We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hilton Seattle

Hilton.comUSD 188*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 262*
USD 188*
USD 262*
USD 188*
USD 209*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Hilton Seattle
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

920 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hilton Seattle
See the most recent reviews
Showing 880: English reviews
Naugatuck, United States
Reviewed 23 June 2016

It was chosen for it's location to the 5th Ave theater which is basically next door. A very pleasant stay. Quiet and comfortable. Excellent staff. Breakfast buffet was great. Happy hour food choices were a real bargain.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nancy P
Scott B, Guest Services Manager at Hilton Seattle, responded to this review

Hi Nancy! Thanks for staying with us and for sharing your experience. So glad to hear that we were a convenient and enjoyable location for your recent trip. We hope to see you again soon. Cheers!

San Clemente, California
Reviewed 23 June 2016

The hotel is clean and located well. The best part about my stay has been the staff, particularly the front desk team. Rarely have I experienced such great attitudes and in-service commitment. I may get that from one person, one time, but this has been all of them. I had a specific issue with a reservation made online. It was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank racerxx09
Scott B, Guest Services Manager at Hilton Seattle, responded to this review

Hi racerxx09! Thank you so much for your kind words - we take great pride in our team and I am delighted to hear that they took amazing care of you while you were in town. We appreciate your recommendation and hope to see you again soon! Cheers!

Memphis, Tennessee
Reviewed 22 June 2016

This Hilton hotel is in a great location for walking to various Downtown Seattle sights. Plus, the staff is friendly and helpful. And the rooms are very nice. Everything we wanted to do Downtown was less than a mile from this hotel: Pike Place Market, Space Needle, aquarium, ferris wheel, etc.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank MojoMickey
Scott B, Guest Services Manager at Hilton Seattle, responded to this review

Hi MojoMickey! Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your experience. So happy to hear that you enjoyed the location and the service from the team. We hope to have a chance to welcome you back in future travels. Best wishes until then!

San Francisco, United States
Reviewed 20 June 2016

As a Gold member within the Hilton Honors program, I have stayed at many Hilton properties worldwide. This location is the least impressive property I have ever stayed at. For the amount of money I spent, I should have stayed at a Starwood Property or some other hotel in the downtown area. This Hilton is not worth the cost and...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matthew M
Scott B, Guest Services Manager at Hilton Seattle, responded to this review

Hi there Matthew. Thank you for staying with us, and for sharing your feedback. Please accept our apologies for the inconvenience associated with your recent visit. We work tirelessly to ensure our guests a comfortable and stress-free stay at a good value, and it's deeply disheartening to hear we fell short of the mark. We would welcome the chance to...

Mobile, United States
Reviewed 20 June 2016

I found the room to be awfully small. There are no double queen rooms only doubt full beds. That is a problem for me at 6'6". The shower was ridiculous, I had to literally get on my knees to wash my hair. Standing up the water hit at nipple height! SO DON'T stay here if you are more than 5'7"...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve M
Scott B, Guest Services Manager at Hilton Seattle, responded to this review

Hi there Steve. Thank you for giving us a chance on your recent visit to Seattle, and for sharing your feedback. I am so sorry to hear that you found the size of the room to be restricting - the comfort of our guests is very important to us, and I am disappointed to hear that this was not the...

Sydney
Reviewed 19 June 2016 via mobile

We stayed one night, which was enough. The first room we were given had an air conditioner that sounded like a piece of heavy industrial machinery. We asked to change rooms and the guy at the front desk knew exactly the reason why. He was very pleasant about it. He offered an alternative but his heart wasn't really in it....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stuart678
Scott B, Guest Services Manager at Hilton Seattle, responded to this review

Hi there Stuart! Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your feedback with the Trip Advisor community. I am very sorry to hear about your disappointment in your recent visit, and I hope that you will consider reaching out to our management team to further discuss your concerns. Your experience was unacceptable and not typical, and we want...

Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 18 June 2016

We stayed here a couple weeks ago after we got engaged. We informed the lady who helped us at check-in (Alison) and later on, a bottle of wine and two wine glasses were delivered to our room :) Such a sweetheart and really making us feel loved by Hilton/Seattle! I don't know if the room we got was the one...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Layla W
Scott B, Guest Services Manager at Hilton Seattle, responded to this review

Hi there red_head8888! Thank you so much for staying with us and for sharing your experience with us and the Trip Advisor community. We are so delighted that you enjoyed your visit, and hope to have the opportunity to warmly welcome you back soon! Thank you again!

Reviewed 17 June 2016 via mobile

Our hotel experience was amazing. Two of us traveling had physical disabilities and staff did all they could to make our trip enjoyable. The accessible room was well designed, very clean and beautiful. The executive lounge offered yummy food and prestinge service. Two staff members who were beyond exceptional were Mulu, the bell hop, who's friendly disposition and complete helpfulness...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer S
Scott B, Guest Services Manager at Hilton Seattle, responded to this review

Hi there Jennifer! Thank you so much for staying with us and for sharing your experience. So glad to hear the trip was enjoyable, and that you enjoyed the food and the warm service provided by the team. We're so sorry that we couldn't accommodate your upcoming visit, but we hope to see you again real soon! Cheers!

Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 15 June 2016 via mobile

This is a Hilton? I have three positive things to say: I was greeted nicely in the lobby upon my arrival, I received an early check-in, and the bed was comfortable. These three things did not make up for the horrible room I received. Very small and no table to work on. Located right by elevator, and the fact my...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DWVAN
Scott B, Guest Services Manager at Hilton Seattle, responded to this review

Hi DWVAN! Thank you so much for giving us a chance and for sharing your feedback. While I am happy to hear that you found the bed comfortable and the team friendly, please accept our apologies for the inconvenience associated with your recent visit. We work tirelessly to ensure our guests a stress-free stay, and it's deeply disheartening to hear...

Sonoma, California
Reviewed 15 June 2016

The location of this hotel is great. But, that is where the good news stops. We drove past this hotel a few years ago and saw the front entry and thought it looked appealing. Looks can be deceiving. What we thought was the lobby of the hotel was only a small ground level entrance. As we came into town this...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mario A
Scott B, Guest Services Manager at Hilton Seattle, responded to this review

Hi Mario! Thank you giving us a chance, and for sharing your experience with us. Please accept our apologies for the inconvenience associated with your recent visit. We work tirelessly to ensure our guests a high-quality stay, and it's deeply disheartening to hear we fell short this time. We would welcome the chance to speak more and hope that you'll...

140 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (120)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
View from Room (27)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (63)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Sheraton Seattle Hotel
#38 of 100 in Seattle
3,814 reviews
Belltown
Hilton Garden Inn Seattle Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Executive Hotel Pacific
#66 of 100 in Seattle
246 reviews
The Roosevelt Hotel
#36 of 100 in Seattle
2,160 reviews
Motif Seattle
#43 of 100 in Seattle
2,158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Enjoy our newly renovated rooms and a central location in the heart of downtown at Hilton Seattle, our convenient hotel in Seattle, Washington. A choice of downtown Seattle attractions are close by, including Pike Place Market, restaurants, shops and entertainment. Book your sightseeing tour, or rent a car in the hotel. If you're in town for a conference, walk to the Washington State Convention Center via the underground concourse. Rooms begin on the 14th floor of this hotel in Seattle, so open your large bay window to let in fresh air, and enjoy a view of the city, Olympic Mountains, or partial view of Elliott Bay. Relax in your non-smoking guest room, suite or accessible room with luxurious bedding, LCD TVs and designer bath products. Your non-smoking room also features amenities such as mini-refrigerators, European adaptors and a well-lit work desk. Warm up by the fireplace while having a late-night snack and sampling brews on tap at redtrees restaurant + bar. Business travelers will appreciate the business center services, as well as being close to local companies such as Boeing, IBM, Microsoft, Nordstrom, Starbucks and Amazon. Plan a wedding or meeting in 6,000 sq. Ft. Of flexible event space. Utilize the expertise of our creative and attentive staff to create a memorable event at this Seattle hotel ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton Seattle

Address: 1301 6th Avenue, Seattle, WA 98101-2304
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle
Price Range: $291 - $668 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Seattle 3.5*
Number of rooms: 239
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Seattle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Seattle Hotel Seattle
Seattle Hilton Hotel
Hilton Hotel Seattle
Hotel Style:
#42 Business Hotel in Seattle
#47 Family Hotel in Seattle
#47 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Seattle staff and other travellers.
15 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (15)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Seattle staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The ground floor entrance is on the corner of University and Sixth.”
Rastadog, 2 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Get a room further from elevators and xx06+. Careful of noisy ice machines opposite the xx17 rooms!!”
Leaddog83, 16 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Stay away from elevators”
O6789SDpeterc, 15 Mar 2017 | Read review
“stay in a high floor if you are using the Towers Lounge...elevators get busy, so plan ahead”
Fceexp1, 6 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Book a high room facing north or west.”
  • From Our One Bedroom Suite
Matt2540, 2 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Hilton.com
USD 188* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUSD 188
AMOMAUSD 209
HotelQuicklyUSD 262
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates