We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hotel Brueckenwirt

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Brueckenwirt
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

44 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 25: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 October 2016

Poor quality food, appalling service. Food was processed, and or processed, bland. The service was surly, and perfunctory, at best unhelpful. Derisory remarks were made about us, both by the servers, and the management, as they believed we did not understand german. The insincerity was truly amazing. There are, of course, two sides to this. To summarise, caveat emptor.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank travell4258
brueckenwirt, Manager at Hotel Brueckenwirt, responded to this review

Dear travel4258, I am very sorry you didn't liked your stay . This is unbelievable what happend to you. Please send us your E-Mail adress so we can make sure what exactly happend and how we can improve. Kind regards, Alexandra

Reviewed 6 August 2016 via mobile

This hotel was excellent, incredibly friendly and helpful staff, great room (we were at the back so very quiet), swimming pool, sauna, steam rooms! We ate in the hotel restaurant and it has been the best meal of our trip yet- completely delicious with fast and attentive service. I HIGHLY recommend the pork medallions and the soufflé.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Tamara T
brueckenwirt, Manager at Hotel Brueckenwirt, responded to this review

Thank you Tamara! Your review is highly appreciated and very motivating. I hope we can welcome you soon again and suprise you with your favourite Brueckenwirt dish :). I wish you all the best, Alexandra

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 March 2016

We stayed at Hotel Brueckenwirt earlier this month and thoroughly enjoyed our 5 nights there. The room was spacious, cozy and very clean. We didn't eat evening meals at the hotel but breakfast was delicious - a good mix of fruit, bread, cereals, cold cuts and eggs. Fantastic to have the pool and sauna to relax in after a tiring...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dani_Wright13
brueckenwirt, Manager at Hotel Brueckenwirt, responded to this review

Dear Dani_Wright13! Thank you so much for your lovley review. I am very happy that you have enjoyed your trip to our hotel and I am also pleased to read your positve comment online. Whenever you are in our Region again please feel free to stay at our Hotel again. All the best, Alexandra

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 16 February 2016

Went on a holiday with family during the new years period, and this hotel was a great pleasant surprise. The family running the place was very understanding and accommodating. The set dinners every night was very nice. The attention to detail was amazing, how they make a new menu every night. And you get to choose what you'd like to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Prazident
brueckenwirt, Manager at Hotel Brueckenwirt, responded to this review

Dear Prazident, your review is makes me happy. Thank you very much for your warm words. We do our best to provide you a pleasant stay at our Hotel and the Region. Please feel free to come back as soon as possible. All the best, Alexandra

Essex, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 December 2015

Stayed here for six nights with a tour group of seventeen. Overall a pleasant experience with one or two niggles. I had a corner room with wrap around balcony giving stunning views over the mountains. The downside was that it fronted the main road giving me a 5am wake up call each morning with arrival of the binmen. Shortly after...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GOINGTOURING
Brueckenwirt5600, Inhaber at Hotel Brueckenwirt, responded to this review

Dear Madam, thank you very much for your time to write to Tripadvisor. We really appreciate any reviews. I personally welcomed the group on the first night and told the history of the Brueckenwirt as well as we now are running the hotel. I alsooffered to let us know in case there is a problem and we can sort out...

Cremorne, Australia
Reviewed 23 November 2015

We stayed in the Hotel Bruckenwirt at St Johann im Pongau for a week in the middle of September, 2015 and greatly enjoyed it. The hotel is beside the river Salzach and a flat, 300 metre walk from the railway station – this was handy for us as we arrived and departed by train. The train service through the town...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Crooksmeister
Scotland
Reviewed 6 October 2015

Really enjoyed my stay in this hotel. It is of traditional Austrian design with extremely comfortable rooms and public areas. The food in the dining room is excellent, though an alternative to soup for starters every evening would be welcome. There is an excellent swimming pool and "fitness area" with robes and pool towels supplied in every bedroom. The staff,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eastergranny
Tel Aviv District, Israel
Reviewed 16 September 2015 via mobile

Our travel agent recommended this hotel warmly and we were not disappointed: one of small, family hotels with a comfortable rooms. The hotel is very clean, great staff always with smile and helping. You don't need to worry for breakfast, that is very testy, or for dinner - you'll order it in advance. Even if your flight is late -...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jenny K
Ramat Gan, Israel
Reviewed 16 July 2015 via mobile

Everything was great. The meals were served with lot of care and attention, they filled all our wishes for special needs we needed, especially for the kids. I have to mention Katerin, she welcomed us every evening , after a fully day of drive, with a great smile and lot of attention ( she even remembered all the kid's names)....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Talc133
Manchester UK
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Stayed here for a few nights on a business trip. Lovely cosy hotel with friendly staff in a beautiful setting. The hotel has a lovely outdoor heated pool but unfortunately didn't get chance to try it. I'm sorry to say that I don't speak any German but the hotel staff speak excellent English and the lady on reception remembered my...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank aliglobetrek

27 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sankt Johann im Pongau hotels
0.4 km away
Alpenland Sporthotel
Alpenland Sporthotel
#6 of 15 in Sankt Johann im Pongau
260 reviews
2.6 km away
Hotel Alpendorf
Hotel Alpendorf
#1 of 15 in Sankt Johann im Pongau
168 reviews
2.7 km away
Verwoehnhotel Berghof
Verwoehnhotel Berghof
#3 of 15 in Sankt Johann im Pongau
117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 km away
Sonnhof Alpendorf
Sonnhof Alpendorf
#5 of 15 in Sankt Johann im Pongau
114 reviews
2.8 km away
Alpina Family, Spa & Sporthotel
Alpina Family, Spa & Sporthotel
#2 of 15 in Sankt Johann im Pongau
172 reviews
2.5 km away
Hotel Oberforsthof
Hotel Oberforsthof
#4 of 15 in Sankt Johann im Pongau
164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Ski-In / Ski-Out
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our ****Hotel combines the austrian tradition and the international guest requests. We offer a swimming pool and a new garage for your cars. The chef is wellknown and the restaurant Die Stube is one of the culinary hotspots of Sankt Johann. We hope to welcome you soon here in the Landgasthof Brueckenwirt. !!! renovation work until 8th of December - outdoor pool will be closed until then!! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Brueckenwirt

Address: Hauptstrasse 78, Sankt Johann im Pongau 5600, Austria
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Salzburg Region > Sankt Johann im Pongau
Price Range: $155 - $335 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Brueckenwirt 4*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com and Orbitz so you can book your Hotel Brueckenwirt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Sankt Johann im Pongau
#9 Luxury Hotel in Sankt Johann im Pongau
#9 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Sankt Johann im Pongau
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Brueckenwirt staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Not sure what to advise.”
 of 5 bubbles travell4258, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for quiet room”
 of 5 bubbles GOINGTOURING, 16 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Request one overlooking the pool area to avoid early morning noise from the Hauptstrasse”
 of 5 bubbles Crooksmeister, 22 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Ask for a room overlooking the garden or pool”
 of 5 bubbles Obanwalkers, 30 Jun 2014 | Read review
“For a family of 3 (with one child), select at least "Landhaus" room which is not facing the street.”
 of 5 bubbles MarcusLego, 4 Jan 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay