We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Apartments Polynesia

Melia.comUSD 38*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 48*
USD 38*
Great Deal
USD 40*
USD 40*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Apartments Polynesia
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

532 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Apartments Polynesia
See the most recent reviews
Showing 114: English reviews
Ljubljana, Slovenia
Reviewed 24 July 2016

The rooms need a lot of renovation and cleaning. We stayed in a house that is very close to the road so the cars were really loud, especially if we had the window open (which we always did because there is now AC). The kitchen is poorly equipted. However if you're not looking for a luxurious stay and if you're...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hana H
GeneraManagerITU, General Manager at Apartments Polynesia, responded to this review

Dear Hana H, Thank you for choosing Polynesia as your holiday destination and for sharing your experience with other Tripadvisor travellers. We regret that your stay in our resort was not completely satisfactory. We always aim to do everything we can to ensure all our guests receive the best service and enjoy a unique holiday experience. I regret the fact...

Vienna, Austria
Reviewed 25 June 2016

This is a low budget apartment complex. Quite crowded and very international. Relaxed. Staff does not know how to behave. For example, in a breakfast restaurant they talk to each other loudly using curse words all the time (like "Jebe...."). When I asked about the Wi-Fi, a lady responded "I don't know. I just started working here." I asked her...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TravelF0rW0rkAndFun
GeneraManagerITU, Manager at Apartments Polynesia, responded to this review

Dear TravelF0rW0rkAndFun, Thank you for choosing Polynesia as your holiday destination and for taking the time to write this review. Your feedback is of great value for us, and you have our commitment, from both the hotel management and all the staff, that all your comments will be used to improve our services and make sure that all of our...

Gdansk, Poland
Reviewed 24 May 2016

Nice place....but , apartments was not so clean, many of sunbed's was broken. Good place for cheap holiday, or as base to explore other places like Umag, Puli, Rovinji. There is choo-choo driving people to Umag.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bladziej
GeneraManagerITU, Manager at Apartments Polynesia, responded to this review

Dear Bladziej, First of all I would like to thank you for choosing Polynesia as your holiday destination and for sharing your experience in our resort on Tripadvisor. Any feedback that we receive from our guests is valuable as it enables us to detect areas of potential improvement. Regarding your comment about the cleanliness of the apartment, I would like...

slovenia
Reviewed 13 May 2016

Been there at Citroen meeting from 29.4 till 2.5. and was pleasantly surprised...the apartment was clean and big enough, bedroom, bathroom, kitchen and a place with a couch, we had a beautiful view on the sea (thanks to Marinka). There were plenty of glasses, plates and other kitchen stuff. As we brought a heater wasn't cold at nights :)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tia_sergeja
GeneraManagerITU, Manager at Apartments Polynesia, responded to this review

Dear tia_sergeja, Thank you for choosing Polynesia as your holiday destination and for taking the time to write this review. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay in our resort. It is our aim to do everything we can to keep our guests satisfied and positive feedback like yours is the best compensation for our efforts. We are...

Gliwice, Poland
Reviewed 1 October 2015

Room was straight, clean nice and fresh with big balcon. Bathroom wasn't new, but also clean. Food was very, very good. Location very good and pleasure, swimmingpool was clean, big. Nearly Polynesia was 'cool' island. An area of resort was nice for walking.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank pawels874
Herne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 September 2015

We had an enjoyable holiday in Polynesia Apartments in Umag in August 2015. It was a first floor apartment not near the pool or the entertainment area so was reasonably quiet. The apartment had good space (bedroom, bathroom, kitchen area, lounge area and balcony). As other reviewers have commented, they are in need of some modernisation but saying that, ours...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Peter A
Reviewed 18 September 2015

We had lovely holidays in Polynesia apartments in Umag. We stayed in one bedroom apartment, which is enough big and cosy for small family. Unfortunately furniture is really old and would need a replacement, that is the reason for Lower prices as in Katoro. Otherwise we had a great time with lots of activities.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Benjamin L
Maribor, Slovenia
Reviewed 15 September 2015

Big appartment, excellent food, excellent entertainment. Great value for the price we paid. Sea is nearby the appartments, pool is big, also big baby pool. Evening shows every night and also daily entertainments.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank LarykaH
Slovenian Littoral Region, Slovenia
Reviewed 15 September 2015

everything was great except that some of the apartments don't have air condition. very good for families with small children. the food was excellent. there is enough space for parking if you come with a car.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank vilihari43
IstraturistUmag, Manager at Apartments Polynesia, responded to this review

Dear vilihari43, Thank you for sharing your opinion wit other travelers here on Tripadvisor. It is true that apartments Polynesia do not have air conditioning, but for a 3 star resort it is till not a requirement. I would also like to thank you for your compliments and suggestions, they are taken into consideration. I really hope you enjoyed your...

Valca, Slovakia
Reviewed 15 September 2015

A nice accommodation, nice atmosphere, large and clean beach, helpful staff. Excellent resort for holidays for individuals as well as for couples and families with children. Very happy to get back to this resort for holidays

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rewillmar
IstraturistUmag, Manager at Apartments Polynesia, responded to this review

Dear Rewillmar, Thank you for kind words about our resort. We are very happy to see that you had a nice time here and that you are planning to come back again. We will be more than happy to provide once again a wonderful holiday. Thank you one more time and see you soon! Best regards, Valentina Krznar Guest Experience...

272 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (248)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (33)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (10)
Viewed
Other (125)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Umag hotels
1.4 km away
Sol Stella Apartments
2.0 km away
Sol Umag
Sol Umag
#1 of 14 in Umag
547 reviews
2.3 km away
Hotel Sol Sipar
Hotel Sol Sipar
#7 of 14 in Umag
294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Melia Coral
Melia Coral
#2 of 14 in Umag
618 reviews
1.3 km away
Melia Istrian Villas
1.3 km away
Sol Amfora Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Tennis Court
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Kitchenette
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Polynesia is located in the Katoro tourist resort of Umag, just outside the city centre. Home to the largest swimming pool in Umag, the Polynesia property is the perfect destination for a sun-filled holiday. When finished with your swim in the pool, take in the scenic views of the Adriatic Sea or enjoy one of the countless other outdoor activities nearby. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Apartments Polynesia

Address: Katoro - Catoro 31, Umag 52470, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Istria > Umag
Price Range: $36 - $197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Apartments Polynesia 3*
Number of rooms: 516
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Prodigios Interactivos SA, Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Apartments Polynesia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartments Polynesia Hotel Umag
Sol Melia Umag
Sol Polynesia Apartments Umag
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Umag
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Apartments Polynesia staff and other travellers.
20 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Apartments Polynesia staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“ask for Apartments with view”
624jurek, 17 Sep 2016 | Read review
“There is no free wi-fi in room's.”
Bladziej, 24 May 2016 | Read review
“An apartment away from the pool area may be quieter”
PeterA596, 18 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Ask for apartments far away from stage (pool area) if you want to avoid being awake during weekends due to loud music.”
nibu1979, 2 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Consider asking to be away from the outdoor music area unless your happy to kept awake/join in.”
gillianw870, 11 Jun 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Melia.com
USD 38* /night
View Deal
PricelineUSD 40
Booking.comUSD 40
HotelQuicklyUSD 48
View all 7 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates