We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Residence Inn Atlanta Kennesaw/Town Center

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Residence Inn Atlanta Kennesaw\/Town Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

134 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Residence Inn Atlanta Kennesaw/Town Center
See the most recent reviews
Showing 132: English reviews
Reviewed 11 April 2016

Front Desk staff was friendly and efficient with check-in and check-out. Free breakfast, wi-fi, and parking. The breakfast hostess kept food items stocked through the end of the breakfast time. I was disappointed that there was no bacon served over the 4 mornings I ate there. Wi-fi was adequate for checking email, too slow to stream videos. My room was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tom N
David T, General Manager at Residence Inn Atlanta Kennesaw/Town Center, responded to this review

I appreciate the detail of the feedback you offered about your stay at our hotel. As you raised several issues, please allow me to address them in kind. The Residence Inn Breakfast will undergo a revision late in the 2nd Quarter. I can assure you that in response to overwhelming suggestions from our guests, the new concept will include bacon!...

Memphis, Tennessee
Reviewed 22 March 2016

After having issues upon checking into another Residence I found this location online and was checking into this location within the hour. This location was very nice. The staff, the grounds, the room, the location... all of it very nice. Yes, its off the beaten path but very worth the drive. There are ample restaurants nearby and Interstate 75 access...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lifesavr65
David T, General Manager at Residence Inn Atlanta Kennesaw/Town Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments about our hotel. We like our spot off the beaten path and are thrilled that you did as well. We hope to see you again.

Jackson, Mississippi
Reviewed 7 March 2016

Cheap and cheerfully staffed, this Residence Inn is clean and well located but lacking in more than a few creature comforts. Missing a king size option, the beds were lumpy and unforgiving while the pillows compacted to near nothingness with the slightest pressure. A broken closet door and decent at best water pressure rounded out the negatives. Aside from these...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Renton97
David T, General Manager at Residence Inn Atlanta Kennesaw/Town Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your candid feedback about our hotel. I am so sorry that we disappointed you. I do wish you had told us about the non-functioning closet door, as that is an easy fix. I am especially disheartened that you found our beds uncomfortable. We replaced all of them last year and have received positive reviews. Please contact me...

Reviewed 21 February 2016 via mobile

Michelle obviously enjoys her job and I was pleased to meet her. We'd been driving all day and her pleasant demeanor was very welcome . Hotel is very clean and stylishly decorated. Breakfast was hearty and tasty . Other guests and staff all greeted us with a smile and a good morning . Enjoyed the woodsy setting in a perfect...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wendi H
David T, General Manager at Residence Inn Atlanta Kennesaw/Town Center, responded to this review

She does enjoy her job and thank you for noticing. I look forward to sharing your feedback with Michele and the rest of our associates who made your stay memorable. I do hope we will have the opportunity to serve you again. Thank you for being our guest.

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 15 February 2016

We had to make an emergency visit to Kennesaw Georgia due to a very ill relative. Upon arrival we stopped at a competitors hotel chain to look for a room that would accommodate our family. The rooms were on the small side and would not sleep a family of four comfortable. The manager suggested that we check with the Residence...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank creeper411
David T, General Manager at Residence Inn Atlanta Kennesaw/Town Center, responded to this review

Thank you for telling us about your stay at our Residence Inn. I'm pleased we have a new fan of our brand and hope you will consider staying with us again, or wherever your travels may take you.

Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewed 8 February 2016

Nicely renovated Residence Inn which is immaculately clean and comfortable. Arrived alone late evening and was warmly welcomed by the helpful desk clerk who managed to find me the quiet location I prefer. The suite was very nicely furnished and clean, clean, clean. The breakfast is one of the best of its kind, fresh scrambled eggs, french toast, meats, potatoes,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hoya81
David T, General Manager at Residence Inn Atlanta Kennesaw/Town Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments about our hotel and our associates. I will proudly share with all of they your thoughts about our hotel. I do hope you will come to stay with us again. Thank you for being our guest!

Acworth, Georgia
Reviewed 21 January 2016

My employer have used this hotel for years. Many of our guests, visitors and expats from overseas stay here and for the past 5 years or so, we haven't had a single incident whatsoever. I met up with general manager David and the national account manager Jennifer today and they are the nicest people I have come to deal with....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mak K
David T, General Manager at Residence Inn Atlanta Kennesaw/Town Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your detailed feedback about our associates and our hotel. I look forward to sharing your kind remarks with all our folks. Believe me when I tell you, I probably enjoy sharing positive reports like yours more than any other aspect of my job. Thank you again!

Largo, Florida
Reviewed 8 January 2016

Check-in was simple; I used Marriott’s online check-in app so my room key was waiting for me. The clerk was a friendly young lady with a very positive attitude. The lobby was warm, neat and clean. This was my first stay at this Residence Inn location; I was in Marietta on business. This Hotel is not new but it’s in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TroyGuy50
David T, General Manager at Residence Inn Atlanta Kennesaw/Town Center, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your detailed impressions of our hotel. I am pleased that you found everything to your liking and look forward to welcoming you back. Thank you for being our guest!

west central ohio
Reviewed 3 January 2016

We stay in these a lot due to the size of our family and most are equal in amenities (large rooms, cleanliness, breakfast options, etc). I had to dock a star for this one because on arrival, there were no smoke detectors in our room. They were in the process of replacing them and our room had not been finished....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank drsusan
David T, General Manager at Residence Inn Atlanta Kennesaw/Town Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to offer your feedback about your recent stay at our Residence Inn. I am sorry that we were slow to replenish our Breakfast buffet while you were dining. About the smoke detectors: there are 3 functioning smoke detectors, in addition to a carbon monoxide detector, in our two-bedroom suites. There are currently what looks...

Reviewed 27 December 2015 via mobile

Yes, rooms are huge. The hotel is a bit hard to find due to the road system Its definitely value for money, though I would recommend that you get the rooms far from the parking lot if you would need/want privacy. The staff are friendly and helpful, and most of everything you need that you forgot to bring along; its...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 973majidj
David T, General Manager at Residence Inn Atlanta Kennesaw/Town Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your impressions of our hotel. I'm pleased that you found our associates willing and helpful. The road construction near our hotel is nearly complete; after it is done, Google Maps and other such sites will update their information, which will make us easier to find. Thank you for making the...

47 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kennesaw hotels
0.6 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Kennesaw Town Center
0.1 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Kennesaw
2.9 km away
Hampton Inn Atlanta Town Center / Kennesaw
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta NW / Kennesaw Town Center
2.8 km away
Homewood Suites Atlanta NW-Kennesaw Town Ctr
0.8 km away
SpringHill Suites Atlanta Kennesaw
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Residence Inn Atlanta Kennesaw, GA hotel near Acworth, GA is located minutes from Town Center Mall and downtown Atlanta. Our hotel in Kennesaw, GA offers convenience and comfort for our busy travelers. From full kitchens in each suite to free high-speed Internet, you'll feel right at home in our extended stay hotel. This Kennesaw hotel offers studios and one or two-bedroom suites that are 50% larger than standard hotel rooms. Whether you're staying one night for a wedding, one week for a sports tournament or one month for relocation, the Residence Inn Atlanta Kennesaw extended stay hotel has great amenities. Enjoy our complimentary hot breakfast buffet before heading out or just relaxing in our outdoor pool or staying in shape in our on-site fitness center. Our hotel near Kennesaw State University is close to major business parks, shopping and dining. The Residence Inn hotel in Kennesaw, GA is the perfect hotel to make the most out of your travel experience. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Residence Inn Atlanta Kennesaw/Town Center

Address: 3443 George Busbee Pkwy NW, NW, Kennesaw, GA 30144-6873
Region: United States > Georgia > Kennesaw
Price Range: $186 - $279 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Atlanta Kennesaw/Town Center 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Residence Inn Atlanta Kennesaw/Town Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Atlanta Kennesaw/Town Hotel Kennesaw
Residence Inn Kennesaw
Kennesaw Residence Inn
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Kennesaw
#7 Family Hotel in Kennesaw
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Residence Inn Atlanta Kennesaw/Town Center staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
2 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Residence Inn Atlanta Kennesaw/Town Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask about pet policy if it is a concern for you...”
 of 5 bubbles Sue5163, 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
“They allow pets on the first floor so ask for an upper floor if you prefer a pet-free room.”
 of 5 bubbles 45tomn, 10 Apr 2016 | Read review
“choose another hotel for better beds”
 of 5 bubbles Renton97, 6 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Two bedroom suite.”
 of 5 bubbles creeper411, 14 Feb 2016 | Read review
“For the sake of privacy, request a room away from the parking lot.”
 of 5 bubbles jamesmcfarland2015, 2 Dec 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay