We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Westin Seattle

Show Prices
#46 of 100 Hotels in Seattle
GreenLeadersGold level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Westin Seattle
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,045 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Westin Seattle
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,943: English reviews
Oak Park, California
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Great location. Easy walk to Pike St. Market. Lots of food options close by. The room was clean and quiet which I needed. Had to switch rooms though because the windows in my first room inexplicably kept clicking or ticking intermittently. Staff was great and moved me quickly. The next room was fine. Great shower.....like a warm rain.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jeffcO8240NT
AlisonGuestServices, Manager at The Westin Seattle, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We are so glad to hear you had a great experience at The Westin and that our staff was friendly and helpful. We are further happy you were able to take advantage of our prime downtown location to explore all that Seattle has to offer. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back...

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

What an excellent hotel. Great location clean rooms and friendly courteous staff. We were on the 42nd floor with a view of the water. The sun in the morning through a whole wall of windows is just beautiful. The elevators are fast and there are four of them so little wait. This is my favourite Seattle hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 606KennyG
AlisonGuestServices, Manager at The Westin Seattle, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We are delighted to hear you enjoyed the view of Seattle from your room and that our staff was friendly and helpful. We can't wait to welcome you back next time you are in the Emerald City!

Hamilton, New Zealand
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The location is great, close to the Pike Place markets (we walked) and yet right in the centre of town. The addition of the "mini survey" upon check was a new one for me and I loved it, we always like a mini fridge in the room for personal items rather than the mini bar and I mentioned this in...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank StuartP52
AlisonGuestServices, Manager at The Westin Seattle, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay and were able to use our prime downtown location to explore Seattle. We are further glad your room was comfortable and you were able to utilize our wifi services. We can't wait to welcome you back again soon!

Oregon
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I attended a conference at The Westin and it was nice to stay in the same hotel. The location was great, close to the light rail stop, and near a bunch of choices for restaurants. The circular architecture was unique and the room was spacious and had good views. There was some background noise that seemed to be coming from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank moseah
AshleyGuestServices, Manager at The Westin Seattle, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with us and the TripAdvisor community. We have shared your comments with our Engineering team so that we can ensure future guests do not have a similar experience with the noise. We apologize for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay and hope you will give us another...

Portland, Oregon
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The location of this hotel is very convenient to everything--my wife and I walked everywhere we had wanted to go. The room was big and we took a water view room for a little extra and felt it was well worth it--really beautiful looking out, especially at night.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ndsmith
AlisonGuestServices, Manager at The Westin Seattle, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We are delighted to hear you were able to take advantage of The Westin's prime downtown location to explore all that Seattle has to offer. We are further glad you found your room comfortable and you enjoyed the view of the water. We hope to see you again soon!

Princeton, New Jersey, United States
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

They let me check in early; they were quick with my bag when I needed to stay past checkout. The room had a great view from the 29th floor. And yet the water pressure was good too. Location was lovely, near the waterfront and Pikes Place, and shops... Stars all around.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alec W
AlisonGuestServices, Manager at The Westin Seattle, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We are delighted to hear our staff was friendly and helpful and you enjoyed the view from your room. We are further glad you were able to explore Seattle from our central downtown location. We can't wait for your next visit to the Emerald City!

mindytini
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Everything is excellent. Nothing negative. No fine dining in hotel, but many choice restaurants nearby! High floors with water views are amazing! Pet friendly and superior service! You won't be disappointed!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mindytini
AlisonGuestServices, Manager at The Westin Seattle, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We are delighted to hear you had a wonderful stay at The Westin. We are further glad you enjoyed the views of Seattle from your room and our staff was friendly and helpful. We hope to welcome you back soon!

DeLand, Florida
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Elevator broken; don't sign the Go Green card as the tiny little print says they won't clean your room which includes emptying your trash can and supplying you with coffee packets daily or even filling your snack frig. Order 2 coffees and croissants and it's $50! I couldn't control the temp in the room. The great thing going for it...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank MAGGI H
AshleyGuestServices, Manager at The Westin Seattle, responded to this review

I would like to apologize for your experience and thank you for your feedback. Your comments will be shared with our staff so that we can better serve our guests. We hope that you will give us another opportunity to be of service in the future as we would not want this to be your last impression of our property....

Buffalo, New York
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Great location. We were able to walk to many of the areas in Seattle. Otherwise everything was a short Uber ride away. We stayed in the older tower. We had upgraded our room to a water view which was nice but partially blocked by the building in front of us. We asked to switch to the new and taller tower...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 112pamv
AlisonGuestServices, Manager at The Westin Seattle, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We are glad to hear you were able to use our prime downtown location to explore all that Seattle has to offer. We are further glad our staff was friendly and helpful and you found your room comfortable. We hope to have the chance to welcome you back again soon!

Portland, Oregon
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I generally love Westins. The pros are the perfect location in Seattle so very walkable everywhere. Also, the employees were very friendly, and I love the huge window, French balcony. The room was nicely done. Cons: no mini fridge for the guest's use; the mini fridge was full of purchasable items, which is not unusual, but there was a sensor...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gouldali
AshleyGuestServices, Manager at The Westin Seattle, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our location, the guestrooms, and the staff. We appreciate your feedback regarding the bathroom fan, and mini bar sensors. We will share your comments with our Operations team. Please feel free to contact me at ashley.mcfarland@westin.com if you would like to discuss further. We hope to welcome...

779 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (563)
Viewed
Room/Suite (118)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (76)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
View from Room (95)
Viewed
Bathroom (29)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (3)
Viewed
Other (226)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (177)
Viewed
Amenities (11)
Viewed
Deluxe City Room (24)
Viewed
Grand View Room (28)
Viewed
Luxury Suite (56)
Viewed
Pool (10)
Viewed
Premium Water View Double Room (28)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
The Hotel (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (39)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersGold level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Relish Burger Bistro
Relish Burger Bistro
Cuisines: American
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our Downtown Seattle Hotel is the front door to shopping, dining and the vibrant downtown Seattle experience. Leave the car at home and walk to the Space Needle, Pike Place Market, the Great Wheel, the Aquarium and more all within just blocks of our hotel! Take the light rail to and from the airport for just $3 each way. Our brand is truly focused on healthy living while on the road. We feature our 10 layer signature Heavenly Beds for the most comfortable night's sleep. Our RunWestin program takes guests on a guided 3 mile run every Tuesday and Wednesday morning through Seattle's best attractions. With Gear Lending, no need to pack your gym gear, for just $5 guests can borrow fresh New Balance clothing and shoes including brand new socks that are yours to keep! Enjoy our fitness center, indoor pool, and outdoor pool deck. Grab a smoothie or fresh juice at our barista stand, or stay for lunch or dinner at our Relish Burger Bistro serving salads, burgers, and fresh, locally sourced cuisine. For families our Westin Family program provides kids with an interactive journal to document their visit to Seattle with fun games and coloring activities. And don't leave your pet at home! Pets stay free with us as we know they're just like family and our guests can even request a heavenly dog bed and dog food and water bowls at check in. Come enjoy Seattle and take comfort in knowing our staff values you like family. Explore our freshly renovated meeting and event space for your next event or head out for a night on the town with so much to see and door right outside our door. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Westin Seattle

Address: 1900 5th Ave., Seattle, WA 98101-1204
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle > Belltown
Price Range: $312 - $657 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Seattle 4*
Number of rooms: 891
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Jetsetter, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Westin Seattle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Seattle Hotel Seattle
Westin Seattle
The Westin Hotel Seattle Wa
Seattle Westin
Hotel Style:
#6 Green Hotel in Seattle
#22 Luxury Hotel in Seattle
#41 Business Hotel in Seattle
#42 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#48 Family Hotel in Seattle
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Westin Seattle staff and other travellers.
28 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (28)

Questions? Get answers from The Westin Seattle staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Be careful about taking anything our of the minibar, because they have weight sensors and you will be charged even if you didn't use the item and replace it later. We used it for things we wanted to keep refrigerated and found out when we saw our bill--but they were very good about taking everything off when we spotted the problem and explained it.”
ndsmith, 17 Apr 2017 | Read review
“High floor, water view! Great hotel. No fine dining, however! Superior service!”
mindytini, 17 Apr 2017 | Read review
“DON'T SIGN THE GO GREEN CARD even though you'll receive 500 points. It's the hotel's way of NOT TAKING CARE OF YOU.”
914maggih, 17 Apr 2017 | Read review
“South tower elevators were much easier to navigate.”
Kbrey, 13 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Join the rewards program and you can upgrade room type if it's available and free in-room wifi! ”
Aims580, 13 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5