We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

New Orleans West KOA

Save
Traveller (24)
Room & Suite (3)
Pool & Beach (1)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent53%
  • Very good34%
  • Average6%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“free shuttle”(12 reviews)
“concrete pads”(7 reviews)
“fifth wheel”(4 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Pool
Pets Allowed
Self-Serve Laundry
Shuttle Bus Service
Golf Course
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (116)
Filter reviews
112 results
Traveller rating
57
39
7
4
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
57
39
7
4
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree shuttleconcrete padsfifth wheelfull hookupsdepending on trafficrv parkclean campgroundgreat campgroundthe shuttle driverhighly recommend this campgroundlaundry room was cleanbig rigsclose to townwifi serviceminute drivefrench quartercharles trolley
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 112 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We spend 3 nights here and the campground was perfect. Very friendly staff, clean restrooms and a pool to cool down after a hot day in New Orleans. You can take a shuttle bus for free to go to New Orleans.

Thank Wendy V
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This KOA is located on Jefferson Hwy. It used to be a trailer park. It has been cleaned up and is run by an extended family that really cares about their customers. The park has an air conditioned laundry room which makes washing clothes easy...More

Thank Steve B
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Given 5 stars as its a city based campsite and its going to have issues like an airport and a train. You need to be able to put up with these things to camp this close to town. There is a free shuttle in the...More

Thank Billyjean2004
Reviewed 14 May 2018 via mobile

We stayed there for 4 days and all the employees were friendly and very helpful. The campground was well maintained and very clean. I had not stayed in a KOA in years but this stay was so great I will start looking at them.

Thank Bill T
Reviewed 10 May 2018 via mobile

A great KOA Park just west of New Orleans. The park is surrounded by fencing with one way in/out that seems to be closely monitored. We felt safe our entire stay. The park is just down the street from Kenner, a quaint little town with...More

Thank Greg_travels
View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in New Orleans
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Shuttle Bus Service
Self-Serve Laundry
Things to do
Pool
Details
Details
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (24)
Room & Suite (3)
Pool & Beach (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Amy S
6 June 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Steve B | Reviewed this property |
What is a shuttle? Ride the street car/trolley. It goes down to the French Quarter and will let you off at just about every corner. The tour buses stop at every hotel and unfortunately every brand of hotel is there. The KOA... More
0
Votes
Beverly R
18 October 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Charlie K | Reviewed this property |
It was $55 during Jazz Fest. The fee's slide with events. Mardis Gras will be expensive.
0
Votes
cp32692
25 April 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from wolfcreek850 | Reviewed this property |
I can't see the question you asked but I see the answers regarding permanent residents so I'll presume your question pertains to that area. I saw no permanent residents besides the workers but they live in small homes... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Bring your own like we did"
Read review
"Not applicable, as it is an RV park!"
Read review
"It's best to book a month or so in advance. This is a very full RV Park"
Read review
"Ask for a site towards the back for less noise (although there is a train close by which we got used to the..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing