We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Silver Cloud Inn Seattle - Lake Union

Booking.comUSD 359*
View Deal
#10 of 100 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
15/05/2017 16/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Silver Cloud Inn Seattle - Lake Union
View Map
{"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,294 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Silver Cloud Inn Seattle - Lake Union
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,250: English reviews
Garden City, Ks
Reviewed 9 October 2014

We spent 5 nights at the Silver Cloud - Lake Union Seattle. The front desk people could not have been nicer or more helpful. When you entered the lobby they would look up and smile and ask if they could help you...very refreshing. The shuttle would take you to Pikes Market, Pioneer Square or the Space Needle. We used it...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Kansaskid33
Reviewed 9 October 2014

I had a lovely time. It was quiet, everything was clean and the staff was friendly! The breakfast is standard but substantial! I only warn against using the aveda amenities they provide. Though I read the ingredient list to make sure I wasn't allergic to anything, I still broke out in a full body rash! It is very uncomfortable but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Liholmes
Edina, Minnesota
Reviewed 8 October 2014

We found the location works well. The shuttle was great to get around the city. Parking was free as well as a good hot breakfast. Business Center computers were easy to use to print boarding passes. Staff was very accommodating and friendly. The fireplace was another unique feature that made this hotel charming.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Cake-eater99
North Potomac, Maryland
Reviewed 8 October 2014

Overall excellant,wonderful staff,nice rooms,nice breakfast close to excellant eating, and across from beautiful veiws and close to Space Needle and Markets. Slight issue with shuttle. Couldn't pick us up in a reasonable time but was willing to give discount to room to use cabs. Problem was we needed 4 cabs for 5 people to go from market to Space Needle...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ThePMays
london
Reviewed 5 October 2014

I am a harsh critic sometimes, so before I begin I will say I do recommend this hotel... POSITIVE: Very comfy beds, lots of TV channels, FREE SHUTTLE NEGATIVE: Fridge too powerful. Wifi logs out every session. No room service. THE ROOM: I had room 224 (i think!) the view was not as good as higher floors but you could...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bananna11
Reviewed 4 October 2014

This hotel provides great customer service along with amazing rooms and a fantastic breakfast.What an amazing shower And in a hotel. I am looking forward to another trip to Seattle so I can stay here again and longer.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Betty H
Houston, Texas, United States
Reviewed 4 October 2014

Very nice location by Union Lake with great views from our 7th floor room. Every thing about the hotel exceeded our expectations - easy secure parking, great free shuttle service, excellent free reception on Tuesday evening, walking distance away from good eating places and very friendly staff.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Peter M
Reviewed 2 October 2014 via mobile

The hotel is nice enough and the staff are always smiling, but the key system is totally broken. Every day I have been locked out of my room and had to return to reception to get the key re-cut. I've tried storing the key card in a variety of different places, but it never works. The lifts here are very...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Checkettsr
LakeUnionManager, General Manager at Silver Cloud Inn Seattle - Lake Union, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback from your recent stay with us. I do apologize for the inconvenience you have experienced. While we can’t guarantee something won’t go wrong during your stay there is no excuse for not taking swift action to fix it immediately. I am sorry this did not happen during your visit. Your business is important to us...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 1 October 2014

On our recent return to Silver Cloud Inn on Lake Union in Seattle, we were again very pleased with out choice. This hotel provides excellent value for comfortable accommodations - free parking and a very good buffet breakfast are included in the price of the room. The breakfast is set up in a bright and cheerful room facing Lake Union....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rgellert
Enfield, Connecticut
Reviewed 26 September 2014

Pros: • The Silver Cloud had the most comfortable bed I’ve ever slept in. • The customer service was excellent during our entire stay. • The hotel has a free shuttle that brings you to three places in Seattle. • The complimentary breakfast was good. • You can open the window and get fresh air in your hotel room. I...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank springrains

452 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (240)
Viewed
Room/Suite (56)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (45)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
View from Room (33)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (14)
Viewed
Other (71)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (184)
Viewed
Amenities (30)
Viewed
Lakeview Double Queen Room (33)
Viewed
Lakeview King Room (34)
Viewed
Pool (10)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Suite (43)
Viewed
The Hotel (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
15/05/2017 16/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Inn at the Market
#1 of 100 in Seattle
2,565 reviews
Magnolia / Queen Anne
The Maxwell Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Grand Hyatt Seattle
#7 of 100 in Seattle
2,850 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located on the south end of scenic Lake Union, the Silver Cloud Hotel Seattle - Lake Union is two miles from downtown Seattle's finest shops and restaurants and just five miles from the University of Washington campus. The hotel is also located near Seattle Center and the Fred Hutchinson Cancer Research Center, and is only a 20 minute walk to the iconic Space Needle. Most of the guestrooms have spectacular waterfront views of Lake Union and Seattle. All rooms have 42" high definition flat screen TVs, complimentary high-speed wired and wireless Internet access, microwaves, refrigerators and laptop safes. A complimentary Silver Cloud breakfast is offered daily in addition to use of our brand new fitness center. The hotel features an indoor pool and spa and offers local area shuttle service. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Silver Cloud Inn Seattle - Lake Union

Address: 1150 Fairview Ave N, Seattle, WA 98109-4433
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle
Price Range: $261 - $493 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Silver Cloud Inn Seattle - Lake Union 3*
Number of rooms: 184
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Silver Cloud Inn Seattle - Lake Union reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silver Cloud Inn - Lake Union Hotel Seattle
Silver Cloud Hotel Lake Union
Hotel Style:
#10 Best Value Hotel in Seattle
#11 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#11 Family Hotel in Seattle
#17 Business Hotel in Seattle
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Silver Cloud Inn Seattle - Lake Union staff and other travellers.
35 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (35)

Questions? Get answers from Silver Cloud Inn Seattle - Lake Union staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The suite facing Union Lake was two rooms with a fireplace and king size bed. The accommodations were wonderful.”
noelt443, 29 Apr 2017 | Read review
“A lake view is worth it! The road in front is not noisy.”
MsRipley, 27 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Get a suite for good space.”
  • Suite
Wayne_and_K_4_Sun, 20 Apr 2017 | Read review
“If you are a light sleeper, ask for the room on top floor.”
juliahH7597JT, 19 Apr 2017 | Read review
“The view of Lake Union was beautiful at sunset.”
778jl, 17 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
USD 359* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUSD 359
PricelineUSD 358
Orbitz.com
View all 7 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates