We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Kona Seaspray

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Kona Seaspray
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

83 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
There are newer reviews for Kona Seaspray
See the most recent reviews
Showing 83: English reviews
Reviewed 16 January 2016

We stayed in apartment 201 during the Year-end holiday season through New Year for over a week. As a single family apartment, it was quite comfortable. The sunsets were amazing and the place is walking distance from one of the best snorkeling beaches on the island. Bob has done several upgrades in the past months in this apartment including Bathroom...

1Thank sundar121
Reviewed 6 January 2016 via mobile

We stayed at the Sea Spray over the Christmas holidays and had an excellent stay. We booked 2, 2 bedroom units, for a total of 8 people, for 11 days. It was awesome!!! We didn't want to leave! 302 has the best views. The Owner is updating the complex, and seems to really care about making everyone comfortable. We drove...

1Thank TTlizbet
Robert J, Owner at Kona Seaspray, responded to this review

Aloha Tanya, This time of year is always special and when I get a family like yours it makes me feel as though my family is with me. Please come back soon! Mahalo, Bob Johnson-Owner Kona Seaspray

Springfield, Oregon
Reviewed 3 January 2016

We reluctantly left and can hardly wait for a return visit to this wonderful spot on the Big Island! Bob Johnson was very helpful and friendly. We enjoyed the raised portion of the deck by the pool for morning coffee and evening drink while watching the surfers as well as the local geicos. A lot of time was spent at...

1Thank Glenda J
Robert J, Manager at Kona Seaspray, responded to this review

Aloha Glenda, It is people like you that make my job a pleasure. I am as sad to see you go as you were to leave.

Palo Alto, California
Reviewed 25 June 2015

We loved our vacation stay here! The units are very spacious, with lots of room to lounge, eat, cook, and even do laundry. The location itself is within walking distance of Kahaluu beach, an excellent location for beginning snorkelers and surfers. It's also only a few minutes driving away from Kona downtown. The beds were large and comfortable, with fans...

Thank Jose T
Fort Bragg, California
Reviewed 8 April 2015

After reading Kansas C's review I had to write something. We are going back in a month for our 2d stay at the Kona Seaspray unit #4. The property is lovely in a great location with a well stocked kitchen. The owner was gracious and we didn't see him much even though he lives downstairs. There are a lot of...

1Thank CathyMendo
Reviewed 4 April 2015

I wouldn't recommend this place to anyone. The location is prime, but I would have rather been in a trash can. I did not like the way that I was treated by the owner. They insist you give them 5 star reviews and offer you free stuff after your 5 star review. I wouldnt accept the fact the way I...

8Thank Kansas C
Robert J, Owner at Kona Seaspray, responded to this review

Aloha Kansas C, I have responded to you horrible review in the past and you have not seen fit to even suggest what condo you stayed in or the time frame of your visit! It has been almost a year since your suspect visit so I can and I hopefully think others will see that you truly never stayed at...

Newport Beach, California
Reviewed 30 March 2015

The rooms were spacious. The units were very dated and could us a major face lift and some deep cleaning. The manager was trying his best to accommodate our complaints on the unit. The washer was not in working order when we arrived, the toilet in the main bathroom leaked water on the floor, and beds were not comfortable at...

3Thank Janet J
Robert J, Owner at Kona Seaspray, responded to this review

Aloha Janet, Based on your review i have been very busy addressing some of the things you mentioned. First I have addressed the bedding issue and replaced most of the questionable beds with tempur-pedics. All of the condos that had older toilets have had replacement Kohler's installed. I have redone almost all of the lighting in all of the condos...

Reviewed 26 March 2015

We had a lovely two bedroom apartment across from the famous snorkeling beach on Alli Drive There are surfing lessons at this area too. Apartment is a litte dated but very clean and comfortable the kitcen is well stocked and the view is great we can see surfers on the ocean. We share the swimming pool with the sea sea...

1Thank Mindy W
Enderby, Canada
Reviewed 24 March 2015

Rocky start when previous guests checked out early and we arrived late - room cleanup was started early but unfinished overnight. However, a quick call had staff in the room in 2 minutes. We went grocery shopping and came back to an immaculate suite - Sonya was great and horrified that the error had occurred. Kitchen was well stocked, both...

Thank Allan T
Reviewed 20 March 2015

We liked everything about this condo. The location is convenient, but not in a congested or noisy area. The staff is friendly and accommodating, furnishings are attractive and comfortable, kitchen is well-equipped, parking is adequate. Can't think of any negatives. If I go back to the "Big Island", I'd be happy to stay at Kona Seaspray again.

Thank John A

40 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (40)
Dining (2)
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Pool/Beach Area (5)
View from Room (7)
Room/Suite (2)
Other (21)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kailua-Kona hotels
7.2 km away
Courtyard King Kamehameha's Kona Beach Hotel
6.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kailua-Kona
2.9 km away
Wyndham Mauna Loa Village
Wyndham Mauna Loa Village
#8 of 14 in Kailua-Kona
223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 km away
Sheraton Kona Resort & Spa at Keauhou Bay
1.3 km away
Kona Coast Resort
Kona Coast Resort
#2 of 35 in Kailua-Kona
1,494 reviews
6.0 km away
Royal Kona Resort
Royal Kona Resort
#9 of 14 in Kailua-Kona
2,672 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Kona Seaspray

Address: 78-6665 Alii Dr, Kailua-Kona, Island of Hawaii, HI 96740-2473
Region: United States > Hawaii > Island of Hawaii > Kailua-Kona
Price Range: $260 - $357 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Kona Seaspray 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Kona Seaspray reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kona Seaspray Hawaii/Kailua-Kona
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Kona Seaspray staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Kona Seaspray staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Any room that's off the ground will have a wonderful lanai and a great view of the sunset.”
 of 5 bubbles JenM7878, 15 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Third floor has best views”
  • The main room is open kitchen, dining, and living room
  • View from the lanai
 of 5 bubbles B9553NXmarkr, 1 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the third floor have the best ocean view.”
 of 5 bubbles joset584, 25 Jun 2015 | Read review
“Unit #4!!!”
 of 5 bubbles CathyMendo, 8 Apr 2015 | Read review
“You just have to sleep with all the windows and doors closed to try and block out the street noise. Even if it gets a little hot and stuffy.”
 of 5 bubbles 335janetj, 29 Mar 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay