We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Silver Cloud Inn Seattle - Lake Union

Show Prices
#10 of 100 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Silver Cloud Inn Seattle - Lake Union
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,291 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,247: English reviews
Start your review of Silver Cloud Inn Seattle - Lake Union
 Click to rate
Boise, Idaho
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Had a very good stay here. Nice location easy walk to city, food, lake. The breakfast and breakfast area (lake view) are nice with good hours. They have an above average fitness room with lifefitness universal type machines, a cable machine, ellipticals, treadmills, and a recumbent. We had a suite which which had a microwave, mini-fridge, counter with stainless steel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wayne W
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Enjoy the stay. Free wifi, free parking, free breakfast and free shuttle service to downtown Seattle are the highlights. The room was very very clean. I could clearly hear the footsteps from the room above on 5th floor at midnight.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julia H
Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

We stayed for 4 nights and really enjoyed it! we requested a room with a pullout couch plus 2 queen beds and they accommodated us. Beds were comfortable, rooms were up to date and clean. Breakfast was above expectations- hot and cold selections served with real plates and silverware. It reminded me of breakfast served for Sheraton Club level rooms....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mary A
Spokane, WA
Reviewed 1 week ago

Lets just start off with debunking the three main reasons I chose to stay here, free parking, free breakfast and free shuttle. The entire reason why I spent more to stay here than other choices. The free parking is great if you drive a teeny tiny Suzuki Swift, and there are not enough spaces for the amount of hotel rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dannys58
Jennifer G, General Manager at Silver Cloud Inn Seattle - Lake Union, responded to this review

Dear dannys58, Thank you for staying with us during your recent trip to Seattle. I am disheartened that your experience did not meet your expectations. Our complimentary amenities such as our parking can save in out of pocket expenses as many Hotels in the area charge over $40 a night for parking. We do recommend that guests sign up for...

Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewed 1 week ago

We arrived in Seattle very late (after 2 am). I had called ahead of time and was assured that our room would be waiting for us and it was! We had wonderful service for the 2 nights we spent there. I would highly recommend it. Everything was exceeded our expectations.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank J L
Templeton, California
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The Silver Cloud is close to all major Seattle attractions and venues. The view from our room of Lake Union was beautiful. The Tuesday night customer appreciation night happy hour was a nice touch. The complimentary breakfast is excellent . The staff is attentive and friendly. The free shuttle is a great convenience . Great restaurants are walking distance ....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank billstans123
pitt meadows,bc,canda
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had a view from our room that was exceptional. We had an excellent stay and the renovated room was very nice. The hotel shuttle is a very nice service to provide. The breakfast is above average compared to your competition. We will be back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cvernon
Tacoma, Washington
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The view of Lake Union is great. Old school coffee pot did not work, otherwise the room was nice. Maid woke half of my family up the morning of check out. As soon as she started knocking I went straight to the door, but she had already opened it. This is what separates 5 star resorts/hotels from the rest. Get...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kim B
Jennifer G, General Manager at Silver Cloud Inn Seattle - Lake Union, responded to this review

Dear Kim B, Thank you for staying with us during your family vacation to Seattle. You are so right that the views of Lake Union are breath-taking. I want to also thank you for your additional feedback from your experience. It is our normal policy to wait until after noon on the day of check out to knock on our...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Everything was great at this hotel except the security in the parking garage, there were several cars that had there windows smashed in luckily they skipped over ours thank god! They only have two cameras in front of gate, they need more and just because of that incident I wouldn't go back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Trish H
Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed at this hotel and liked the location. Staff is very friendly and the double bed room was big and clean. Internet, breakfast and parking were free and there is a shuttle to the downtown. Needle and museums only 5 min by car. Our room was facing highway 5 but sound was very limited and no issue at night. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GBfromVancouver

451 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (239)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (45)
Viewed
Room/Suite (55)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
View from Room (33)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (14)
Viewed
Other (71)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (184)
Viewed
Amenities (30)
Viewed
Lakeview Double Queen Room (33)
Viewed
Lakeview King Room (34)
Viewed
Pool (10)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Suite (43)
Viewed
The Hotel (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Inn at the Market
#1 of 100 in Seattle
2,554 reviews
Magnolia / Queen Anne
The Maxwell Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Grand Hyatt Seattle
#6 of 100 in Seattle
2,841 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located on the south end of scenic Lake Union, the Silver Cloud Hotel Seattle - Lake Union is two miles from downtown Seattle's finest shops and restaurants and just five miles from the University of Washington campus. The hotel is also located near Seattle Center and the Fred Hutchinson Cancer Research Center, and is only a 20 minute walk to the iconic Space Needle. Most of the guestrooms have spectacular waterfront views of Lake Union and Seattle. All rooms have 42" high definition flat screen TVs, complimentary high-speed wired and wireless Internet access, microwaves, refrigerators and laptop safes. A complimentary Silver Cloud breakfast is offered daily in addition to use of our brand new fitness center. The hotel features an indoor pool and spa and offers local area shuttle service. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Silver Cloud Inn Seattle - Lake Union

Address: 1150 Fairview Ave N, Seattle, WA 98109-4433
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle
Price Range: $259 - $484 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Silver Cloud Inn Seattle - Lake Union 3*
Number of rooms: 184
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and getaroom.com so you can book your Silver Cloud Inn Seattle - Lake Union reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silver Cloud Inn - Lake Union Hotel Seattle
Silver Cloud Hotel Lake Union
Hotel Style:
#10 Best Value Hotel in Seattle
#11 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#11 Family Hotel in Seattle
#17 Business Hotel in Seattle
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Silver Cloud Inn Seattle - Lake Union staff and other travellers.
35 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (35)

Questions? Get answers from Silver Cloud Inn Seattle - Lake Union staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get a suite for good space.”
  • Suite
Wayne_and_K_4_Sun, 20 Apr 2017 | Read review
“If you are a light sleeper, ask for the room on top floor.”
juliahH7597JT, 19 Apr 2017 | Read review
“The view of Lake Union was beautiful at sunset.”
778jl, 17 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Room facing the water is pretty but loud. Find room away from balcony. avoid clandestine late night pot smokers. Trust me.”
slprof, 4 Apr 2017 | Read review
“They are currently renovating so ask for a room on a floor with no current ongoing construction. Lakeview is nice.”
DonnaF163, 27 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5