We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Roosevelt Hotel

PricelineUSD 284*
View Deal
#38 of 100 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 352*
USD 284*
Great Deal
USD 301*
USD 301*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
The Roosevelt Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,164 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Roosevelt Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,090: English reviews
Bellevue
Reviewed 8 September 2016

There was little space between the door of the bed and the opposite wall. You needed this space to get to the bathroom. The platform bed had incredibly sharp corners. I was covered in bruises by the end of the trip. My husband only hit it once though so maybe my proprioreceptors are just really off.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 620bonnie
Matthew M, Hotel Manager at The Roosevelt Hotel, responded to this review

620bonnie, Thank you for the time and effort you took to provide this review of your Roosevelt Hotel experience. I sincerely apologize for the tight space in your accommodations as we sought to maximize the sleep experience over any other in our rooms. I sincerely appreciate your feedback and appreciate your patience as we make improvements. The changes to our...

Moses Lake
Reviewed 8 September 2016

The new renovations are beautiful, but the room we reserved had changed just enough that we couldn't use it. They found us a compatible room, at less cost, within minutes on the very busy Labor Day weekend. Extreamly nice staff!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank shouselabadie
Matthew M, Hotel Manager at The Roosevelt Hotel, responded to this review

Shouselabadie, Thank you for your review and choosing to stay at the Roosevelt Hotel. I'm so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay, especially our terrific staff, the very comfortable rooms and an exploration of Seattle. We hope to welcome you back on your next trip to Seattle to enjoy the improvements. Sincerely, Matthew

Yankton, South Dakota
Reviewed 8 September 2016

Some services were not available. Would have been nice to have internet PC station to plan rest of trip Had a problem when making a phone call prior to arrival with front desk clerk. Upon an email from us, upper management corrected problem very quickly, and did follow up with us.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank cobrasnake66
Matthew M, Hotel Manager at The Roosevelt Hotel, responded to this review

cobrasnake66, Thanks for the feedback on your experience. We sincerely appreciated the opportunity to work with you directly to plan you vacation experiences with you. Thank you kindly and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Warmly, Matthew

Mandan, North Dakota
Reviewed 8 September 2016

The room was clean and the bed comfortable. The room was small and the shower had very little pressure. The maid service never brought more shampoo or conditioner during our five night stay, I had to get refills at the front desk. The towel hook on the door broke off also. The front desk was very kind and helpful and...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kenf308
Matthew M, Hotel Manager at The Roosevelt Hotel, responded to this review

Kenf308, I sincerely apologize for the breakdown in communication in replenishing your amenities. I understand how this shapes your perception of our overall service and look forward to an opportunity to demonstrate otherwise. Your comments regarding our associates is graciously accepted and will be shared with our associates. Thank you kindly and we look forward to welcoming you back soon....

Reviewed 8 September 2016

I stayed with my wife for one night before leaving in a cruise next day to Alaska. We were walking distance from major attractions including the market and Space needle. Also we did a city tour and learned about this great city of Seattle. Would come back to this hotel when we travel again in the future. The price is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Juan M
Matthew M, Hotel Manager at The Roosevelt Hotel, responded to this review

Juan M, I sincerely appreciate your feedback and review of your Roosevelt hotel experience. Thank you for coming and visiting us here in Seattle. I'm so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. Thanks for the review and we hope to welcome you back soon. Sincerely, Matthew

Virginia
Reviewed 8 September 2016

I only had one complaint about this hotel. Upon our arrival from the airport, we had to wait a little over 30 minutes in the lobby because our room was not ready. After a long flight, we just wanted to rest. We were in town for Pax West and had a great time! Everything was within reach. Great location, minutes...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank michelle491
Matthew M, Hotel Manager at The Roosevelt Hotel, responded to this review

Michelle491, We sincerely appreciate the time you took to provide this 5 star review of your Roosevelt Hotel experience. We are proud you have found our outstanding location is eclipsed only by our teams warmth and hospitality. Thanks for the recognition of accommodations and we hope to welcome you back soon to enjoy more Seattle hospitality. We eagerly await the...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 September 2016

The room had no desk or chair which I had expected, felt like very poor value for over $150 (holiday weekend and conference in town) and was also tiny. Door to adjacent room not sound-proofed so was woken up by drunken neighbors in early hours meaning poor night sleep. Be careful with the shower door I trapped my finger, it...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Y8425JGmarkt
Matthew M, Hotel Manager at The Roosevelt Hotel, responded to this review

Y8425JGmarkt, Thank you kindly for your feedback on the touch-points of your Roosevelt Hotel experience. I sincerely apologize for the noise and disruption during your stay as well as the injury to your hand. Over the next 6-8 months we will indeed be addressing the room to room noise. We hope to welcome you back on your next trip to...

Marysville, Washington
Reviewed 7 September 2016

Looked like rooms had been remodeled since we last stayed. Some work was still in progress. One elevator in use by construction staff during the week. Cheaper parking within 1 block away. $30 vs $45/night.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank M2224JDcah
Matthew M, Hotel Manager at The Roosevelt Hotel, responded to this review

M2224JDcah, Thank you for your review and choosing to stay at the Roosevelt Hotel. I'm thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay and appreciate the time you took to provide your feedback. Thank you kindly, Matthew

Lancaster, California
Reviewed 7 September 2016

I loved the property and it was a great location for us as we attended PAX West. I will go back with husband but I will not go with a large group. The trundle and pullout bed only had sheets. We asked for blankets but they were all out so they gave us some shower curtains. I don't understand why...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dragongrl09
Matthew M, Hotel Manager at The Roosevelt Hotel, responded to this review

Dragongrl09, We sincerely appreciate the time you took to provide this 5 star review of your Roosevelt Hotel experience. We are proud you have found our outstanding location is eclipsed only by our teams warmth and hospitality. I share your concern for the availability of a blanket and will address accordingly. We truly appreciate your feedback and understanding while we...

Huntsville
Reviewed 7 September 2016

Cute little room. Loved the decor of the room and lobby. Only complaint was there was no drive up to get luggage out. I felt forced to pay for the 45$ valet. Other than that the location was great for a quick trip.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 718jordanj
Matthew M, Hotel Manager at The Roosevelt Hotel, responded to this review

718jordanj, Thank you for your review and choosing to stay at the Roosevelt Hotel. We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay and appreciate the recognition of our wonderful accommodations and location. We hope to welcome you back to enjoy an elevated level of hospitality all around. Sincerely, Matthew

271 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (241)
Viewed
Room/Suite (100)
Viewed
Bathroom (27)
Viewed
View from Room (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (32)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (61)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (3)
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Belltown
Hotel Max
Hotel Max
#31 of 100 in Seattle
2,232 reviews
Mayflower Park Hotel
#22 of 100 in Seattle
2,066 reviews
The Paramount Hotel
#6 of 100 in Seattle
1,656 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Grand Hyatt Seattle
#7 of 100 in Seattle
2,850 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Historic and iconic hotel located at the corner of 7th & Pine, literally the heart of everything downtown Seattle has to offer. The Washington State Convention Center is one block away, Seattle's retail core including the flagship Nordstrom store is one block away, and the famous Pike Place market is a 5 minute walk from the hotel. The vibrant restaurant scene of Capitol Hill, along with the burgeoning Amazon campus are both steps away. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Roosevelt Hotel

Address: 1531 7th Ave, Seattle, WA 98101
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle
Price Range: $258 - $680 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Roosevelt Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 153
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TravelClick, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Roosevelt Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Roosevelt Hotel Seattle
Hotel Style:
#21 Business Hotel in Seattle
#28 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#34 Family Hotel in Seattle
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Roosevelt Hotel staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from The Roosevelt Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“not sure if all the rooms are the same size but I would ask if the room had at least a desk”
brewingday, 28 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Avoid this hotel and staff altogether. Also, the lobby and bar (closed) is under construction until July 2017.”
  • This is the entire room
  • My room was directly to the left of the stairway
  • Couldn't wait to leave
andrewlQ4869OT, 18 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Rooms in higher floors have great city views”
  • Room
  • View from the 20th floor
  • Bathroom
  • Room
  • Room
  • Bathroom
  • Room
Henrique2012, 2 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for street view”
R0add0g, 1 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Get the Suite, room 1008 had a nice view of Pine Street almost to water,”
KevinLinternPhoto, 26 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
USD 284* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUSD 301
Hotels.comUSD 301
TripAdvisorUSD 286
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates