We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
See all 166 hotels in New Orleans

St. Vincent's Guest House

573 reviews
Save
Traveller (314)
Room & Suite (186)
Pool & Beach (26)
Overview
  • Excellent14%
  • Very good20%
  • Average14%
  • Poor11%
  • Terrible41%
Travellers talk about
“garden district”(41 reviews)
“high ceilings”(9 reviews)
“few blocks”(8 reviews)
Wifi
Air Conditioning
Pool
Pets Allowed
Free Parking
Breakfast included
2.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (573)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for St. Vincent's Guest House
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
523 results
Traveller rating
83
109
65
62
204
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
83
109
65
62
204
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgarden districthigh ceilingsfew blocksmagazinestreetcarnolauptown
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
301 - 305 of 523 reviews
Reviewed 13 June 2011

This place should be condemned! The rooms are dirty, the staff are rude, the place is falling apart and it's full of crackheads!

3  Thank Kelly B
Response from TheStVincent, Manager at St. Vincent's Guest HouseResponded 22 June 2011

New Orleans is a wide open city, however, if we ever have a complaint or suspect drug activity, we immediately investigate and if evidence is found, we ask the guest to leave.

Reviewed 10 June 2011

My fiance and I stayed in New Orleans at St. Vincent's for three weeks. I adore this place. Most the staff live on the property; therefore, they truly care for their home. The pool and courtyard are beautiful. We were traveling with our two cats...More

1  Thank AllisonJo
Reviewed 8 June 2011

when approaching the building, it looks absolutely magnificent and when you enter you still feel the same but unfortunately when you enter the dorm, you feel very dissapointed. the 20 bed dorm was pretty disgusting and was obviously not cared for. the bathroom had enough...More

3  Thank sibbers83
Response from TheStVincent, Owner at St. Vincent's Guest HouseResponded 10 June 2011

We've had no complaints about any type of bed bug problems in any of our dorms. We'd like to hear when you were here and what dorm you stayed in so we can investigate it immediately. Regarding our salt water pool, at this time of...More

Reviewed 7 June 2011

Really really really bad! Very dirty, LOTS OF BUGS. I arrived late and had no choice and when i woke up in the morning I was disgusted. When I complained to the manager they ignored me and said it was clean enough- I asked them...More

2  Thank AlexMLondon
Reviewed 31 May 2011

The good: This hostel has a saltwater pool - such a blessing when New Orleans is so so hot - this if anything totally redeemed the hostel for us as my friends and I spent a lot of time in here! The staff were also...More

2  Thank RachelBL
PreviousNext
15960616263105
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (314)
Room & Suite (186)
Pool & Beach (26)
Dining (5)
Hotel & Grounds (308)
Bathroom (13)
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Pool
Details
Price range
USD 51 - USD 130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Details
Price range
USD 51 - USD 130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Nearby
Garden District
Head to the Garden District for the full-on New
Orleans experience replete with quaintly clanking
streetcars, proudly grandiose antebellum mansions,
picture perfect avenues lined with live oaks loaded
down with Spanish moss, and a wealth of beautiful
churches and many more architectural marvels. Even a
brief excursion here makes plain why it’s called the
Garden District. So, when you visit be sure to give
...More
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite