We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Roosevelt Hotel

Show Prices
#35 of 100 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Roosevelt Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,077 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Roosevelt Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,003: English reviews
Edmonton
Reviewed 23 July 2016

Location is perfect for game attendance.Bed superior comfort.Enjoyed new shower.Those are my favourite features@your hotel.Just feel bad about the Nespresso coffee maker b cause really want a good cup or two before starting the day!Also again re:location-it's near Nordstrom 's.We have already booked for Seahawks game in Nov.Hope our$ picks up but that likely won't stop us.Elevator use is somewhat...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank georgecI986AN
Matthew M, Hotel Manager at The Roosevelt Hotel, responded to this review

georgecI986AN, Thank you for coming and visiting us here in Seattle. And thanks for the feedback on our newly renovated rooms. We're hearing from all our guests who experience those room that the decor is a great compliment to our associates warm hospitality, and of course the location, which cant be beat. Thanks for the review and we hope to...

Rainham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 July 2016

Had a 3 night stay in Deluxe king suite on 6th floor room was a little dated but very clean and tidy, room was huge witha very comfy king bed, settee,desk, small kitchen area and large bathroom,having seen one of the newly refurbished rooms i assume this room will be very nice indeed when completed. All staff very helpful and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Phil J
Matthew M, Hotel Manager at The Roosevelt Hotel, responded to this review

Edd60, Thank you for your review and choosing to stay at the Roosevelt Hotel. I'm so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay, especially our terrific staff, the very comfortable rooms and an exploration of Seattle. We hope to welcome you back on your next trip to Seattle to enjoy the improvements. Warmly, Matthew

San Diego, California
Reviewed 23 July 2016

Excellent hotel. Currently under renovation. So no restaurant or bar available temporarily. Some rooms have renovation noise temporarily. Newly renovated rooms are very nice. Some are without desk and chair for working travelers. However, this maybe only temporary during the renovation. I do recommend this hotel for its location, customer service, cleanliness and quiet room quality.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank katherinell2016
Matthew M, Hotel Manager at The Roosevelt Hotel, responded to this review

katherinell2016, Thanks for the feedback on our newly renovated rooms. We're hearing from all our guests who experience those room that the decor is a great compliment to our associates warm hospitality, and of course the location, which can't be beat. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Many thanks, Matthew

Tacoma
Reviewed 23 July 2016

Location is ideal! In the heart of downtown. Friendly service desk & Staff always helpful. The new rooms have all the creature comforts that you need. If you need help finding things to do or go places just ask front desk!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roman J
Matthew M, Hotel Manager at The Roosevelt Hotel, responded to this review

Roman J, We sincerely appreciate the time you took to provide this 5 star review of your Roosevelt Hotel experience. We are proud you have found our outstanding location is eclipsed only by our teams warmth and hospitality. We eagerly await the next opportunity to exceed your expectations. Sincerely, Matthew

Arlington, Virginia
Reviewed 22 July 2016

This is by far one of the nicest, most comfortable hotels I've stayed in. I was in Seattle for a work conference and was looking for hotels in the area. I was looking at Hilton and Marriott since my company has rewards programs through those chains but I found the Roosevelt and for about the same price I was able...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Y8229NBstevend
Matthew M, Hotel Manager at The Roosevelt Hotel, responded to this review

Y8229NBstevend, What a great review to read, Thank you! Admittedly, we are making improvements on the aspects of the experience you noted that needed attention and we appreciate your patience as we make those improvements. The changes to our rooms and WIFI coverage will only compliment the amazing service our teams provide. Thank you again for your time and effort...

Fort Worth
Reviewed 22 July 2016

Rooms were very clean. The staff was very friendly and greeted me each time I came into the lobby. The hotel was doing some renovations at the time of my stay, but they were not noisy and did not interfere with my stay at all,

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank joesR7529DZ
Matthew M, Hotel Manager at The Roosevelt Hotel, responded to this review

joesR7529DZ, Thank you for your review and choosing to stay at the Roosevelt Hotel. I'm thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay and appreciate the recognition of our wonderful facility and location. Sincerely, Matthew

Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 22 July 2016

Really liked the location of this hotel. Such an easy walk to the Market area and multitudes of great restaurants. Well appointed, large room with a nice pleasant view and extremely comfortable bed. Would definitely stay here again.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Will G
Matthew M, Hotel Manager at The Roosevelt Hotel, responded to this review

Will G, Thank you for your review and choosing to stay at the Roosevelt Hotel. I'm thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay and appreciate the time you took to provide your feedback. Warmly, Matthew

Vancouver
Reviewed 22 July 2016

Long-term construction at hotel, didn't find out until check-in. Impossible to sleep in. Only 1 elevator most of the day because of construction. Great location near Pike Place and quick Uber ride to major landmarks was nice., but wouldn't recommend if you're just trying to relax.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank nicolasP5451KI
Matthew M, Hotel Manager at The Roosevelt Hotel, responded to this review

nicolasP5451KI, I sincerely apologize for the noise and disruption during your stay. We truly appreciate your feedback and understanding while we make these upgrades. Sincerely, Matthew

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 22 July 2016

Assuming it was due to renovations, but there was no breakfast or snacks available, including water. The hotel elevators are extremely slow. It was impossible to be in the hotel during regular work hours due to the hammering and construction. No ability to rest. There is little space for lounging outside the room.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bcc500
Matthew M, Hotel Manager at The Roosevelt Hotel, responded to this review

bcc500, I sincerely apologize for the noise and disruption during your stay. We truly appreciate your feedback and understanding while we make these upgrades. Sincerely, Matthew

San Antonio, Texas
Reviewed 22 July 2016

Staff was rude when I asked about the renovation noise and offered ear plugs and hung up on me. I have worked at a resort at the front desk and that is no way to treat your guest. The guy that answered the phone told me I could move rooms on my last day if I wanted to. Why wasn't...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank H6604TFsarahs
Matthew M, Hotel Manager at The Roosevelt Hotel, responded to this review

H6604TFsarahs, Thank you for the time and effort you took to provide this review of your Roosevelt Hotel experience. Admittedly, we are making improvements on the aspects of the experience you noted that needed attention and we appreciate your patience as we make those improvements. The changes to our property will only compliment the amazing service our teams provide. Thank...

254 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (224)
Viewed
Room/Suite (93)
Viewed
Bathroom (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (29)
Viewed
View from Room (18)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (57)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Belltown
Hotel Max
Hotel Max
#30 of 100 in Seattle
2,134 reviews
The Paramount Hotel
#7 of 100 in Seattle
1,632 reviews
Mayflower Park Hotel
#22 of 100 in Seattle
2,042 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Grand Hyatt Seattle
#6 of 100 in Seattle
2,781 reviews
Sheraton Seattle Hotel
#39 of 100 in Seattle
3,668 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Historic and iconic hotel located at the corner of 7th & Pine, literally the heart of everything downtown Seattle has to offer. The Washington State Convention Center is one block away, Seattle's retail core including the flagship Nordstrom store is one block away, and the famous Pike Place market is a 5 minute walk from the hotel. The vibrant restaurant scene of Capitol Hill, along with the burgeoning Amazon campus are both steps away. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Roosevelt Hotel

Address: 1531 7th Ave, Seattle, WA 98101
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle
Price Range: $235 - $601 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Roosevelt Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 153
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TravelClick and Jetsetter so you can book your The Roosevelt Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Roosevelt Hotel Seattle
Hotel Style:
#21 Business Hotel in Seattle
#28 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#34 Family Hotel in Seattle
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Roosevelt Hotel staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from The Roosevelt Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I would recommend booking a room at another hotel. There are plenty of options within this price range.”
 of 5 bubbles AUSPRL, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“It was quiet when we were there.”
 of 5 bubbles Dihanna, 4 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Each floor has one suite and it has a huge bathroom with the claw-foot tub.”
 of 5 bubbles kasey47, 27 Feb 2017 | Read review
“No bathtub, but showers are large enough for two.”
 of 5 bubbles Nelson4704, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Awesome Location”
 of 5 bubbles CarlosinSF, 6 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5