We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The Grove, West Seattle Inn

Show Prices
#55 of 100 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Grove, West Seattle Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

299 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Grove, West Seattle Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 283: English reviews
Reviewed 17 June 2016

We decided to stay in West Seattle and take the ferry over to downtown Seattle to avoid the traffic and parking fees. The Grove was a perfect option for us. Our room was clean and comfortable, the parking was free, and they provided a good complementary breakfast. The front desk staff was courteous and helpful in providing us with information...

1Thank Theresa G
Reviewed 14 June 2016

Started with the gentleman at the desk. Can't remember his name, Troy sounds right but not sure. Very helpful and courteous , all around nice guy. We were leaving on a cruise ship so had a ton of luggage and got a room we could easily move it all into. Room was very clean and had everything we needed. Wished...

Thank gary g
Shoreview, Minnesota
Reviewed 20 May 2016

My wife and I were visiting our son who lived a few blocks away so the location was perfect. Parking is provided free, Our room was fairly clean (a little mold around the windows and a partially repaired patch in the bathroom ceiling), decent sized and had a refrigerator. The front desk and breakfast staff were great. Would really like...

Thank Tom T
Reviewed 16 May 2016

Very Good. The people were very helpful and friendly. Our room was very clean and comfortable. The area was the one right for us. Breakfast could have used a few more choices. Maybe, a little too much traffic noise, but not bad for the area. We will recommend and stay again if we are in the area.

Thank Myra C
Richmond, Virginia
Reviewed 15 May 2016

Way too much money for what was a $60 tops room, I paid $150. Logan was a great desk agent. He was spot on with directions and advice. he loves Seattle and travelers. it was clean except for mold in shower

Thank BreeGi
John C, General Manager at The Grove, West Seattle Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review regarding your stay at The Grove. I am glad Logan was able to assist you with information about Seattle. We will take care of the mold in the bath right away. As you mentioned, we do keep the property very clean and also offer simple comfortable rooms. As far as...

Chattanooga, Tennessee
Reviewed 6 May 2016 via mobile

I got lost on my way to the hotel and called and spoke to Jason (I think), he took the time to help direct me. He even gave me all the information I needed for public transportation. The room was clean and comfortable for my stay. The only thing I would change is the bedding. For some reason my room...

1Thank sabrinanicole
John C, General Manager at The Grove, West Seattle Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review of The Grove. We strive to provide the best in guest service as you mentioned in your post. Along with our comfortable, clean rooms and easy access to Seattle, it makes us the perfect place to stay when visiting the area. I apologize for the bedding. We do have a thin lightweight blanket on...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 4 May 2016

Great friendly service. The room was clean and modern. The old hotel sign was absolutely beautiful! The Hotel provided free off street parking and Seattle's Best Coffee. Convenient location to downtown and airport.

Thank DougS463
John C, General Manager at The Grove, West Seattle Inn, responded to this review

There is something special about old motels isn't there. Thank you for the great review! I am glad you found everything to your liking and I hope you will come back and stay with us again when visiting in the Seattle area. Hope to see you soon! John Coney

San Francisco, California
Reviewed 3 May 2016 via mobile

The Grove saved us after another didn't work out. They were able to give us three rooms next to each other at a very good rate. Many nice ammenities like an outdoor deck where enjoyed wine, bread from Nouveau Bakery & Cheese from QFC. The rooms were spotless & recently renovated. Great staff to take of our every need! Don't...

1Thank Mary E
John C, General Manager at The Grove, West Seattle Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for such a great review! I'm sorry your other arrangements didn't work out but glad we were able to accommodate you with the rooms and price that worked for you. I hope you will book with us again if you come back to Seattle in the future. John Coney

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 24 April 2016

My room was perfectly clean everywhere. It was also quiet. The bed had crisp clean sheets and was comfy. My reservation and key was already waiting for me at check-in. Staff was friendly but not unctuous. Enough choices for the continental breakfast to fill you up with healthy food. All this for under a hundred bucks in Seattle? Outstanding value!

