrific memories of your stay and with the intent to return for another visit. All...

Lincoln City, Oregon
Reviewed 18 August 2016

Motif is very spartan and busy, a relative bargain among high priced hotels. The lobby is akin to a bus terminal. It has no pool or gym. The restaurant/bar is very nice however. Room coffee cups were very dirty on check in and not covered. Room AC did not particularly work and water came out of the faucet at a...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jere R
Management response:

Hello Jere R, Thank you for sharing your thoughts regarding our hotel; most appreciated. Without this kind of feedback we're not able to address area's that may need attention. Am always grateful for feedback and am appreciative of your willingness to share your observations. Will be sharing your comments regarding the coffee cups, AC and faucet opportunities with my colleagues...

Marina del Rey, California
Reviewed 18 August 2016

Start of our August holiday and it did everything we expected rooms were quiet and the gym nice and quiet and the Frolic bar was magnificent , great location for all the main sites such as the space needle and pike market and

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank J4625UUkeitha
Management response:

Hello J4625UUkeitha, Wanted to say thank you for sharing your observations from your "August holiday"; thrilled you enjoyed our rooms, the gym and Frol!k Kitchen + Cocktails - completely agree, it's terrific venue! Hope you'll keep us in mind when planning your next holiday. All the best, Max

New York
Reviewed 17 August 2016 via mobile

I stayed with my family, although the checkin was slow, they offered me a family room. The hotel room was comfortable in general the pillows TERRIBLE. I tried the concierge for directions and was completely useless, when I was departing asked about transportation to the airport, seamed interested in getting a car ordered, once I confirmed and said yes, the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mascabron
Mike W, Manager at Motif Seattle, responded to this review

Hello mascabron - I am sorry that we failed to exceed your expectations and that your interactions were subpar. We are committed to learning from our shortcomings and understanding how we can improve. Your feedback is important to us and I thank you for your candor. Mike West Director of Rooms Motif Seattle

Irvine
Reviewed 17 August 2016

The hotel was under construction during our stay; the maid sevice was only available if requested and the plumbing and air conditioning was not working properly. The location was great and in walking distance to pike market and the harbor

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Minoo A
Mike W, Manager at Motif Seattle, responded to this review

Hello minooa447 - I am sorry to hear we failed to exceed your expectations during your recent stay. Our engineering team did isolate the issue surrounding the AC troubles and were able to resolve it the following morning. I hope that it did not inconvenience your experience too much and that you will decide to visit us again the next...

.
Reviewed 17 August 2016

Good location, fast reception, clean and large rooms. Near metro station. Many restaurants and shopping stores nearby. Near pike market place. I would visit this hotel again if I visited Seattle in the future!!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank yihsingdebbyc
Mike W, Manager at Motif Seattle, responded to this review

Hello yihsingdebbyc - It sounds like you had a great time taking in all the site and attractions just steps outside our front door! We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Mike West Director of Rooms Motif Seattle

Tampa, Florida
Reviewed 16 August 2016

Location was perfect for what we needed, close to pike place and other downtown attractions! Motif decor is modern and upbeat, bed was awesome and very comfortable, Frolic breakfast choices were plenty and had a pretty good view from the 5th floor.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sheens713
Mike W, Manager at Motif Seattle, responded to this review

Hi Sheens713 - I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your experience with us and hope you had a great time exploring Seattle. We are spoiled by having the largest outdoor patio in Seattle and I think we all love watching the hustle and bustle of the city below from the roof patio on the 5th floor. Thank you...

USA
Reviewed 16 August 2016

Truly enjoyed the location and ability to walk to all attractions. The hotel appears to be in a transition and needs a bit of work in places. The beds were not that comfortable for this level of hotel. The staff were really nice and helpful. The hotel appeared dated in some areas and there was often a long wait to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank VanessaKUSA
Mike W, Manager at Motif Seattle, responded to this review

Hello VanessaKUSA - Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. You will excited to know that we will be starting a full remodel of our guest rooms and hallways later this year and plan to be completed by spring of 2017; please come back and visit us again and let us know your thoughts on the...

Longwood
Reviewed 16 August 2016

Great experience. Best corporate hosting I've ever been to. Food/snack selections included healthy options and hosting of the wine tasting for local wines was much appreciated. Rooms, common areas and conference rooms were impeccably clean, room temperature was perfectly regulated and ambient sound levels very low to facilitate open discussions.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank R2205ITbethm
Mike W, Director of Rooms at Motif Seattle, responded to this review

Hello R2205ITbethm - Wow, thank you for your incredible feedback! I am so thrilled to hear that you had such a great experience during your meetings with us. Thank you for your support and do come back and see us again! Mike West Director of Rooms Motif Seattle

645 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (281)
Viewed
Room/Suite (50)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (37)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
View from Room (32)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (130)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (299)
Viewed
Amenities (43)
Viewed
Executive Suite (81)
Viewed
King Guest Room (48)
Viewed
Dining (63)
Viewed
The Hotel (64)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (65)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (31)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Mayflower Park Hotel
#22 of 100 in Seattle
2,048 reviews
Sheraton Seattle Hotel
#37 of 100 in Seattle
3,705 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Belltown
Kimpton Palladian Hotel
Kimpton Palladian Hotel
#23 of 100 in Seattle
384 reviews
The Roosevelt Hotel
#35 of 100 in Seattle
2,097 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Food & drink at the hotel
Frolik Kitchen + Cocktails
Frolik Kitchen + Cocktails
Cuisines: American, Bar, Contemporary
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Motif Seattle on Fifth Avenue in downtown Seattle Washington is a distinctly different and unique hotel located within the downtown neighborhood featuring the best shopping, theaters and cultural attractions on the West Coast. Whether you're in town on business or pleasure, our impeccable service and casual northwest flair will make your stay comfortable in Seattle.The hotel is noted for its exemplary level of service and sophisticated atmosphere, with amenities to satisfy both business and leisure travelers. Our 319 smoke-free guest rooms offer stunning views of Elliott Bay and the city and feature, Essential Elements bath products, luxurious bathrobes, Keurig coffee machines and refrigerators. On-site services include an award-winning concierge and bell staff, a business center and a fitness center. We also feature two restaurants; Frolik Kitchen + Cocktails on the fifth floor, including downtown Seattle's largest outdoor dining deck and seasonal summer entertainment on the patio, and Elephant & Castle British Restaurant & Pub. Motif Seattle is walking distance to Seattle's cultural, business and shopping attractions, including the ornate 5th Avenue Theatre and the classic Paramount Theatre, the famous Pike Place Market (with the world's first Starbucks coffee house), the Washington Convention & Trade Center and over 10 million square feet of retail shopping including Macy's Northwest and Nordstrom flagship stores. The Monorail to the Seattle Center's Space Needle and the Experience Music Project (EMP) is just step away. The Benaroya Hall and Seattle Art Museum are a few blocks away from the hotel. The hotel is also positioned for convenient Fifth Avenue access to Qwest Field, home of Seattle Seahawks football, Safeco Field, home of Seattle Mariners baseball, and Seattle Storm basketball. We are one mile from Seattle University, 6 miles from the University of Washington and its Medical Center and 6 miles from the campus of Seattle Pacific University. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Motif Seattle

Address: 1415 Fifth Avenue, Seattle, WA 98101-2313
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle
Price Range: $270 - $548 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Motif Seattle 4*
Number of rooms: 319
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and Jetsetter so you can book your Motif Seattle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Lion Hotel Seattle
Red Lion Seattle
Seattle Red Lion
Red Lion Inn Seattle
Hotel Style:
#21 Luxury Hotel in Seattle
#29 Business Hotel in Seattle
#30 Family Hotel in Seattle
#38 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Motif Seattle staff and other travellers.
23 questions
Ask a question
Plattsburgh
5 months ago
over a year ago
Anchorage, Alaska
over a year ago
somers point
over a year ago

See all questions (23)

Questions? Get answers from Motif Seattle staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get as high as possible facing the Harbour, and get away from the lifts.”
 of 5 bubbles 709andrewf, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Stay elsewhere. Even the convention factory Westin Seattle is better.”
 of 5 bubbles 826vm, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a city view.”
 of 5 bubbles TomP89, 18 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Higher floors on one side provides a view of Elliott Bay.”
 of 5 bubbles 358rustyg, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
“high floors have great views”
 of 5 bubbles Rinemot, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5