We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Resort Belvedere

Visit hotel website
Share
Traveller (249)
360
Panoramas (39)
Traveller (249)
360
Panoramas (39)
Pool & Beach (59)
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","name":"ibex_photo_carousel"}}
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Nestled on the hillside overlooking the Marina and 18 green islands in the background, Belvedere apartments are minutes away from Vrsar`s Old Town, with a natural beach right below.
Read more
Property amenities
Free Parking
Restaurant
Pool
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Free Internet
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Outdoor pool
Show more
Room features
Kitchenette
Non-Smoking Rooms
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Family
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Location
Full view
75Somewhat walkable
Grade: 75 out of 100
37Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
9Attractionswithin 0.5 km
Reviews (327)
Filter reviews
121 results
Traveller rating
45
52
18
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
45
52
18
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pool area ice cream sea front air con half board old town boat trip well worth a visit pebble beach plenty of sunbeds toilet roll great holiday previous reviews sea view clean towels packed breakfast a bit hit and miss
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 121 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Resort Belvedere, Vrsar Croatia. September / October 2018 Transfer from Pula airport to the hotel took about 45 minutes, with a change from the coach to a mini bus in Laguna (close to Porec). Check in was delayed by about 25 minutes as our room...More

1  Thank Anne E
Response from MaistraCroatia, Manager at Resort BelvedereResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Mrs. Anne, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Belvedere Team

Hotel's Favourite
Reviewed 13 January 2018 via mobile

Went with Jet2 holidays great transfer check in got a very large apartment with stunning sea views very peaceful so quiet spotless clean & cleaned every day plus’s clean towels the food is very good lots of choices & hot we were half board the...More

4  Thank 169gillc
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Sat writing this in Pula airport about to go home. The resort was beautiful, we had very good weather and although the pool was closed we enjoyed the indoor pool and sauna in the neighbouring hotel. Yesterday (Friday)the resort got very busy and we struggled...More

Thank spally1
Response from MaistraCroatia, Manager at Resort BelvedereResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely, Belvedere Team

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Writing this review while still staying at the Resort Belvedere. A major part of our holiday is enjoying the poolside, relaxing on a sunlounger in the fresh air. On arrival we were told the pool area was shut for the winter and that we could...More

Thank ananpete
Response from MaistraCroatia, Manager at Resort BelvedereResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We are regular guests to Vrsar that is a lovely peaceful fishing village. A truly remarkable place to relax and fill up with energy. Resort Belvedere is quite modern rooms/apartments village set on a hill just a few minutes from the village, however it lacks...More

Thank Domen_SI
Response from MaistraCroatia, Manager at Resort BelvedereResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent...More

View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
mbolan
4 September 2018|
Answer
Response from keymull | Reviewed this property |
Yeah it's a great little resort with loads of restaurants and bars. Try Prince fast food place, you won't be disappointed. Enjoy. We didn't go to porec if you have a car it's easy to drive on the roads probably would take... More
0
Votes
Anne B
30 August 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Careycwhsg | Reviewed this property |
Yes, get pool towel tickets from reception when you arrive then get the towels from the room next to the pool.
1
Vote
Windywoo23
5 August 2018|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Angel01706 | Reviewed this property |
we booked independent through travel republic as we wanted an apartment - not offered by the Jet2 or TUI - flight with Jet2 and hotel/transfer direct - we did eat in the hotel on a couple of occasions not the best way to do... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Ask for room at the top of the hill"
AnneE664
3 weeks ago
Read review
"Ask for a block of rooms closer to the sea so less steps"
pollyj166
18 Sep. 2018
Read review
"Near to reception as less steps to do."
Careycwhsg
24 Aug. 2018
Read review
"we had high apartment so great view across the bay great for sunset"
Angel01706
21 Jun. 2018
Read review
Show More 
PRICE RANGE
USD 56 - USD 255 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
resort belvedere hotel vrsarbelvedere hotel vrsar
LOCATION
CroatiaIstriaVrsar
NUMBER OF ROOMS
310
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing