We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Maxwell Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel

Expedia.comUSD 337*
View Deal
#10 of 100 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 337*
Great Deal
USD 342*
USD 342*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Professional photos
The Maxwell Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel
The Maxwell Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel
Panoramas (40)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,437 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Maxwell Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,339: English reviews
Kitchener, Canada
Reviewed 4 June 2015

I stayed at The Maxwell Hotel for two nights and was treated extremely well from the moment of arrival. The hotel decor is very different, a tad retro...not your typical style. I cannot say enough about the amazing beds and duvets...as most of you know, traveling can result in restlessness but not here...it was lights out and sweet dreams. And...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MCK50
Aaron L, Front Office Manager at The Maxwell Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel, responded to this review

Dear MCK, Wow, thank you for such a kind review! We really try to make every guest feel as welcome as you experienced. I'm happy to hear you enjoyed our wonderful bedding as well! We hope to see you in the future. Best Regards, Aaron Lingley

Reviewed 4 June 2015

Stayed with my sister for a concert at Key Arena. Excellent location to walk all the tourist spots in Seattle. Staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was large, clean and all of the linens were top quality. A nice touch to have bottled water in the room. The restaurant had great food and cocktails, although I wished it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Monaw51
Aaron L, Front Office Manager at The Maxwell Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mona, Thank you for sharing your experience at The Maxwell! Sounds like you and your sister had a great time! Next time you come visit be sure to ask about our courtesy shuttle for all your tourist adventures. Best Regards, Aaron Lingley, Front Desk Manager

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 4 June 2015

|My wife and I plus two daughters 10 and 12 stayed at the hotel in March for 3 nights and had a great time. The location of the hotel is excellent, less than 5 min walk to the Pacific Science Centre. The staff and very helpful and the rooms and facilities are excellent. The girls loved the pool and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PJM1968
Aaron L, Front Office Manager at The Maxwell Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel, responded to this review

Dear PJM Thank you for the kind words! We're definitely happy that you and your family enjoyed everything with us! We hope to see you all the next time you travel South again. Best regards, Aaron Lingley, Front Desk Manager

Usk, Washington
Reviewed 3 June 2015

My sis and I stayed here because of the walking distance to Key Arena. The hotel is just a couple of blocks from the Seattle Center. The staff was extremely courteous and helpful. Even the maintenance men we met in the elevator. The hotel is beautiful. The restaurant had great food. Espresso stand had great coffee. We just parked the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank captainspike
Stan K, General Manager at The Maxwell Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Captain Spike, Thanks or the "GREAT" review and I am glad that you and your Sis found our location and amenities to be convenient and that you would recommend us to others. I especially appreciate your compliments of our staff and will certainly share your thoughts with everyone. I hope that another concert at Key Arena will bring you...

Reviewed 3 June 2015 via mobile

I booked the hotel via priceline early June, and was surprised to find they had us in a two beds room! That's totally inconveinent When I asked them to fix that and move us to a one king sized bed room (we are a couple celebrating our honeymoon) they told me that there's nothing they can do about it and...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Nouf M
Stan K, General Manager at The Maxwell Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Nouf M, Thank you for your feedback and please accept my apologies for your unsatisfactory experience while checking-in with us last evening. Although we did provide you with the type of accommodations that you had reserved through Priceline, I am sorry that we were unable to provide your with an upgrade as you requested while checking-in. We always try...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 3 June 2015

Cute small hotel on the edge of downtown, but still walkable, even with all the construction. Wonderful european-stype down duvets, very cozy Bicycles for use in the lobby, extremely cheerful and helpful staff. If you like fruits, you'll appreciate the very prominent pineapple decor throughout the hotel...The heat/air is a bit conspicuous, you notice it a little when you don't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ilana g
Stan K, General Manager at The Maxwell Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Llana, Thanks for letting us know of your experience and we are glad that you found us. We hope you'll have the opportunity to stay with us again in the future. Best regards, Stan Kott, General Manager

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewed 2 June 2015

Nice location, close to several restaurants. The shuttle service was great, and the driver was very friendly. Nice rooms, clean and spacious. The hotel staff were very friendly. The theme and space was cheerful and modern. My only complaint is that there was a notice that coffee and sweets would be available each morning as the espresso shop was closed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amanda W
Stan K, General Manager at The Maxwell Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Amanda, Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts with us. Although it seems that you had a good experience overall, please accept my apologies for the inconveniences you endured related to our remodel of our Pineapple Espresso Shop. The good news is that we are back open for business and available for you if you have the...

Tokyo
Reviewed 30 May 2015

Stayed here for 4 nights. The hotel is in a calm residential neighborhood, but right near many restaurants and bars. Also an easy walk to the City Center (Space Needle, Key Arena, a nice park etc). They also have a free bicycle rental and free shuttle to the downtown area. The room is spacious and clean, with a comfortable bed....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jerudo
Stan K, General Manager at The Maxwell Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jerudo, Thank you for taking the time to write and share your experience with us. I am happy to see that your overall experience was positive, but, please accept my apologies for the problems that you experienced with the Wi-Fi and your television reception. I'll certainly have our maintenance staff take a look at the signal and connections related...

Usa River
Reviewed 29 May 2015

The Maxwell is well situated near many of the arts, theatres and museums. It is only a few blocks from the Space Needle. The area is generally quiet and there are a range of bars and restaurants nearby if you don't want to walk too far. The hotel itself has a good bar and restaurant which were always well patronized....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Hman877
Stan K, General Manager at The Maxwell Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Hman877, Great feedback. Thank you for sharing and for your helpful tips to your fellow TripAdvisor readers. We appreciate your recommendation, and hope you will join us again. Sincerely, Stan Kott, General Manager

Brooklyn, New York
Reviewed 29 May 2015

We stayed at The Maxwell for about a week last fall. The hotel and rooms were nice, clean, and the decor was fun. The staff was all extremely friendly and helpful. They always had good advice on restaurants, and on proving directions to places. The location was very convenient for walking places, using public transportation or our car. There were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rachel R
Stan K, General Manager at The Maxwell Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel, responded to this review

Dear RayAly, Thank you for your belated review and we appreciate you sharing your feedback with us. Hopefully, you're a Seahawks Fan too, and you'll be back this fall to see us again! We truly appreciate your recommending us to others. Best regards, Stan Kott, General Manager

1,050 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (744)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (161)
Viewed
Room/Suite (252)
Viewed
Bathroom (59)
Viewed
View from Room (40)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (212)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (246)
Viewed
Amenities (14)
Viewed
Aria King Accessible (20)
Viewed
Aria King Hill (20)
Viewed
Aria King View (14)
Viewed
Diva's Dressing Room Suite (24)
Viewed
Duet Queen Hill (19)
Viewed
Duet Queen View (17)
Viewed
Maetro Suite (25)
Viewed
Maxwell Ensemble Suite (20)
Viewed
Pool (9)
Viewed
Prima Donna Suite (21)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
The Hotel (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (60)
Viewed
Room/Suite (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (7)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Inn at the Market
#1 of 100 in Seattle
2,585 reviews
Mayflower Park Hotel
#22 of 100 in Seattle
2,100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
#4 of 100 in Seattle
1,988 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The spirit of Seattle comes alive at The Maxwell Hotel. Every member of our experienced staff delivers genuine service from the heart. Our colorful and original interiors provide a warm and inviting ambience with delightful details such as our large mosaic pineapple, commissioned mural paintings and children's art tiles accenting the indoor swimming pool. Fun, creative, and unexpected touches like these make this downtown Seattle hotel an original Seattle icon. A short pace from the Space Needle and other attractions, your perfect Seattle home awaits. Staypineapple at The Maxwell Hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Maxwell Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel

Address: 300 Roy Street, Seattle, WA 98109-4114
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle > Magnolia / Queen Anne
Price Range: $294 - $612 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Maxwell Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 139
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Maxwell Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#10 Family Hotel in Seattle
#16 Business Hotel in Seattle
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Maxwell Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel staff and other travellers.
50 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (50)

Questions? Get answers from The Maxwell Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We stayed on the the top floor..Makes for a peaceful night. Hardly any night polution if any at all.”
motsconica1228, 22 May 2017 | Read review
“Great location for Seattle Center activities”
carolina04311, 15 May 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room on the top floor and away from the elevator if you are sensitive to noise”
KerryK524, 14 May 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on the south side face the street and might give you a view of the Space Needle.”
LeilaDawn, 2 May 2017 | Read review
“Stayed on the second floor (Room 250) and heard absolutely no noise from any direction.”
incommudro, 1 May 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
USD 337* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUSD 342
TravelocityUSD 342
Official SiteUSD 342
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates