We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Raffl"s Tyrol Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Raffl\"s Tyrol Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

52 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Raffl"s Tyrol Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 34: English reviews
Bath, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 February 2016

A whacky super hotel. Very nicely done. Rooms fabulous and staff very good nothing too much trouble. Private cars always available to drive you everywhere. Let down by extra charges. Wine and soft drinks silly money. Breakfast was 25 euro a piece thro booking.com. 3 hot drinks to room 25euro etc. Bar smokey but then that is Austria. 5th floor...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mrsCbath
Adele E, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Raffl"s Tyrol Hotel, responded to this review

Dear mrsCbath, thank you for sharing your experience here with us. We are delighted that you enjoyed our Roof Top Suite and we will forward your commendations to our staff members. We would be pleased if we could welcome you again here with us. Best regards, Adele & the Raffl's crew

Berkhamsted, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 February 2016

We recently took 82 guests to Raffl's Tyrol Hotel and it was excellent - not one guest had a complaint! We stayed there for ten nights and it is impossible to name one or two members of staff that stand out as every single person we came into contact with was friendly and yet professional. Our guests are in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JW1000M
Adele E, Manager at Raffl"s Tyrol Hotel, responded to this review

Dear JW1000M, Thank you so much for this overwhelming review and the commendation for our staff. For us it was a pleasure to welcome you and your guests and working with you every day and evening (and night) was just amazing. We are really looking forward to the “Full Throttle Tour 2017”, but our doors are always open for you,...

UK
Reviewed 27 January 2016 via mobile

Slightly quirky hotel in St Anton. Turned up late and hotel arrange a meal which was greatly appreciated. Room was a good size and well presented. Shower was located in the room. This is not a quiet hotel, so ask for a higher floor if you need a goods night sleep.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fantailuk
Adele E, Manager at Raffl"s Tyrol Hotel, responded to this review

Dear fantailuk, We are happy that you enjoyed your room and dinner here. Of course we are concerned that you could not find the sleep you deserve after an exhausting day on the slopes. We also love to see our guests celebrate happily and frolic so we came up with the solutions to close the extra doors between the staircase...

Bangkok
Reviewed 20 January 2016

Raffl's Tyrol Hotel is a trendy hotel with good location in St. Anton. Its location is near to the ski lift with a walking distance 7-10 minutes. Its Hell's bar has a good atmosphere. But the Sticky Finger Restaurant is a little bit disappointed for their Japanese menu.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Touch31
Adele E, Manager at Raffl"s Tyrol Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Touch31, thank you very much for your comments. We are delighted that you enjoyed our hotel, but we also regret that you were not fully satisfied with our Japanese menu. If you would be so kind and let us know what exactly dissatisfied you, we will stick our heads together and improve our menu. Please forward your suggestions to...

Reviewed 5 January 2016 via mobile

We only went to visit the bar and we enjoyed quite good! We had a few wine sitting next to the fire, playing cards. All the staff in the hotel are very helpful and they are so nice trying to assist. There is a club in the hotel however is only opened to guests staying in the hotel. So check...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie W
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 April 2015

Great service, picked up and dropped off at lifts whenever you need. A 5-10 minute walk into centre otherwise. Amazing food for a 4 star hotel - better than most 5 stars. Yes there can be a bit of noise from people leaving the downstairs club, but it didn't disturb us too much. Rooms, bar lounge area, restaurants etc. all...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank diversandfamily
Chester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 March 2015

I would completely echo all previous comments about the fabric of the building, attention to detail, quality of food and also staff attitude. Location and shuttle service excellent. Spa facilities here and at sister hotel really excellent. BUT and it is a huge BUT... this hotel is charging really high prices yet has Hell's bar on the ground floor of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Procdog
Adele E, Leiter Front Office at Raffl"s Tyrol Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience. I was very proud to hear that you enjoyed the property & that the staff took very good care of you. We strive to ensure a comfortable atmosphere and relaxing accomodation and we are happy that you were comfortable during your visit. I hope that we may welcome you...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 February 2015

We have just spent the most amazing time in this hotel. it is in a good location with mountain views and your very own minibus driver to take you to the slopes (if you are being lazy!). They also provide ski storage at the Intersport near the lifts so you can leave your skis there which makes life very easy....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Skier2012
Adele E, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Raffl"s Tyrol Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I was so very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your vacation and that the staff took very good care of you. We are glad to hear that we exceeded all of your expectations. We look forward to hosting you again upon your next visit to beautiful St. Anton.

crazytreamtravel
Reviewed 16 February 2015

Spent three nights on a ski vacation. Location was excellent and the rooms were modern and comfortable. The breakfast was good (excellent coffee) and the service was always friendly and helpful. The hotel provided complimentary shuttles to the hill and ski storage next to the lifts which was perfect. The hotel is a 10 minute walk to the first lift,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Crazyteamtravel
Adele E, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Raffl"s Tyrol Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit with us at the Raffl`s Tyrol Hotel. I am very happy the staff looked after you and created a comfortable visit. Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We very much look forward to welcoming you back again soon! Warm regards from St. Anton.

Reviewed 15 February 2015

Amazing hotel with amazing staff who took care of everything for us. Skiis and shuttle service were efficient and so helpful. Food was incredible- 5 star cuisine. Requests for fire or wine was at our room within 2 minutes. Decor was very stylish, I bought two blankets! They welcomed us with free prosecco and built us a fire :). We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bcdemers
Adele E, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Raffl"s Tyrol Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. It was such an honor to have you as our guest. We work and train very hard to prioritize service and attempt to make every guest visit memorable. I'm happy that yours was indeed. We so sincerely appreciate your review and look forward to welcoming you and your...

98 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (68)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (36)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Anton am Arlberg hotels
0.3 km away
Raffl's St. Antoner Hof
Raffl's St. Antoner Hof
#37 of 59 in St. Anton am Arlberg
51 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel am Dorfplatz
Hotel am Dorfplatz
#10 of 59 in St. Anton am Arlberg
187 reviews
0.4 km away
Schneider Hof Hotel Garni
Schneider Hof Hotel Garni
#19 of 59 in St. Anton am Arlberg
29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Hotel Alte Post
Hotel Alte Post
#20 of 59 in St. Anton am Arlberg
145 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Schwarzer Adler
Hotel Schwarzer Adler
#8 of 59 in St. Anton am Arlberg
184 reviews
1.4 km away
Hotel Lux Alpinae
Hotel Lux Alpinae
#17 of 59 in St. Anton am Arlberg
185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Ski-In / Ski-Out
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
All the rooms are brand new and the service is of the same standard than in our 5-star hotel Raffl`s St. Antoner Hof! The "RAFFL'S TYROL" is situated in the center of St. Anton, about a 3 minutes walking distance from the ski runs. We have: the unique Raffl's Spirit. You know it by that amicable combination of avant-garde ideas, trendy design and traditional Tyrolean hospitality, then mixed with a pinch of flower power and supported by a charming and professional staff. And always following our guiding principle: "Full throttle ahead!" ...A feast for your senses - our gourmet kitchen... With a fascinating two toque cuisine, our master chefs conjures up "wow" experiences every day - dishes that please the eye as well as the palate. Our excellent, traditional Austrian cuisine is sprinkled with imaginative, international aspects. When you are looking for a place to warm up after a long and active day, we are happy to offer the following features: stuben sauna, Finnish sauna, infrared cabin, as well as brine and steam baths. And moreover - a very inviting hotel bar with open fireplace! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Raffl"s Tyrol Hotel

Address: Arlbergstrasse 77 | 6580 St. Anton am Arlberg, St. Anton am Arlberg 6580, Austria
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > St. Anton am Arlberg
Price Range: $616 - $999 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Raffl"s Tyrol Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Raffl"s Tyrol Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Raffl"s Tyrol Hotel Austria/St. Anton Am Arlberg
Hotel Style:
#13 Spa Hotel in St. Anton am Arlberg
#13 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in St. Anton am Arlberg
#21 Luxury Hotel in St. Anton am Arlberg
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Raffl"s Tyrol Hotel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Raffl"s Tyrol Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms are bright /modern and offer sufficient space.”
 of 5 bubbles 788jackp, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rear of hotel always”
 of 5 bubbles Procdog, 23 Mar 2015 | Read review
“All rooms have mountain view although we were at the back so slightly quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles marions223, 30 Dec 2014 | Read review
“We had two connecting rooms and both were fine”
 of 5 bubbles kevinc148, 27 Dec 2014 | Read review
“5th floor rooms are outstanding (think fireplace in the center, large bath tub, balcony facing the valley)”
 of 5 bubbles N_L796, 10 Feb 2014 | Read review
5 of 5