We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Staybridge Suites New Orleans

Staybridge.comUSD 143*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Staybridge Suites New Orleans
Staybridge Suites New Orleans
Panoramas (10)
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

851 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Staybridge Suites New Orleans
See the most recent reviews
Showing 802: English reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Love, love love this hotel! I was very skeptical after i read the reviews. There were complaints about the breakfast, rooms getting cleaned and state of the rooms........totally untrue! To check in there was a queue! To me traffic implies popular and highly sought after! Very good sign. We stayed in a suite with very clean carpet. Later inquired from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dizzy d
Tunney B, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites New Orleans, responded to this review

Wow, thank you for having chosen our hotel and it is great to hear that everything was to your satisfaction. It's wonderful to hear that you enjoyed the location and the rooms, but more so that you found the staff to be excellent. We look forward to having you with us again in the near future.

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel was ideal for us. The staff was very friendly, helpful, and attentive! The pool was small but decent and so was the free breakfast. The breakfast had options like, eggs, fruit, pancakes, bacon, and things of that nature. I've read some of the review here and I have to ask the guests that did speak negatively about the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RockinMomLA
Tunney B, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites New Orleans, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind words. We do our best to try and give our guests a great experience at Staybridge New Orleans and do appreciate all of the comments, good or bad and discuss all of them in an effort to always improve guest satisfaction.

Kansas
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed at this hotel for 4 nights. Shortly before we arrived, I received an email offering some additional upgrades at moderate prices. I took advantage of the one that offered a larger King room for only $5/night. Not a good idea. That room was in an adjacent building that, I believe, must be their designated smoking building. I deserve...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jayhawk68
Tunney B, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites New Orleans, responded to this review

First, I'd like to apologize for the problems you had during your visit with us. Staybridge Suites and New Orleans hotels as a whole are totally smoke free. I wish you had let someone know about this issue so we could have moved you and had the suite deep cleaned to remove the smoke odor. I don't know why there...

Jonesboro, Arkansas
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Booked two rooms with Advance Purchase. Checked in and both rooms were nice. According to check in every room has a fridge and ice maker so there were no ice makers in hotel. The ice maker in room did not work. Informed front desk, no one came. Next day there was a storm and rain blew in around window and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Darren M
Tunney B, General Manager at Staybridge Suites New Orleans, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel regarding your recent stay. I apologize that the service you received failed to meet the level we strive to provide our guests Although it is disheartening to receive a review from an unsatisfied guest, it does offer our staff the opportunity to improve. I assure you that I will investigate...

Belgrade/bozeman, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Yes the reviews are true, poor service and employees. I must blame the manager for hiring these people. The air conditioning seems to be programed to stay warm-this is New Orleans sub tropical. The food was bland and a special shout out to the lady food enforcer at the FREE breakfast? Thanks for the bad attitude. Now the good news....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cary C
Tunney B, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites New Orleans, responded to this review

Dear Cary, I deeply apologize for the problems you had with service in our hotel. I would have liked to have the opportunity to speak with you about exactly what issues you had so that we could address them with the staff. I don't understand the comment about parking being $45. Parking is $35 and is in line or below...

Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed here for a conference at the convention center. It is not too close but definitely still within a quick walk. Also a close walk to the french quarters. The hotel is well maintained as well. Also close to several restaurants.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Brittrb11
Tunney B, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites New Orleans, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words and we are very glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

Vestal
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I made reservations for 4 people we stayed in a 2 bedroom suite with 2 bathrooms. There was a lot of room which was great however the furniture definitely needs updating it was pretty worn. They do minimal housekeeping unless you are staying for more than 7 days. We had difficulty getting clean towels every day and when she did...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wolfie1newyork
Tunney B, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites New Orleans, responded to this review

I apologize for your not being able to get towels . I can assure you I will bring this up to our Executive housekeeper so that she can address this issue. We truly appreciate your comments and use them to help improve our guest service.

North Perth
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A mate and I were visiting NOLA to attend Jazzfest and wanted two bedrooms. Looked at Airbnb options but preferred Staybridge as being blokes we wanted someone else to clean the room for us etc.. So glad we made that decision. This place has been great. I note some reviews complain about the breakfast but it is free!!! Sure it's...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DeanoNorthPerth
Tunney B, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites New Orleans, responded to this review

Thanks a lot for the kind words. Hope you enjoyed yourselves at Jazz Fest.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Asked for shampoo they were to send no shampoo ....asked for do not disturb placard ...do not disturb sign never appeared. Parking $39 per day. Breakfast mediocre Wouldn't recommend for the money Not what I expected..

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carol D
Tunney B, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites New Orleans, responded to this review

I am sory to hear that we fell short of your expectations. Your comments do not reflex service at our normal standards and I will share them with our staff in our staff meeting so that we can find what went wrong and find a way to correct them.

Centurion, South Africa
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We have stayed here for 4 days over the JazzFest. The hotel is a bit more centrally located that I thought which is great. The rooms are OK with microwaves, a toaster and a fridge which is what we needed! There are washer/dryers on the 5/10/16 floors which is great if you re in town for a while.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Martin W
Tunney B, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites New Orleans, responded to this review

Good Morning Martin, Glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope you had a great time at Jazz Fest.

540 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (190)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (60)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (79)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (300)
Viewed
Amenities (78)
Viewed
One Bedroom King Suite (43)
Viewed
Pool (21)
Viewed
Studio Suite (36)
Viewed
The Hotel (56)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Suite (66)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (50)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (4)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
Arts District / Warehouse District
Residence Inn New Orleans Downtown
Central Business District
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, New Orleans French Quarter
Central Business District
Drury Inn & Suites New Orleans
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
The Whitney Hotel
The Whitney Hotel
#41 of 162 in New Orleans
1,194 reviews
Central Business District
Best Western Plus St. Christopher Hotel
Central Business District
Old No. 77 Hotel & Chandlery
Old No. 77 Hotel & Chandlery
#51 of 162 in New Orleans
2,127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Central Business District

Neighbourhood Profile
Central Business District
Compared to the more evocative monikers of some other parts of New Orleans, the downtown’s humdrum title might suggest that this area is all about business and little else. But don’t let the bland name keep you away from the Central Business District. The CBD offers a wide range of fun things to do that would be touted as exceptional in less jubilant corners of the world. Bordered by the French Quarter, the Arts District and Tremé, with the river at its eastern extreme, this hub for sports, gaming, shopping, theatre, family-friendly activities, and amazing regional cuisine makes a smart base wherever your interests lie.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Dear Valued Guest, Welcome to the New Orleans Staybridge Suites, where we're more than just your typical New Orleans Hotel! The goal of our team is to make you feel like you're staying with family while in New Orleans. Whether you're here for business or pleasure, your comfort is our top priority. So, get comfortable in one of our spacious studio, one or two bedroom suites! Then, come and join our family for our complimentary, full American breakfast buffet, featuring both hot and cold items. We also invite you to take advantage of our laundry facilities, fitness center, wifi internet access and 24 hour business center, all offered at no additional cost. At the end of your day, join our family for our famous Sundowner Reception. Our reception, which is offered to all our guests Tuesday through Thursday on a complimentary basis, includes beer, wine, soft drinks and a light meal. Due to our perfect location, the New Orleans Staybridge Suites is considered to be both a French Quarter Hotel as well as a Downtown New Orleans Hotel. No need to rent a car while here because our upscale, all suites hotel is located across the street from Harrah's Casino, blocks from the French Quarter and within walking distance to many restaurants and attractions, including Riverwalk, Convention Center and the Superdome, home to the New Orleans Saints. So sit back, relax and enjoy all the comforts of home!Sincerely,Your New Orleans Staybridge Suites Family ... more   less 

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites New Orleans

Address: 501 Tchoupitoulas St., at Poydras, New Orleans, LA 70130-3209
Region: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > Central Business District
Price Range: $169 - $431 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites New Orleans 3*
Number of rooms: 182
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your Staybridge Suites New Orleans reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites New Orleans Hotel New Orleans
New Orleans Staybridge Suites
Hotel Style:
#65 Business Hotel in New Orleans
#65 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Staybridge Suites New Orleans staff and other travellers.
35 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (35)

Questions? Get answers from Staybridge Suites New Orleans staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Corner rooms have bad wifi connection.”
MOCHACOCOMAMA, 16 May 2017 | Read review
“Rooms over the parking garage are best. They used to be apartments and have hardwood flooring, upgraded appliances and high ceilings.”
BobJr2302, 12 May 2017 | Read review
“Stay in one of the rooms that are not facing the pool since the curtains don't close all the way.”
RockinMomLA, 8 May 2017 | Read review
“Get a room in the main building rather than the 4-story adjacent building.”
Jayhawk68, 6 May 2017 | Read review
“Park at the casino”
374caryc, 4 May 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Staybridge.com
USD 143* /night
View Deal
HotelQuicklyUSD 202
TravelocityUSD 170
Orbitz.comUSD 170
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates