We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Magnolia Mansion

37 reviews
Save
Traveller (17)
Room & Suite (7)
Dining (1)
Overview
  • Excellent27%
  • Very good21%
  • Average16%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible31%
Travellers talk about
Free Wifi
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Free Parking
Pool
3.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (37)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for Magnolia Mansion
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
37 results
Traveller rating
10
8
6
2
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
10
8
6
2
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgarden districtantique furniturehigh ceilingsjacuzzi tubmardi grasother guestsmagazine stfront porchvampirechandeliersblockuptownrenovationstreetcarcharleskeynola
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 37 reviews
Reviewed 9 October 2017

We stayed here as part of the wedding party and were extremely disappointed. The first night I saw a rat in the kitchen and there were sightings by other guests throughout the weekend. we were supposed to have breakfast in the morning but even the...More

1  Thank Nancy D
Response from Mansion2127, Manager at Magnolia MansionResponded 21 October 2017

Dear Nancy D. The Magnolia Mansion is a picturesque boutique bed and breakfast and we welcome you. With the entire mansion booked, you need to run the water for a while to let it warm up, and of course, because the house is over 100...More

Reviewed 28 September 2017 via mobile

We have just come back from New Orleans where we stayed in this place and then went on for a Caribbean Cruise. We arrived late not our fault but because their was a technical problem with our aircraft. When we were dropped off we were...More

Thank Martin B
Response from Mansion2127, Manager at Magnolia MansionResponded 29 October 2017

Dear Martin B: We welcome you to our beautiful house with all its rich character and history. Certainly, we have guests arriving late and tired from their trip. But when you check in late, there will be a charge. Our guests must contact the Magnolia...More

Reviewed 20 September 2017

Paid in advance for our dream trip, was super excited to stay at this Mansion for our 30th anniversary in 2 days. Paid for an entire week in March for our trip to New Orleans Sept. 21-27th 2017. Received 3rd confirmation from the mansion 09/18/2017...More

1  Thank SherrieWPRS
Response from Mansion2127, Manager at Magnolia MansionResponded 21 October 2017

Dear Sherrie. The staff at Magnolia Mansion reached out to let you know that we are the new owners. You were informed that at the time of booking that payments were paid to the leasing company called Magnolia Mansion - Altamura. However, Altamura is no...More

Reviewed 26 August 2017 via mobile

First, the place is beautiful. However, the phrase "looks can be deceiving" takes a whole new meaning when it comes to the Magnolia Mansion. I could not and have not been more disappointed and astounded at a place in my entire life. Don't get used...More

Thank Jennie N
Response from Mansion2127, Manager at Magnolia MansionResponded 4 November 2017

Dear Jennie N: Yes, the Magnolia Mansion is beautiful. A place where you can fall in love or renew your love... with a mate or with the house. What you witnessed sounds a lot like Hallow's Eve or at a bazaar. However, we recommend you...More

Reviewed 23 August 2017 via mobile

Nice old mansion. We we there on our honeymoon. The owner was unaware we were supposed to show up though and we lucked out and caught him before he left for the day. We stayed in the vampire lovers lair. The room was nice and...More

Thank Chris T
View more reviews
PreviousNext
1234568
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Breakfast included
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Details
Price range
USD 166 - USD 347 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
USD 166 - USD 347 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (17)
Room & Suite (7)
Dining (1)
Nearby
Garden District
Head to the Garden District for the full-on New
Orleans experience replete with quaintly clanking
streetcars, proudly grandiose antebellum mansions,
picture perfect avenues lined with live oaks loaded
down with Spanish moss, and a wealth of beautiful
churches and many more architectural marvels. Even a
brief excursion here makes plain why it’s called the
Garden District. So, when you visit be sure to give
...More
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Katmama12345
15 October 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from bobdelw | Reviewed this property |
If you can make other reservations I would. NOLA was a very hospitable city and your money is better spent elsewhere.
0
Votes
sporty type
30 January 2016|
Answer
Response from Chantel W | Reviewed this property |
Is this what he said to you? That's not cool hopefully he'll get what he deserves one of these days.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"No handicap access anywhere. Lots of steps to get to main floor of mansion"
Read review
"Avoid the courtyard rooms, with poor wifi and vermin."
Read review
"If you are not staying on the main floor do not stay make them show you a picture of your room"
Read review
"Rooms are themed - vampire, pirates, Gone with the Wind, Moulin Rouge - ask for your favorite!"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing