We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Best Western West Towne Suites

PricelineUSD 87*
View Deal
#27 of 63 Hotels in Madison
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 115*
USD 87*
Great Deal
USD 88*
USD 88*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Best Western West Towne Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

370 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Best Western West Towne Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 364: English reviews
Oshkosh, Wisconsin
Reviewed 12 April 2017

We booked a Jacuzzi Suite and the room was comfortable but dusty and could have been cleaned better. The room is very spacious. Check-in was easy and the front desk staff were friendly. The hotel gives you coupons for breakfast the next morning, that was about average for hotel breakfast, it's made to order but lacking in flavor and quality....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AndreaLFields
DaysInnSuitesMadison, Director of Sales at Best Western West Towne Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We apologize for the dusty room and I have passed the information on to management so that the areas of concern can be looked into. We look forward to having you with us again and hope to see you soon! Ramona, Sales Manager Ramona@bwmadison.com

Peoria, Illinois, United States
Reviewed 7 April 2017

This hotel is in a great location. Close to many restaurants, right off the highway and easy to get to.The breakfast was very good with REAL eggs and not powder eggs! My only complaint, if you call it that, was that they ran out of coffee during breakfast!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michele K
DaysInnSuitesMadison, Director of Sales at Best Western West Towne Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for the wonderful endorsement of our hotel. We apologize for running out of coffee but are very happy that we exceeded your expectations otherwise. We look forward to having you with us again and hope to see you soon! Ramona, Sales Manager Best Western West Towne Suites Ramona@bwmadison.com

Madison, Wisconsin
Reviewed 19 March 2017

My in-laws are repeat customers of this hotel and would like to stay there in the future but after this last experience I would suggest they go elsewhere. They offer a nice handicapped room option and good "made to order" breakfasts. But our most recent visit was marred by AWFUL customer service. "Priya Y" confronted me when I questioned a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EileenG1412
DaysInnSuitesMadison, Director of Sales at Best Western West Towne Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and customer service and for being a regular guest. We apologize for the miscommunication and billing issues during your stay with us. It is never our wish to have anyone, especially our regular guests, experience problems where they feel they are less important and valued that they truly are and...

Muncie, Indiana
Reviewed 14 March 2017

I stayed here many, many years ago, and thought it was good back then. But now, it is even nicer. The rooms are modern. The breakfast is excellent. The staff is friendly and helpful. All of this for a really good price. Only two complaints. The bathroom is starting to get dated as some of the tiles were popping up...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TylerTV
DaysInnSuitesMadison, Director of Sales at Best Western West Towne Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for the positive endorsement of our hotel and staff and for being a return guest. We apologize about the noise and would like to remind you that if ever you have issues like this during your future stays, to please let us know so that we can try to move you to a room more to our liking....

Reviewed 5 March 2017

The staff is caring, the beds are very comfortable, rooms & facility are very clean, and the Wifi is great. The morning breakfast is delicious. We wouldn't stay anywhere else when we visit Middleton, Wisconsin.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathy K
DaysInnSuitesMadison, Director of Sales at Best Western West Towne Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, staff and amenities. We are pleased that we exceeded your expectations and look forward to your return trip. Ramona, Sales Manager Best Western West Towne Ramona@bwmadison.com

Wisconsin
Reviewed 4 March 2017 via mobile

An overnight get away. The room was on first floor, very clean and spacious, very quiet even with facing the beltline. Breakfast area was well kept with made to order breakfasts along with other typical selections. Would definitely stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Raquel023
DaysInnSuitesMadison, Director of Sales at Best Western West Towne Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for the awesome endorsement of our hotel, amenities, and location. We are very happy to know that we exceeded your expectations during your stay and that you enjoyed our made to order breakfast and the spaciousness of our rooms. We look forward to your next visit and hope to see you soon. Ramona, Sales Manager Best Western West...

Colorado Springs, United States
Reviewed 27 February 2017

Nice property, decent value. the breakfast experience was a pleasant surprise with an included made to order hot breakfast offering. Location on the West side of Madison directly off beltway was convenient. Many choices in the area for food and entertainment.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike M
DaysInnSuitesMadison, Director of Sales at Best Western West Towne Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for the great endorsement of our hotel and amenities. We are very happy that we exceeded your expectations during your stay, especially with our made to order breakfast. We look forward to your next visit and hope it will be soon. Ramona, Sales Manager Best Western West Towne Suites Ramona@bwmadison.com

Topeka
Reviewed 20 February 2017

Everything about this hotel was a good experience. The front desk personnel were very pleasant and professional. The breakfast area was clean and a cooked to order breakfast was delicious. Would recommend this hotel in a minute.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jerry H
DaysInnSuitesMadison, Director of Sales at Best Western West Towne Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for the wonderful endorsement our hotel and staff. We are pleased that we exceeded your expectations and we look forward to your next visit. Ramona, Sales Manager Best Western West Towne Suites Ramona@bwmadison.com

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 7 February 2017

This is one of the best Best Westerns I have ever stayed at. It beats even the Wyndham in Madison which is suppose to be better. I liked how the breakfast was included. I will definitely be staying here in the future. The only problem I had was the deposit/hold amount on your card. It is higher than even nicer...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank DKCNena
DaysInnSuitesMadison, Director of Sales at Best Western West Towne Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the great endorsement of our hotel. We are very pleased to know that we have exceeded your expectations and we thank you for your loyalty. We hope to see you soon! Ramona, Sales Manager Best Western West Town Suites Ramona@bwmadison.com

Reviewed 7 February 2017

Quick check in. The room was big and clean with more than enough towels. 4 soft pillows on each queen bed and the mattress was great. The hotel was nice and quiet. I really enjoyed breakfast. Great hash browns! It was one of the cheapest hotels in the area that we were traveling to and I am just blown away...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca K
DaysInnSuitesMadison, Director of Sales at Best Western West Towne Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the excellent endorsement of our hotel and amenities. We are very happy that we have exceeded your expectations and we hope to see you again soon! Ramona, Sales Manager Best Western West Town Suites Ramona@bwmadison.com

58 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (42)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (7)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madison hotels
0.2 km away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Madison West
0.3 km away
Radisson Hotel Madison
Radisson Hotel Madison
#16 of 63 in Madison
496 reviews
18.4 km away
Best Western East Towne Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Hampton Inn and Suites Madison West
1.9 km away
Homewood Suites Madison West
10.4 km away
Comfort Inn Madison - Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Near West Towne Mall, this Madison Hotel is situated at a short drive from Alliant Energy Center, CUNA, EPIC, University Research Park and downtown. Visitors to Reddan Soccer park, UW and VA Hospitals also prefer to stay here. This 100% smoke-free Hotel has free fast WI-FI and free cooked-to-order Breakfast. Hotel provides a 24-hour fitness facility and free pass to YMCA, 24-hour Complimentary Coffee, USA Today and Business Center. All Guest Rooms have luxurious Mattresses, microwaves, refrigerators. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Best Western West Towne Suites

Address: 650 Grand Canyon Dr, Madison, WI 53719
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Madison
Price Range: $113 - $221 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western West Towne Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Best Western, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western West Towne Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western West Towne Hotel Madison
Best Western Madison
Madison Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Best Western West Towne Suites staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Best Western West Towne Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“ask for room away from partiers.”
MaryBWisconsin, 15 May 2017 | Read review
“We could hear footsteps above us, so maybe a room on the top floor would be quieter.”
459jillj, 29 Jan 2017 | Read review
“pick bottom floors or by the gym. Awesome ambience, great exercise equipments.”
maivianavenyivy, 7 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room on the quiet side, and get any promises in writing.”
VirginiaW341, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
“We stayed in room 140 , view was back of a warehouse but quiet.”
Mrsesp1, 19 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
USD 87* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUSD 88
Expedia.comUSD 88
HotelQuicklyUSD 115
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates