We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

InterContinental New Orleans

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
InterContinental New Orleans
InterContinental New Orleans
Panoramas (9)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,156 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,116: English reviews
Start your review of InterContinental New Orleans
 Click to rate
Yorba Linda, California
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

A very nice hotel well-situated in between the Business District and The French Quarter. The service was friendly and attentive. I tried to eat dinner at Trenasse, but there was no availability due to Valentine's Day. I ended up eating at their other restaurant, Pete's which isn't really a restaurant but more of a bar/lounge that serves some food. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DRW98
John R, General Manager at InterContinental New Orleans, responded to this review

Dear DRW98, Thank you very much for the review of our hotel. We appreciate that you took the time to write about your experience and the great service provided by our team. We are sorry that you were not able to try our signature restaurant Trenasse - it features local rustic Louisiana fare. Of course, we have Pete's - which...

Dallas
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Although not good enough for a four star review, we enjoyed our stay and the location of the intercontinental. Pros: Good location. St. Charles street trolly stop a couple steps away. The staff was friendly and accommodating and the rooms were clean. Cons: The pillows were awful and we had to request four extra pillows just to raise our heads...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RTTejas
John R, General Manager at InterContinental New Orleans, responded to this review

Dear RTTejas, Thank you for your review of the hotel. We are very sorry that you had issues during your stay and did not receive the normal high level of service that our guests are accustomed to. Because your review is confidential, please email joseph.quilio@icneworleans.com with your contact information, so that he can make it right with you. John Romano

Lacombe, Canada
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

I was pleased with the attentiveness of the staff. They were very helpful and accommodating as they directed me to various places in NOLA. The room was very clean and well kept with the items you'd expect a hotel of this caliber to offer. I would return again for sure.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chrisbH1986DW
Saratoga Spings, United States
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Hotel location was in a quiet area about 4 blocks from French Quarter and 6 blocks from Bourbon St. an easy and safe walk. 2 Blocks from trolley stop. Price a little above average for a major tourist city, worth the price. Clean upscale, with relaxed dress environment. Room was good size with the shower/toilet area separate from the sink...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank X2755UXanne
John R, General Manager at InterContinental New Orleans, responded to this review

Dear X2755UXanne, Thank you very much for the review of our hotel. We appreciate that you took the time to write about your experience and the great service provided by our team. We hope that you were able to try our signature restaurant Trenasse - it features local rustic Louisiana fare. Of course, we have Pete's - which features beef...

Napa, California, United States
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I stayed here on business with a large group on business. We used the bar at the restaurant in the lobby regularly, and were consistently jumping on a shuttle to the MCC, or in an Uber or taxi. The back of the house staff was fantastic throughout the booking process. The front of the house staff was even more amazing......

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Danna P
John R, General Manager at InterContinental New Orleans, responded to this review

Dear Danna P, Thank you very much for the review of our hotel. We appreciate that you took the time to write about your experience and the great service provided by Huey and our team. We are glad that you were able to try our signature restaurant Trenasse - it features local rustic Louisiana fare. Of course, we have Pete's...

Reviewed 1 week ago

I am always impressed when staying at the Intercon. It's in a great location, the staff is always friendly and accommodating, the rooms are large and the beds are very comfortable. They also have a great restaurant (Trenasse) in the lobby. This hotel is consistently impressive. Will be staying again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Abroaduz
John R, General Manager at InterContinental New Orleans, responded to this review

Dear Abroaduz, Thank you very much for the review of our hotel. We appreciate that you took the time to write about your experience and the great service provided by our team. We are glad that you were able to try our signature restaurant Trenasse - it features local rustic Louisiana fare. Of course, we have Pete's - which features...

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Came on the week of the NBA all stars weekend and it was a nice stay. Coming from a really long flight, we were lucky to be able to check in earlier. Great space and didn't feel dusty. There were also extra security on our floor 24/7. Perhaps it's for the all star weekend. Location wise, it's a few blocks...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sim619
John R, General Manager at InterContinental New Orleans, responded to this review

Dear Sim619, Thank you very much for the review of our hotel. We appreciate that you took the time to write about your experience and the great service provided by our team. We hope that you were able to try our signature restaurant Trenasse - it features local rustic Louisiana fare. Of course, we have Pete's - which features beef...

Reviewed 1 week ago

Been to N.O. many times but never stayed here before. This a great hotel! Located on St. Charles Street in downtown conveniently located. Walking distance to all downtown attractions and good eating places such as Emeril`s. Hotel was clean and newly renovated and service was great. Would stay here again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ted R
John R, General Manager at InterContinental New Orleans, responded to this review

Dear Ted R, Thank you very much for the 5 star review of our hotel. We appreciate that you took the time to write about your experience and the great service provided to you by our team during your stay. We hope that you were able to dine in our signature restaurant Trenasse- it features local rustic Louisiana fare. Of...

Hooks
Reviewed 1 week ago

Booked this hotel due to it's location. Was glad I did. Older hotel but beautifully maintained. What a great experience. Fantastic suite with very comfortable bed and furniture. Very clean and staff are on top of their game. Made us feel welcome and took very good care of everything. How many hotels still offer turndown service? This one does. Wow.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Diana H
John R, General Manager at InterContinental New Orleans, responded to this review

Dear Diana H, Thank you very much for the 5 star review of our hotel. We appreciate that you took the time to write about your experience and the great service provided to you by our team during your stay. We hope that you were able to dine in our signature restaurant Trenasse- it features local rustic Louisiana fare. Of...

Birmingham, Alabama
Reviewed 1 week ago

Great overall experience. Shoutout to Huey Harrison for sending me a package containing some items i had left in the hotel. Great customer service and very close to many popular amenities in New Orleans.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nathanhospes22
John R, General Manager at InterContinental New Orleans, responded to this review

Dear nathanhospes22, Thank you very much for the 5 star review of our hotel. We appreciate that you took the time to write about your experience and the great service provided to you by Huey and our team during your stay. We hope that you were able to dine in our signature restaurant Trenasse- it features local rustic Louisiana fare....

646 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (279)
Viewed
Room/Suite (47)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (31)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
4:40
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (165)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (242)
Viewed
Amenities (29)
Viewed
Corner Parlor Suite (46)
Viewed
Deluxe Balcony King Room (38)
Viewed
Pool (15)
Viewed
Dining (33)
Viewed
Superior Double Queen Room (32)
Viewed
The Hotel (49)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (125)
Viewed
Room/Suite (35)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (15)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Other (37)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
French Quarter
Omni Royal Orleans
Omni Royal Orleans
#11 of 162 in New Orleans
4,125 reviews
French Quarter
Hotel Monteleone
Hotel Monteleone
#9 of 162 in New Orleans
6,704 reviews
French Quarter
Royal Sonesta New Orleans
Royal Sonesta New Orleans
#25 of 162 in New Orleans
3,779 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Windsor Court Hotel
Windsor Court Hotel
#5 of 162 in New Orleans
1,548 reviews
French Quarter
Hotel Mazarin
Hotel Mazarin
#4 of 162 in New Orleans
3,794 reviews
French Quarter
Bourbon Orleans Hotel
Bourbon Orleans Hotel
#10 of 162 in New Orleans
4,912 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Central Business District

Neighbourhood Profile
Central Business District
Compared to the more evocative monikers of some other parts of New Orleans, the downtown’s humdrum title might suggest that this area is all about business and little else. But don’t let the bland name keep you away from the Central Business District. The CBD offers a wide range of fun things to do that would be touted as exceptional in less jubilant corners of the world. Bordered by the French Quarter, the Arts District and Tremé, with the river at its eastern extreme, this hub for sports, gaming, shopping, theatre, family-friendly activities, and amazing regional cuisine makes a smart base wherever your interests lie.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Pete's Pub
Pete's Pub
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
InterContinental New Orleans enjoys one of the city's most coveted locations: two blocks from the French Quarter, four blocks from Harrah's New Orleans, six blocks from the riverfront and come Mardi Gras time a front row spot on the St. Charles Avenue parade route. The Morial Convention Center, Uptown and the Louisiana Superdome are also within walking distance. ... more   less 

Additional Information about InterContinental New Orleans

Address: 444 St. Charles Ave., New Orleans, LA 70130-3106
Region: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > Central Business District
Price Range: $201 - $463 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — InterContinental New Orleans 4*
Number of rooms: 484
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, IHG, Booking.com, Travelocity, Evoline ltd and Jetsetter so you can book your InterContinental New Orleans reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
New Orleans Intercontinental
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in New Orleans
#6 Family Hotel in New Orleans
#7 Green Hotel in New Orleans
#12 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
#13 Business Hotel in New Orleans
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from InterContinental New Orleans staff and other travellers.
80 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (80)

Questions? Get answers from InterContinental New Orleans staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try and upgrade to a suite if available”
 of 5 bubbles Abroaduz, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“higher floors less noisy”
 of 5 bubbles tedr322, 16 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Requested room on higher floor to decrease street noise. Corner room was nice and specious with windows on 2 walls.”
 of 5 bubbles charlottew968, 24 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We stayed in 547 and it was superb... no view but great quiet room.”
 of 5 bubbles horrikapotchen, 20 Jan 2017 | Read review
“non-balcony rooms may be quieter”
 of 5 bubbles N6444CGchriss, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5