We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel FIVE - A Staypineapple Hotel

Show Prices
#27 of 100 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel FIVE - A Staypineapple Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,244 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel FIVE - A Staypineapple Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,153: English reviews
Columbus, OH
Reviewed 29 June 2016

My wife and I had stayed at another Pineapple property in Portland and knew what to expect. The room was nice--not too big--but the beds are AMAZING. The staff is very helpful and bikes and umbrellas are available for loan. The real drawback was the noise from the hallways. I think the doors to the rooms must have been hollow....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gefilte63
Lucas L, General Manager at Hotel FIVE - A Staypineapple Hotel, responded to this review

Hello gefilte63, Thank you for your review of Hotel FIVE. We appreciate your feedback and we are sorry our staff were a little noisy in the morning. We are glad that you enjoyed your time with us and we hope that we can welcome you back soon. Lucas Lee General Manager

Union City, California
Reviewed 29 June 2016

Check-in was fast and pleasant. We had asked for a quiet room and though it faced the parking lot, we did not get monorail or street noise. Parking cost $20/night. You can park in the lot or under the hotel. We opted for that since it was gated so it provided a little more security (though the neighborhood is nice)....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KHW94587
Lucas L, General Manager at Hotel FIVE - A Staypineapple Hotel, responded to this review

Hello KHW94587, Thank you for your review of Hotel FIVE. We are glad you enjoyed your time with us and it sounds like you were able to get out and enjoy the city. We do have fridges upon request so the next time you come to visit to ride our wonderful bikes please let us know and we will get...

new jersey
Reviewed 29 June 2016

well let me tell you I will stay there again!!!!people were nice room was nice and very comfortable and loved there theme. I want to tip the people that helped us with the luggage and did not want money but they got it anyway. The cupcakes and coffee nice and price better then most for that area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank aszasz
Lucas L, General Manager at Hotel FIVE - A Staypineapple Hotel, responded to this review

Hello aszasz, Thank you so much for your review of Hotel FIVE. We are glad you enjoyed your time with us and that we were able to take care of you. We appreciate you taking the time to give us your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Lucas Lee General Manager

Yelm, Washington
Reviewed 28 June 2016

We spent one night at Hotel Five in downtown Seattle. We loved the German style bedding and European feel of the hotel after having lived in Germany for 10 years. We were disappointed that the coffee service in the room just had one of those tiny packets of fake coffee cream, and that there was no morning coffee in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dbagshaw
Lucas L, General Manager at Hotel FIVE - A Staypineapple Hotel, responded to this review

Hello dbagshaw, Thank you so much for your review of Hotel FIVE. We are glad you enjoyed your time with us and we appreciate your feedback. We hope you had a great time at the shows you went to at Jazz Alley and the 5th Avenue Theater. Both are great venues! We look forward to welcoming you back in the...

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 28 June 2016 via mobile

I knew or heard nothing about Hotel FIVE, in fact I thought I was staying someplace else. Despite, I enjoyed my overnight stay. This is a solid 3 star tourist class hotel but with very nice and thoughtful touches. Staff is super nice and helpful. The rooms tho small have all you need. Coffee pot, complementary bottles of water, room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JLATL
Lucas L, General Manager at Hotel FIVE - A Staypineapple Hotel, responded to this review

Hello JLATL, Thank you for your review of Hotel FIVE. We are glad that you had a positive experience with us on your first stay. We appreciate you taking the time to review us and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Lucas Lee General Manager

Reviewed 28 June 2016 via mobile

We just recently travelled into Seattle for a baseball game. We spent one night at the hotel and it was great! Super comfy beds, very clean. We loved the afternoon reception with great coffee and cupcakes. We arrived early and were able to check in right away. Loved that the check out time was at 12! Super helpful and friendly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jess C
Lucas L, General Manager at Hotel FIVE - A Staypineapple Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Jess C, Thank you so much for your review of Hotel FIVE. We are glad you enjoyed your time with us and our comfy beds. We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Lucas Lee General Manager

Dallas TX
Reviewed 27 June 2016

Stayed here one night before a recent Alaska cruise based on TA prior reviews. Staff was great. Convenient location for walking to Pikes Market. Loved the room and the decor. Breakfast at the adjoining restaurant was very good. Only negative comment I have is that the room safe was not anchored to anything. Anyone could come in, pick up the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dmbkDallasTX
Lucas L, General Manager at Hotel FIVE - A Staypineapple Hotel, responded to this review

Hello dmbkDallasTX, Thank you for your feedback of your stay at Hotel FIVE. We will definitely look into the safe issue you brought up and find a solution. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to having you back soon. Lucas Lee General Manager

Kenosha, Wisconsin
Reviewed 25 June 2016

This was a very nice hotel. We booked it for the location and for the shuttle service, since my husband has some mobility issues. When we checked in at the hotel we booked a shuttle ride in the morning for PIke Place Market. They dropped us off one block up from the market. We also used the shuttle to get...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Binnidm
Lucas L, General Manager at Hotel FIVE - A Staypineapple Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Binnidm, Thank you so much for your review of Hotel FIVE. It is wonderful to hear that you put our complimentary shuttle to work to get to the market and the space needle. We hope you enjoyed your time in Seattle and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Lucas Lee General Manager

Graz, Austria
Reviewed 24 June 2016

My husband and I stayed for 5 nights at Hotel Five in April. We were very happy with the room (spacious, well-equipped, clean and comfortable) and the location of the hotel (within walking distance of many major downtown attractions). Although we did not take advantage of it, the hotel offers free loaner bikes; an unusual added plus. We were obviously...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Austrohoosier
Lucas L, General Manager at Hotel FIVE - A Staypineapple Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Austrohoosier, Thank you so much for your review of Hotel FIVE. We are glad you enjoyed your time with us and we would love to see you back in the near future so you can take those bikes for a ride. We appreciate your feedback and we look forward to seeing you back soon. Lucas Lee General Manager

Reviewed 24 June 2016

This hotel is PERFECT for younger people who are sharing the cost and going out at night, like to party, etc. All the amenities are geared more towards a younger demographic, from the Keurigs to the adoptable stuffed animals in each room. Even the duvet setup on the beds is ideal for people sharing a bed that don't normally share...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank librarinista t
Lucas L, General Manager at Hotel FIVE - A Staypineapple Hotel, responded to this review

Hello librarinista t, Thank you so much for your feedback of Hotel FIVE. We apologize that the guests next to you were loud. We do our best and have standards in place to address noise complaints to ensure that our guests get a good nights sleep. We appreciate you sharing your thoughts about your stay and we hope to see...

465 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (351)
Viewed
Bathroom (37)
Viewed
Room/Suite (126)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (73)
Viewed
View from Room (15)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (91)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (77)
Viewed
Deluxe Double Queen Room (29)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
The Hotel (44)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Belltown
Hotel Max
Hotel Max
#30 of 100 in Seattle
2,129 reviews
Magnolia / Queen Anne
The Maxwell Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel
Belltown
Hotel Andra
Hotel Andra
#12 of 100 in Seattle
1,974 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mayflower Park Hotel
#22 of 100 in Seattle
2,039 reviews
The Paramount Hotel
#6 of 100 in Seattle
1,630 reviews
Belltown
Kimpton Palladian Hotel
Kimpton Palladian Hotel
#21 of 100 in Seattle
374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Check in. Then check out The Emerald City.The sights. The sounds. The scenery. Seattle is known for a lot of things and there's no better home base than Hotel Five. Located in the heart of downtown on the corner of 5th Avenue and Blanchard, you're mere steps from the city's most famous attractions. Just five blocks away you'll find the Seattle Center, home of the Space Needle, Experience Music Project and Pacific Science Center. And only six blocks from the hotel is the bustling Seattle Waterfront, World Famous Pike Place Market, and the city's best shopping areas-Pacific Place, Westlake Center and the Nordstrom flagship store. Even better, the hotel is conveniently located on the Free Transit Bus Line so it's just a quick ride to Qwest Field, home of the Seattle Seahawks and Seattle Sounders, as well as Safeco Field, the Seattle Mariners' home turf. And after a long day of exploration, come home to a world of creature comforts while you Staypineapple at Hotel Five. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel FIVE - A Staypineapple Hotel

Address: 2200 5th Ave, Seattle, WA 98121
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle
Price Range: $218 - $527 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel FIVE - A Staypineapple Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel FIVE - A Staypineapple Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel 5
Ramada Inn Seattle
Ramada Downtown Seattle
Ramada Seattle
Ramada Inn Downtown Seattle
Hotel Style:
#21 Family Hotel in Seattle
#26 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#32 Business Hotel in Seattle
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel FIVE - A Staypineapple Hotel staff and other travellers.
33 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (33)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel FIVE - A Staypineapple Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“321 is nearly eye-level to the skyway rail cars...”
 of 5 bubbles darrelld913, 8 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Top floor is quieter because it is away from the sounds of the street.”
 of 5 bubbles cylesteb, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Our room faced the Monorail and we never heard it.”
 of 5 bubbles ndegan, 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Try to get one on the back, away from 5th avenue if you want a quieter room.”
 of 5 bubbles lakritz_13, 1 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a quite room, likely not on the 5th ave side”
 of 5 bubbles rpauleliot, 14 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5