We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Creole Gardens Guesthouse Bed & Breakfast

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Creole Gardens Guesthouse Bed & Breakfast
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

859 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Creole Gardens Guesthouse Bed & Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Showing 838: English reviews
Des Moines, Iowa
Reviewed 24 October 2013

My friend and I enjoyed our stay. The best part was that my old dog was welcome too. Very few places cater to dogs, so this was a definite plus. The location was convenient as the trolley was so near and we could explore the garden district and the quarter on a day pass. We stayed in the room with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barb B
creolegardens, Manager at Creole Gardens Guesthouse Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Thanks so much for coming to stay with us Barb B!! We know it can be difficult making plans to have your little loved ones watched while you're away but it's always more fun when you can bring them!! Thanks to your input we are picking up a few plants throughout the winter!!! Thanks Again Barb!

New Jersey
Reviewed 18 October 2013

The property was fun to explore. Staff was knowledgeable and very friendly. Room was clean and reminiscent of days gone by... Breakfast was very good. Only suggestion would be that they add another coffee pot so coffee is always ready to enjoy.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank southernbelle88
creolegardens, Manager at Creole Gardens Guesthouse Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

We love that you found our place reminiscent of days gone by!!! It's quite fitting for a Southern Belle!! We've taken your advice and always have 2 coffee pots going now!! Come see us again!

Nashville, Tennessee
Reviewed 17 October 2013

Creole Gardens lived up to all the great reviews posted here. We were met by extremely friendly staff and made to feel at home immediately. Our room (11C) was clean, comfortable and spacious. The breakfast offerings were well done. Our stay at Creole Gardens set the tone for the rest of our visit to New Orleans. We will definitely return...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank L S
creolegardens, Manager at Creole Gardens Guesthouse Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

It should go without saying that folks from Nashville have music in their souls just like the folks of New Orleans.. We thoroughly enjoyed being given the opportunity to really show you what New Orleans has to offer!!! Hope to have you back soon!!

Decatur, Georgia
Reviewed 16 October 2013

I am from New Orleans and needed to make a quick trip back. Creole Gardens B&B was recommended by a friend in N.O., and it was a good choice. We were a party of 3 adults and stayed in the penthouse which is on the 3rd floor of the main building (the mansion). [Note: there is no elevator and it's...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TanyaJ_10
creolegardens, Manager at Creole Gardens Guesthouse Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

It really was a pleasure to meet you Tonya.. I can't forgot that "yat" in your voice!! Sounds like home! We genuinely appreciate the thorough an honest feedback of your review. We have since made a change in our toiletries so we now have separate shampoos and conditioners instead of the combination we had during your stay.

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 30 September 2013

Just had a 2 night stay at the property, really liked the character of the place and made a nice change from the "chain hotels" we often stay in. The staff were very helpful and friendly. Our rooms certainly had character, shabby chic would be the best way to describe them. Only complaint was the a/c, very very noisy and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lottie092013
creolegardens, General Manager at Creole Gardens Guesthouse Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us! And that you like our uniqueness. We like to think we're sort of special in that way :) I apologize for that noisy AC. We will certainly look into that so that on your next stay you can fall in love with us even more! We can't wait to...

Toone, Tennessee, United States
Reviewed 19 September 2013

Karen, co-mgr, booked our reservation and made me feel very comfortable with choosing Creole Gardens. At arrival, we were graciously welcomed and shown to our Cottage #11. The facility has such character, rich in cultural history. It is not a 5-star luxury hotel, but a B&B with historical decor, basic amenities (clean linens, towels/washclothes, complimentary soap/shampoo) and an exceptional cooked-to-order...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rebecca C
creolegardens, General Manager at Creole Gardens Guesthouse Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Hello Rebecca C, Thanks for giving us such an awesome review! And yes, we are definitely pet friendly! Next time you come to see us bring your two AND four legged kids with you! Sincerely, Creole Gardens Krew

old river, texas
Reviewed 18 September 2013

I stay in New Orleans a lot, and I get a lot of "take it or leave it" from N.O. hotels. This place ROCKS. They are polite & helpful over the phone. There is somewhere to PARK, unlike the rest of New Orleans, and its FREE, unlike the rest of New Orleans. You're a block away from the Streetcar, so...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank skymikeh
creolegardens, General Manager at Creole Gardens Guesthouse Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Hey Skymikeh... We think YOU rock!! It's folks like yourself that make what we do so much fun! We love our place and it's cool that you love it too! And from what we read your wife loves it even more ;) WHODAT!! Creole Gardens Krew

Fort Worth, Texas
Reviewed 18 September 2013

I'm shocked by the previous great reviews before me. Maybe they are just happy to find an affordable room near the French Quarter in the low $100 per night range, or maybe we just got a bad room and came on a bad weekend? I don't know, but I do know that it's the worse room I have ever stayed...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Diver836
creolegardens, General Manager at Creole Gardens Guesthouse Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Dear Diver836, No apology necessary for giving us your honest feedback. We sincerely appreciate it. Since your stay we had new curtains made for the room (I picked the fabric myself) and we fixed that door knob. We agree that there is a difference between worn and being dirty so cleanliness is one of our top priorities. I'm so sorry...

Columbia, Missouri
Reviewed 8 September 2013

Visited New Orleans over the Labor Day weekend and loved our stay at Creole Gardens. We stayed in room #12 and it was adorable. King size bed, flat screen TV, hairdryer, iron, ironing board, and mini fridge included. Breakfast was the best I've ever had at a B&B or hotel. Made-to-order eggs, bacon, grits, bagels, fruit, and more. The staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vanessa A
Birmingham, Alabama
Reviewed 28 August 2013

My finance and I are regularly visit New Orleans but this was our first time at Creole Gardens. Before our scheduled check-in time, we had arrived in New Orleans early and I called to see if it was possible to get into our room before 3:00. The staff graciously allowed us to get into our room early and were incredibly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Katie F

550 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (515)
Viewed
Room/Suite (86)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (115)
Viewed
Dining (46)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
View from Room (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (225)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
Garden District
Henry Howard Hotel
Henry Howard Hotel
#2 of 161 in New Orleans
214 reviews
French Quarter
Hotel Mazarin
Hotel Mazarin
#4 of 161 in New Orleans
4,015 reviews
French Quarter
Grenoble House
Grenoble House
#1 of 161 in New Orleans
493 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
French Quarter
Hotel Monteleone
Hotel Monteleone
#8 of 161 in New Orleans
6,919 reviews
Central Business District
Drury Inn & Suites New Orleans
The Pontchartrain Hotel
#10 of 161 in New Orleans
258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Garden District

Neighbourhood Profile
Garden District
Head to the Garden District for the full-on New Orleans experience replete with quaintly clanking streetcars, proudly grandiose antebellum mansions, picture perfect avenues lined with live oaks loaded down with Spanish moss, and a wealth of beautiful churches and many more architectural marvels. Even a brief excursion here makes plain why it’s called the Garden District. So, when you visit be sure to give yourself ample time for admiration at a languidly slow pace befitting such gentile strand of riverside living and to allow you to maximize each opportunity to stop and smell the roses – and whichever other blooms you might come across. While taking it all in, you’d do well to dine at one of the city’s most beloved destinations for regional cuisine. Gourmands from far and wide (and right round the corner) swear the age-old Commander’s Palace is the best restaurant in town – and have been doing so since it opened back in 1880.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in the Lower Garden District, this property features 24 rooms in several 1840's historic mansions and converted servants quarters, centered around a lush, tropical courtyard and fountain. The Creole Gardens is one block from St. Charles streetcar and Mardi Gras parade routes, minutes from the French Quarter, Magazine Street and the Convention Center. All rooms open to outdoor areas, for that true Nawlins lifestyle. FREE Hot Southern Breakfast served daily. Pet friendly. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Creole Gardens Guesthouse Bed & Breakfast

Address: 1415 Prytania St, New Orleans, LA 70130-4413
Region: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > Garden District
Price Range: $135 - $422 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Creole Gardens Guesthouse Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Creole Gardens Guesthouse Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Creole Gardens Guesthouse Hotel New Orleans
Creole Gardens Guesthouse Bed And Breakfast
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Creole Gardens Guesthouse Bed & Breakfast staff and other travellers.
16 questions
Ask a question
Prattville, Alabama
Delmar, New York
1 month ago
Los Ranchos de Albuquerque, New Mexico
Ft. Worth, Tx
Ft. Worth, Tx

See all questions (16)

Questions? Get answers from Creole Gardens Guesthouse Bed & Breakfast staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We asked for a quiet room & Mansion #2 fit the bill. It's up an easy flight of stairs - you carry your own bags.”
  • Courtyard Entry to a Bordello Room
8DianaH, 23 Apr 2017 | Read review
“We were in the bordello annex. We had the bottom floor & my brother had the top. Loved them because we had our own entrance & balconies.”
JenB398, 27 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We chose a king room in the Bordello Suites. Got our own porch!”
ClayKItch, 27 Mar 2017 | Read review
“The Penthouse/Honeymoon Suite is the best room. Great view of the city from third floor deck.”
jimar6547, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Lots of options. Just let them know your needs/wants,etc.”
jfkarol, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5