We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

SpringHill Suites Seattle Downtown/South Lake Union

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
SpringHill Suites Seattle Downtown\/South Lake Union
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

703 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 685: English reviews
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Location is decent and the hotel was nice. The tourist attractions around the Space Needle are a 30 min walk. The breakfast buffet is very good. The gym and the pool was nothing special. Overall, would definitely go back

Helpful?
Thank dsalca1
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
38 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Stayed here for one evening while on business. Nice location, about a 10-15 minute walk to downtown Seattle and Pikes Place. Quick and easy check in. The gentleman that assisted me was very polite and professional. Although the fixtures are a bit old, my room was very clean and nice. Comfortable king bed. My room faced the street but the... More 

Helpful?
Thank mtakehara
Frank F, Manager at SpringHill Suites Seattle Downtown/South Lake Union, responded to this review

We're all about that clean and comfortable stay, so I'm delighted that was your experience. It's such a compliment knowing you'd stay here again. I'm happy to see you enjoyed everything from the customer service to the rooms. Keep us in mind for your next Seattle visit. Safe travels, Frank F., General Manager More 

Athens, TX
Level Contributor
59 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We are Marriott gold members so picky about our Marriotts. Check in went fine and room was as promised. They only have valet parking and it is expensive but all the parking in downtown is- so it is what it is....your car will be safe and they will bring it back to you quickly when you want it. Breakfast options... More 

Helpful?
Thank Katconcierge
Frank F, Manager at SpringHill Suites Seattle Downtown/South Lake Union, responded to this review

Thank you so much for joining us -- it was truly a pleasure to host you! We love what we do here, and I couldn't be happier to know that you enjoyed your stay with us so much -- that truly is the biggest compliment we could ask for. I'd like to apologize again for the delay with your Town... More 

Kelowna, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

We only stayed one night. The front desk was quick and efficient. The gym was very small and not set up well for any weights or machines. Only cardio equipment. The pool and hot tub were small but well maintained. The room was a nice size and the wifi connection was good. Beds were comfortable and I didn't notice any... More 

Helpful?
Thank BCBARRYK
Frank F, Manager at SpringHill Suites Seattle Downtown/South Lake Union, responded to this review

It was such a pleasure to host you during your stay in the area, and we couldn't be happier to see that the feeling's mutual -- that's all we could ask for! We really do strive to give our guests the best possible experience, and we appreciate your feedback regarding our exercise equipment -- we will be sure to keep... More 

Springfield, Missouri
Level Contributor
38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed there last year and was excited to return. It is still a nice place but hasn't been as highly maintained as I thought it would be. The bathroom towel shelf has been bent, torn off the wall, and pieces back together. The beds are just uncomfortable. The sofa bed is thin and wouldn't plan on accommodating anyone over... More 

Helpful?
Thank Surubu
Frank F, Manager at SpringHill Suites Seattle Downtown/South Lake Union, responded to this review

I'm concerned to hear that you saw a change in our place on your second visit, Surubu. We certainly always aim to create a well-maintained, comfortable space to relax and enjoy Seattle. I'll certainly take a look at the aspects of your room that you mentioned weren't quite in line with our standards. Feedback like yours is what helps us... More 

Scottsdale, Az
Level Contributor
29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

First the good. The check-in was a breeze. They had a room ready for us by 1pm, so we never had to wait. The rooms were super clean and the star of the show was the huge fluffy king size bed, we slept amazing! We also loved that there was a couch to sit and watch TV after a long... More 

Helpful?
Thank itssocasual
Frank F, Manager at SpringHill Suites Seattle Downtown/South Lake Union, responded to this review

Thanks for the detailed feedback -- it lets us know the areas where we can continue improving. I'm delighted to know you enjoyed the rooms and complimentary breakfast so much! That said, I wish you'd been as impressed with the bartender. We train all of our staff to be friendly and welcoming, and I know we'll be able to show... More 

1 review
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This place was perfect for what we needed. We were coming up to Seattle visiting friends and we're not able to check in until very late and they were still able to accommodate our needs. The room was just what we asked for. The hotel location was also very nice. We were able to get everywhere we were planning on... More 

Helpful?
Thank Vincent C
Frank F, Manager at SpringHill Suites Seattle Downtown/South Lake Union, responded to this review

Vincent, thanks for sharing the kind words across platforms! I really appreciate your support. Safe travels, Frank F., General Manager More 

Level Contributor
154 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Valet lost our rental car keys. If we had an early flight to catch, we would have missed it. Very nice clean spacious rooms. Complimentary breakfast was simply wonderful. Great outdoor relaxing area. Stayed on top floor which had complimentary drinks and snacks throughout day

Helpful?
Thank Armina H
Frank F, Manager at SpringHill Suites Seattle Downtown/South Lake Union, responded to this review

Armina, I'm glad you overall enjoyed your stay. The clean, spacious rooms and breakfast really add to the travels, don't they? That being said, I'm surprised to hear about the confusion with the car keys. That's not at all typical, so I apologize for any additional stress that added to your day. I hope you'll consider us for your future... More 

Lakeside, Montana
Level Contributor
80 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2016

Located strategically next to the I-5; you can get to anywhere from here. That being said, you can hear the I-5 all night long! I loved the breakfast stations located next to the elevators on each floor. Their complimentary breakfast buffet on the main floor was also above average. Very sleek and modern with friendly staff.

Helpful?
Thank Montanaboysmom
Frank F, Manager at SpringHill Suites Seattle Downtown/South Lake Union, responded to this review

The street noise isn't typical of most of the rooms, so it's disappointing to learn it was noticable for you. We want your room to be a relaxing escape from the hum and buzz of the city. About the rest of your stay, I'm excited you loved the breakfast stations. It's all about the little things that make trips stand... More 

Los Angeles
Level Contributor
72 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2016

The absolute deal breaker is the quality of construction. If you have someone in the room next door, there is zero privacy. Conversations are as though you were sitting at the same table or on the same couch. Shower or toilet above you? Put your hands over your ears. Terrible doesn't come close to describing it. No lounge, no bar,... More 

Helpful?
Thank CalifJ0e
Frank F, Owner at SpringHill Suites Seattle Downtown/South Lake Union, responded to this review

I wish you'd enjoyed all of your stay as much as the comfortable beds and friendly staff. I'm surprised to learn you could hear the people in the next room so clearly because that's not typical feeback we get. I appreciate you bringing this to my attention. About the additional facilities, we've tried to make the lobby welcoming and comfortable.... More 

113 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (74)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (39)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Downtown
Courtyard Seattle Downtown/Lake Union
Belltown
Hilton Garden Inn Seattle Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lake Union
Holiday Inn Express Seattle City Center
Belltown
La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Breakfast
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the SpringHill Suites Seattle Downtown hotel. Just minutes from the Westlake Center via light rail, the Convention Center, The Space Needle, Waterfront, Pike Place Market and the Cruise Terminal's, our Seattle hotel's accommodations offer easy access to many of the city's top attractions. Start your day with a free hot breakfast buffet, and end it with a specialty cocktail at our Bistro on Yale Bar (happy hour is from 4-7 p.m.), or enjoy fresh regional fare at the Bistro on Yale Restaurant. Guests can also enjoy our Seattle downtown hotel's swimming pool, spa, fitness center, and free shuttle service. We are also proud to offer Complimentary access to 24 Hour Fitness located across the street. On-site parking is a valet-only service for a fee. All of our Seattle hotel suites offer spacious living and sleeping areas separated by a privacy wall, as well as kitchenettes with mini-refrigerators and microwaves. We look forward to welcoming you to the SpringHill Suites Seattle Downtown hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Seattle Downtown/South Lake Union

Address: 1800 Yale Ave., Seattle, WA 98101
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle
Price Range: $155 - $499 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Seattle Downtown/South Lake Union 3*
Number of rooms: 234
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo and Marriott so you can book your SpringHill Suites Seattle Downtown/South Lake Union reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Seattle Downtown/South Lake Union Hotel Seattle
Seattle Springhill Suites
Hotel Style:
#46 Business Hotel in Seattle
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from SpringHill Suites Seattle Downtown/South Lake Union staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from SpringHill Suites Seattle Downtown/South Lake Union staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“ask for a concierge floor- 8 or up”
 of 5 bubbles Katconcierge, 26 Nov 2016 | Read review
“For those sensitive types, avoid a room facing the I-5”
 of 5 bubbles alanaconda, 6 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Watch out for AC units in your bathroom ceiling as it may leak a little bit of water.”
 of 5 bubbles dramzan, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Corner rooms are enjoyable.”
  • Living Room
  • Living Area
  • Bedroom
  • Desk & Kitchenette
 of 5 bubbles CalRuss, 1 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a view of the Space Needle”
 of 5 bubbles michael_in_irvine, 30 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay