We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Inntowner Madison

Show Prices
#11 of 61 Hotels in Madison
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inntowner Madison
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

808 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Inntowner Madison
See the most recent reviews
Showing 803: English reviews
Casco, Wisconsin
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We went to watch our nephew wrestle in Madison and stayed at the Inn Towner. The staff was very helpful allowing us to switch from a room with a king bed to one with 2 beds as we had an extra guest come along. The room was clean and very nice. The complementary Internet connection was strong in our room....

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 997velveth
RebeccaW2424, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inntowner Madison, responded to this review

Dear 997velveth, Many thanks for reviewing the InnTowner on TripAdvisor! Please extend our congratulations to your nephew on competing in the tournament. We are happy to know that our breakfast helped him start the day off right after getting a good night's sleep. I'm sure it was very helpful to have such a strong support team with him and we...

Kaukauna, Wisconsin
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here 1 night in March. Check in and out was easy, room was clean, beds comfortable. Breakfast was by far the best hotel breakfast I've had - full hot breakfast. We used the conference room for our large group and that was perfect. Pool and game room area was great for the kids. Very close to UW Hospital and...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank brugert
RebeccaW2424, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inntowner Madison, responded to this review

Dear brugert, Thank you for the excellent review! We are so glad that you, your family, and the team stayed at the InnTowner and enjoyed the location as well as our amenities. We look forward to seeing you again next year. Safe travels!

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My family and I have been staying at the BW Inntowner for twenty years prior to, during and after my transplant and annually each year for my check-ups. The proximity to the UW Clinics is a key to our stay, but the staff and especially the new improvements to the property and rooms makes it a great stay each time.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matthew W
RebeccaW2424, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inntowner Madison, responded to this review

Dear Matthew W, We look forward to seeing you each year and are so glad that everything is going well! Your review about two decades of patronage at the InnTowner is certainly a testament to the hotel's ability to care for our guests. Thank you so much for reviewing us, it is very much appreciated. We wish you and your...

Syracuse, New York
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

With very comfortable rooms and great location. Rooms are clean, staff was very accommodating and friendly. Lots of great restaurants near by and tons of sight seeing. Only place to stay in Madison. I wouldn't stay anyplace else especially for the price.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank palmerch
Management response:

Thank you for the review. We always strive to provide the best that Madison has to offer. Safe travels!

Fond du lac, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Every time we have to stay in Madison for any reason, we stay at the Best Western Plus Inn towner Hotel,. The rooms and service are always spot on, and a great value. We also appreciate the location of the property.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank O9289LYsamc
RebeccaW2424, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inntowner Madison, responded to this review

Dear O9289LYsamc, We are so grateful for your kind words and praise! Thank you very much for reviewing the InnTowner on TripAdvisor. We always enjoy seeing you at the InnTowner and are looking forward to your next visit. Safe travels!

Green Bay, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Felt like we were sardines in a can. Not much room to move around. The bathroom door could not open all the way because the toilet was in the way. This was the second time we experienced this issue in the same hotel. Bathroom door had a sticker on it saying that sliding doors are coming soon. I believe it...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank thomasmw556
Management response:

Thank you for your review, Thomas. We are grateful for your continued business. We realize the bathroom doors in a few of our rooms made things a bit cramped - but change is on the way! Next month we are replacing the bathrooms doors with sliding "barn doors" which will make things quite comfortable. Thank you, again!

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My daughter and I stayed here while we visited the University of Wisconsin. While we were there, she got the flu. The hotel and restaurant staff were extremely helpful and efficient in getting the food and amenities I needed to take care of my daughter. The room was extremely clean, comfortable, and quiet. The location is very convenient, and the...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 556tamib
Management response:

Uhg! Sorry to hear your daughter had the flu! We hope she is feeling better. Thank you for choosing the InnTowner for your visit to UW Madison, we hope you were able to see and experience at least some of the campus! We are very proud of our staff at the InnTowner and are grateful for your kind words and...

Providence, Rhode Island
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Best Western Inntowner goes the extra mile. We were in Madison because a relative was in the nearby University of Wisconsin Hospital. The shuttle service was a great comfort. The staff at the hotel couldn't have been nicer (cordial and efficient). That is, everyone from the desk staff to the shuttle drivers to the bartender, was excellent. Breakfast was good...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Palmira B
RebeccaW2424, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inntowner Madison, responded to this review

Dear Palmira B, Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience with our InnTowner team! We extend our best wishes to your relative who was at UW Hospital. Providing a home away from home in any circumstance is key and we are thrilled with your delight in our amenities and friendly staff! Thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve...

De Pere, Wisconsin
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Visiting daughter at Madison. Location and breakfast were great. However - there was no where to park. Lot was overflowing and street parking was full. Found one spot in a salon down the street - luckily I did not get a ticket. Whirlpool was capacity 8 but had 18 college kids drinking bottles of beer even though food, alcohol and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kloppnow
RebeccaW2424, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inntowner Madison, responded to this review

Dear kloppnow, Thank you for bringing these matters to our attention, please be assured that they will be addressed. The comfort and convenience of our valued guests is top priority. We are glad that you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast and the location while visiting your daughter. We hope to see you again soon!

Milwaukee, WI
Reviewed 18 February 2017

Only stayed one night. Used the shuttle service - excellent! Had the breakfast, very bountiful, lots of choices, even hot food! Bed was comfortable, great location! Highly recommend this hotel! Didn't eat at the restaurant in hotel. Very clean, fast and efficient check in and out!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank M9028MOcharlesp
RebeccaW2424, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inntowner Madison, responded to this review

Dear M9028MOcharlesp, Wow, thank you for the great review! We appreciate you making the InnTowner your home away from home. We're very proud of our complimentary breakfast for the convenience and variety it offers to our valued guests. Hopefully you will have an opportunity to enjoy the Badger Burger, shrimp tacos, or beer-battered cheese curds at our Highland Corner Grill...

59 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (37)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madison hotels
2.8 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Madison Downtown
3.1 km away
The Edgewater
The Edgewater
#7 of 61 in Madison
640 reviews
2.7 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Madison
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
HotelRED
HotelRED
#10 of 61 in Madison
631 reviews
3.4 km away
Madison Concourse Hotel and Governor's Club
5.0 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Madison Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This downtown Madison hotel has the ideal location and extra amenities for business and leisure travelers as well as for groups and meeting planners. The BEST WESTERN PLUS InnTowner hotel is in the heart of Madison's picturesque west University of Wisconsin campus area and is located two blocks from the UW Hospital and Clinics, one mile from Camp Randall Stadium, one mile from the Wisconsin Institute of Discovery and close to shopping, local restaurants and the Capitol Square and State St. Amenities include the downtown areas only hot free breakfast buffet for all registered guests; free shuttle service to the airport, campus area, hospital, Monona Terrace Convention Center, Alliant Energy Center and shopping and restaurants within a two mile radius of the hotel; free high speed wireless Internet; a 24/7 Business Center; a 24/7 Grab 'n Go Market; indoor pool, whirlpool and fitness area; restaurant and lounge; cable television with 72 channel choices, and free HBO. For discriminating travelers, the hotel offers a private, key access executive level--The Highland Club--with upgraded amenities including free beverages and appetizers in the evening and two freshly baked homemade signature chocolate chip cookies at turndown service. For guests looking for meeting or banquet space, the InnTowner offers 9 meeting room configurations in 6200 sq. ft of space and on-site catering services. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Inntowner Madison

Address: 2424 University Ave., Madison, WI 53726-3811 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Inntowner & The Highland Club)
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Madison
Price Range: $186 - $303 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Inntowner Madison 3*
Number of rooms: 176
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Best Western, Travelocity, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Inntowner Madison reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Inntowner And The Highland Club Hotel Madison
Best Western Madison
Madison Best Western
Hotel Style:
#24 Business Hotel in Madison
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Inntowner Madison staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Seattle, Washington

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Inntowner Madison staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Be sure let them know if you have any special accommodations made.”
 of 5 bubbles 286dawnh, 15 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Reception went to a lot of trouble to find the best possible room for me.”
 of 5 bubbles J2241EAalicem, 21 Dec 2016 | Read review
“avoid rooms facing Campus Drive because of noise”
 of 5 bubbles Grateful520, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I had room 359. I love that the windows open and the room was way at the back and quiet”
 of 5 bubbles LEllen12, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The upper floors are cleaned first so if you arrive early chose a room on 3rd or 4th floors”
 of 5 bubbles callan55, 14 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5