We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sheraton Kona Resort & Spa at Keauhou Bay

Save
Traveller (2000)
Room & Suite (512)
Storyboard
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
Overview
  • Excellent29%
  • Very good37%
  • Average20%
  • Poor9%
  • Terrible5%
Travellers talk about
“rays on the bay”(411 reviews)
“the big island”(262 reviews)
“manta ray”(110 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Internet
Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Additional information
Offers from Sheraton Kona Resort & Spa at Keauhou Bay
Special Offer: Breakfast for 2 Included
Hotel deals
Offers from Sheraton Kona Resort & Spa at Keauhou Bay
Special Offer: Breakfast for 2 Included
Hotel deals
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (2,939)
There are newer reviews for Sheraton Kona Resort & Spa at Keauhou Bay
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
2,645 results
Traveller rating
792
920
529
260
144
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
792
920
529
260
144
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrays on the baythe big islandmanta rayocean frontkeauhou bayself parkinga mountain view roomfree trolleybreakfast buffetgreat poolpoolside barpool staffpool sideoceanfront roombeautiful groundsrental carbit dated
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 2,645 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Got the express deal on Priceline. It was a good deal but there was a hidden $15 a day parking fee on top of the $30 resort fee. Old rooms in need of make over. Room 4331 had torn lampshade, stain on desk chair, slight...More

Thank briggsz725
Response from SheratonKonaResort, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Kona Resort & Spa at Keauhou BayResponded 6 days ago

Aloha! Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with our team. Your comments regarding the room have been passed on to our teams for correction. We appreciate your feedback as it will help us to improve our future experiences. We hope that...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

I have to confess, I obsessed over these reviews prior to our trip, and between the "outdated room" complaints and vog concerns, I was really starting to wonder if we were making the right decision to come on this trip at all. I am so...More

1  Thank Beth M
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I have been platinum for 10 years and the breakfast didn't include the omelet and waffle. Don't give your best customers the full breakfast! Omg. Then on the way out they gave me a problem with the pool towelsp omg. Please fix this tired old...More

1  Thank TheFinanceProfessor
Response from SheratonKonaResort, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Kona Resort & Spa at Keauhou BayResponded 1 week ago

Aloha The Finance Professor, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with our team. We greatly appreciate your valued insight as we are constantly looking for ways to improve. We sincerely apologize for the less that favorable experience you had during your...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Let me start by saying this property is BEAUTIFUL. Our room was booked by my brother who works at a sister property. The view is unreal with great amenities and pool access. Unfortunately we were a bit dissapointed by our room. The shower drain wasn't...More

1  Thank Toni S
Response from SheratonKonaResort, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Kona Resort & Spa at Keauhou BayResponded 1 week ago

Aloha Toni S, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with our team. We greatly appreciate your valued insight as we are constantly looking for ways to improve. We sincerely apologize for the less than favorable experience you had during your stay...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Went to Kona and April 2018, Family living in town recommended this resort for a luau. Purchased a day pass, hung out by the pool in acabana And waited for a luau PROS: The resort is very nice they have a waterslide a hot tub...More

Thank Rose Y
View more reviews
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
GreenLeaders Silver level
Amenities
Top amenities
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room Service
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Pool
Free Internet
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Concierge
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Self-Serve Laundry
Conference Facilities
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Hot Tub
Pool
Tennis Court
Heated pool
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
USD 186 - USD 374 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#3 Green Hotel in Kailua-Kona
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Kailua-Kona
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Kailua-Kona
#6 Family Hotel in Kailua-Kona
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
USD 186 - USD 374 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#3 Green Hotel in Kailua-Kona
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Kailua-Kona
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Kailua-Kona
#6 Family Hotel in Kailua-Kona
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (2000)
Room & Suite (512)
Pool & Beach (279)
Dining (136)
Amenities (111)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (7)
Family and Play Areas (4)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
JO ANN C
2 June 2018|
AnswerShow all 11 answers
Response from Sal C | Reviewed this property |
About 100 miles and 3 hour drive. This property is minimally impacted and that is extremely dependent on the wind.
3
Votes
JO ANN C
2 June 2018|
AnswerShow all 7 answers
Response from Ryan J | Reviewed this property |
It is completely safe to travel to the island and stay at the Sheraton Resort. The flow is nearly 100 miles away from our resort and approximately a 2.5 hour drive.​ There is absolutely no reason to change or alter your... More
1
Vote
lLP1031
4 February 2018|
AnswerShow all 13 answers
Response from WDLuisi | Reviewed this property |
Unfortunately, unlike Honolulu, there are no hotel shuttles. Well I guess I shouldn't say all hotel don't have shuttles since I can't confirm that, but Sheraton Kona and others I have stayed did not. Its rent a car, or... More
1
Vote
Room Tips
"All floors we visited smelled of mold, pick a room in another hotel."
Read review
"Asked for a newer or recently updated room"
Read review
"Difficult based on my room."
Read review
"Ocean front rooms are worth it for the views of the rocks and water!"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing