We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Aminess Maestral Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Aminess Maestral Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

405 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Aminess Maestral Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 153: English reviews
Koper, Slovenia
Reviewed 3 May 2015

We are regular guests in this hotel, we go there almost every 3 months. We love it there! The food is amazing, free wine and beer (also non-alcohol). We love the pool and the fitness and the surrounding areas and of course Novigrad. Keep up with the good work! Franc Srdič iz Kopra

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Franc S
LagunaNovigrad, Guest Relations Manager at Aminess Maestral Hotel, responded to this review

Dear mr. Franc, thanks for your loyality to Maestral hotel. Your satisfaction regarding our service and hotel in general is an award to the staff. As before, we'll do our best to overcome guests' expectations. Looking forward to meet you again. Regards, Hotel management

Reviewed 19 April 2015 via mobile

I was here with my family for 3 days and we were very satisfied. Rooms are nice, food is excellent and the staff is very helpfull and always smiling. They let us use the pool and other facilities after we checked out - a real bonus for our kid :).

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Aco58
LagunaNovigrad, Guest Relations Manager at Aminess Maestral Hotel, responded to this review

Dear mr. Aco, thanks for your nice review. Our responsability is to provide an excellent service at any time. Wish to host you again and make your cildren an you happy and carefree. Best regards, Hotel management

Bovec, Slovenia
Reviewed 16 April 2015

We were staying at this hotel only for the weekend. It was great experience. The staff was very helpful and kindly. Rooms are clean en comfortable. The best of all is varied and always freshly prepared food. It is highly recomanded hotel for tennis players and cyclists, because there are a lot of tennis courts and bike routes all over...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank DENISA R
LagunaNovigrad, Guest Relations Manager at Aminess Maestral Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Denisa, thanks for staying in hotel Maestral and nice review regarding the service. We strive to expand and improve our sport and entertainment offer for both children and adults. Looking forward to meet you again when you could feel the real gastronomic pleasures in some of our hotel and beach restaurants. Best regards, Hotel management

Ljubljana, Slovenia
Reviewed 18 March 2015

We got a beautiful room with sea-view, upgraded on their initiatve. Excellent selection of tasty food! Staff was very accomodating. Would recommend this hotel also in the off-season period, because of great location, suitable for walks along the beach to lovely Novigrad.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Tadeja C
LagunaNovigrad, Public Relations Manager at Aminess Maestral Hotel, responded to this review

Dear mrs. Tadeja, Thank you for taking the time to share your impressions with us. It is great to know that the stay in the hotel lived up to your expectations about the service. Our offer diversity is feature which is constantly expanding and that makes the hotel Maestral interesting and attractive during the whole year. Looking forward to meet...

Medvode, Slovenia
Reviewed 3 March 2015

Hotel with very friendly stuff, nice spa area, lots of tennis grounds, bike rental. The only problem is that the hotel is used by many sports teams for preparations. And the sportsman are not silent in the spa area, in fact, they are very loud, so i suggest to avoid use of spa area together with sportsman.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Iztok P
LagunaNovigrad, Public Relations Manager at Aminess Maestral Hotel, responded to this review

Dear mr. Iztok, thank you for sharing your experience with us. We strive to fully improve our service , so your opinion is of great importance to us. We are glad that you spent a nice time and felt comfortable in our hotel. Due to your suggestions, we already taken measures to ensure the completely satisfaction of each guest was...

Rijeka, Croatia
Reviewed 14 January 2015

Our "sea view" room was a garden with no sea view. Hotel is nothing special,we wouldn't return. Our room was small but clean. Spa area with sauna is modern and good. Food is buffet but nothing to talk about.

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank MTCTDT
LagunaNovigrad, Guest Relations Manager at Aminess Maestral Hotel, responded to this review

Dear MTCTDT, thanks for staying in hotel Maestral, as well as spending your time to share your impressions with us. We are sorry that you didn't find the desidered level of service during you stay. We have already considered you comments, and taken actions to improve our service to provide completely satisfaction for our guests. Best regards

Ljubljana, Slovenia
Reviewed 23 November 2014

We bought a weekend package for a really good price. Food is good, at dinner you have drinks included in price, also beer and wine. Inside pool is nothing special but it is good for swimming, outside pool is closed in winter. For extra charge you can go in saunas which are really good. You can also reserve your own...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank koki5000
Zagreb, Croatia
Reviewed 7 November 2014

We choose this hotel for a long weekend in mid October and was delighted with a beautiful green grounds souranding resort and we loved the beach specially the infinity pool which looked wonderful at sunset. We got corner superior room which was nice, with large comfy beds but rather on a small side as well as a balcony which had...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Ninocka009
Ljubljana, Slovenia
Reviewed 1 November 2014

Staying at this hotel from Oct 30 - Nov 2 with my wife and daughter (6yrs old). I will start with CONs, since there are much more than PROs. CONS: 1 in the morning I wanted to check the fitness equipment in the gym in order to make a decission whether to go or not for fitness later. I was...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank bmedvesek
Slovenia
Reviewed 31 October 2014 via mobile

Its my third visit and i have to say that things are a little bit worse, but still worth visiting. They added some bio food, but because of anormous number of guests, they can not handle everything in restaurant. Spa is still empty. Do not expect any discount if your a regular guest :( we payed for unlimited spa but...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Anita K

314 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (283)
Viewed
View from Room (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (57)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (69)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
4:42
Videos (4)
Viewed
Other (69)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Novigrad
0.0 km away
Aminess Laguna Hotel
Aminess Laguna Hotel
#2 of 14 in Novigrad
174 reviews
1.0 km away
Hotel Nautica
Hotel Nautica
#3 of 14 in Novigrad
167 reviews
12.5 km away
Hotel Laguna Parentium
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
28.8 km away
Island Hotel Istra
Island Hotel Istra
#4 of 23 in Rovinj
866 reviews
27.5 km away
Hotel Monte Mulini
Hotel Monte Mulini
#1 of 23 in Rovinj
655 reviews
24.2 km away
Family Hotel Amarin
Family Hotel Amarin
#5 of 23 in Rovinj
97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our 4-star hotel, grown on the tradition of Istrian hospitality, offers modern outlook on the Mediterranean. Unimposing, but well-appointed, Hotel Maestral puts the accent on simple enjoyment. With 308-room capacity, abundant hotel facilities, vicinity of the beach for daily enjoyment of sea and sun, as well as the vicinity of Novigrad for evening outings and relaxation, Hotel Maestral will delight you. The sign of bike-hotel points the guest to the stay in a hotel which is additionally equipped to welcome cyclists and is, beside other things, ideal for stays by smaller or larger groups of cyclists, as a starting point of their cyclist trail throughout Istria. Since it is only 150 metres away from the sea, Maestral will particularly suit those who wish to spend every moment of their holiday on the beach, using their holiday for swimming, sunbathing and water sports. On the other hand, only 800 meters divides it from the picturesque small town of Novigrad, tickling every curious guest by different summer events, inviting him for an occasional outing to the town. A doctor's surgery is just 300 metres away from the Hotel and can be useful should you travel with children or groups of youths. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Aminess Maestral Hotel

Address: Tere 2, Novigrad 52466, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Istria > Novigrad
Price Range: $114 - $369 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Aminess Maestral Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 308
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Aminess Maestral Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maestral Hotel Novigrad
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Novigrad
#1 Luxury Hotel in Novigrad
#2 Romantic Hotel in Novigrad
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Aminess Maestral Hotel staff and other travellers.
16 questions
Ask a question
Neath, United Kingdom
1 month ago
Manchester
Celje, Slovenia
5 months ago
Styria, Austria
6 months ago

See all questions (16)

Questions? Get answers from Aminess Maestral Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go for the sea side rooms on the corner of the building.”
 of 5 bubbles 60sanjas, 3 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Any floor 2nd or above on A side”
 of 5 bubbles josepht418, 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
“If travelling with children, the suites are ideal”
 of 5 bubbles DianeinBristol, 4 Sep 2016 | Read review
“level A provided a very comfortable twin room with a small balcony and sea view.”
 of 5 bubbles paulwY915OL, 9 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Corner suites are large and sunny"”
 of 5 bubbles nedzadcagalj, 21 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5