1Thank Chad S
John C, General Manager at The Grove, West Seattle Inn, responded to this review

It is just wonderful to get reviews such as yours. The staff really enjoys reading about someones visit to our inn and how happy they were with the service and clean rooms. They realize how important the job they do really is. Thank you for the great review and we hope to see you again soon! John Coney General Manager

Seaside, Oregon
Reviewed 4 April 2016

One star only due to its location and proximity to downtown Seattle. Room was small, no microwave, miniscule breakfast, no drawers for clothes. Had to turn sideways to get between chair and bed. Bathroom so small you couldn't shut the door without standing in the tub. Ran out of Kleenex and was told there wasn't any on the cart. Never...

1Thank SandyandBarney G
John C, General Manager at The Grove, West Seattle Inn, responded to this review

First, I do want to apologize for your fall in the tub. I was informed that a new bathmat was provided and the old one discarded by housekeeping when notified about the incident. I do understand that you did talk to my front desk agent about the fall and he did inquire if you were ok and should he have...

228 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (65)
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Room/Suite (17)
Bathroom (8)
Dining (6)
View from Room (4)
Other (16)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

All TripAdvisor Photos (148)
Amenities (3)
Double Bed Room (26)
Double Full Room (29)
One Bedroom Suite (39)
Queen Room (25)
Dining (4)
The Hotel (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (15)
Room/Suite (6)
Family/Play Areas (1)
Bathroom (2)
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Dining (2)
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Ace Hotel
Ace Hotel
#56 of 100 in Seattle
425 reviews
Georgetown Inn
#18 of 100 in Seattle
500 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Comfort Inn & Suites Seattle
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Seattle/Northgate
University Inn - A Staypineapple Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Reopened Summer 2011 under new ownership and management, The Grove West Seattle Inn is an oasis of comfort and convenience perfectly positioned just minutes from downtown Seattle and Sea-Tac International Airport in West Seattle, a picturesque community with an eclectic small-town vibe. From our refreshingly renovated lobby, guestrooms and suites to our genuinely friendly staff, we go out of our way to provide a truly unique, highly personalized guest experience.Featuring 46 newly renovated guestrooms and suites, we’re intimate in size yet abundant in thoughtful amenities. Chat with fellow travelers in our new lobby, where we’ll treat you to some fabulous freebies, like free WiFi and complimentary continental breakfast. Kick back in freshly revamped guest accommodations, each painted in a rich, architecturally inspired color palate and furnished with flat-screen TVs and ultra-comfortable mattresses topped with stylish new bedding.Whether business or pleasure brings you our way, our location is central to a Seattle’s bustling commercial districts, as well as spirited local shopping, dining, sightseeing and entertainment. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Grove, West Seattle Inn

Address: 3512 SW Alaska St., Seattle, WA 98126
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle > West Seattle
Price Range: $142 - $198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — The Grove, West Seattle Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your The Grove, West Seattle Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Grove, West Seattle Hotel Seattle
Seattle Travel Lodge
Seattle Travelodge
Travelodge Seattle
Travel Lodge Seattle
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Seattle
#32 Family Hotel in Seattle
#44 Business Hotel in Seattle
#48 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Grove, West Seattle Inn staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from The Grove, West Seattle Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I would guess the second floor room are quieter for parking lot noise”
 of 5 bubbles LoriMcKinney, 15 Jan 2017 | Read review
“They are in the process of upgrading the bedding. Make sure you ask for the NEW pillows!!”
 of 5 bubbles roblN2517WZ, 14 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The ADA room was very good for us.”
 of 5 bubbles mendenhalll, 13 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Request an upper floor away from the street & make certain you get it.”
 of 5 bubbles LoisCooks, 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
“We asked for a room in the back where its quieter. There are no elevators. We were able to park right outside our room.”
 of 5 bubbles CnnmnGrl, 26 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5