We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Best Western West Towne Suites

PricelineUSD 87*
View Deal
#29 of 63 Hotels in Madison
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 185*
USD 87*
Great Deal
USD 88*
USD 88*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Best Western West Towne Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

370 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 364: English reviews
Start your review of Best Western West Towne Suites
 Click to rate
La Crosse, Wisconsin
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

If you stay at this hotel, don't expect to sleep much, especially if you're on the first floor. Every step from above is amplified and is accompanied with a very loud and squeaky noise. It's worse than any apartment or home or hotel I've ever been in. Not even sure it was guests as this continued for hours and hours?...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Becky F
DaysInnSuitesMadison, Director of Sales at Best Western West Towne Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We apologize that your stay was not as perfect as we would like it to be. We appreciate your willingness to respond to the email I sent and confirm that our staff did try to help by moving you to other accommodations though you declined the offer. Because we value...

Central Kansas
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 21 March 2017

Great hotel at reasonable price on near west side of Madison. Quiet and comfortable with superior breakfast, including a choice of made to order items. Also, nicer than normal breakfast area and fitness room. Daily paper provided. What's not to like?

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank DirkD346
About Hotel's Favourite Review
DaysInnSuitesMadison, Director of Sales at Best Western West Towne Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for the great endorsement of our hotel and amenities. We are very happy to know that we exceeded your expectations during your stay and hope to have you with us on your next visit to Madison. Ramona, Sales Manager Best Western West Towne Suites Ramona@bwmadison.com

Wisconsin
Reviewed 1 week ago

Rented two rooms for two nights for UW graduation weekend. Was up charged for extra son in one room for two nights. When approached front desk for refund for only one night for him was told no-way, by extremely rude woman at the desk. Not worth arguing with her for ten dollars. The motel is worn out. Towels are thin...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MaryBWisconsin
DaysInnSuitesMadison, Director of Sales at Best Western West Towne Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for the thoughtful review of our hotel and staff. We apologize that your stay with us was less than the perfect we wish it to be. I have passed your comments on to management so that they can be looked into further and taken care of so that you can have a better experience with us. During your...

Stillwater, Minnesota
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I made the reservation on a Monday for the next three days because I had a business emergency in Madison. I tried to cancel the reservation about ten hours later because the situation had changed but was told I had to pay for all three days. I can understand paying something but paying for three days was excessive.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank S1393UBcarolg
DaysInnSuitesMadison, Director of Sales at Best Western West Towne Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel policies. We apologize for the misunderstanding with your recent cancellation. After speaking with staff, it was confirmed that you were only charged one night because you cancelled too late for the night to be waived. As for the additional days, they are actually only an authorization which our front desk...

SHREVEPORT, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

very old and outdated furniture. Breakfast was very poor quality. Not very many options. did not have a big towel first two nights. Stove top but no pans to cook on. remote did not work. no view from window. fitness center small. Loud noises from lobby because of being open in design.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank stephenbC3052GP
DaysInnSuitesMadison, Director of Sales at Best Western West Towne Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for the thoughtful review of our hotel. We apologize that your stay with us was less than the perfect we wish it to be. I have passed your comments on to management so that they can be looked into further. In regard to issues, we are currently in process of floor to celing in room renovations and are...

Wisconsin
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Good location for west side of Madison. Easy to get to and easy to get around. Dated decor and smells a bit old. No useful outlets for phone charging near beds. Fresh cooked breakfasts, not all you can eat but plenty for a normal person and very tasty.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Judy W
DaysInnSuitesMadison, Director of Sales at Best Western West Towne Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We apologize that you did not have the opportunity to experience our newly remodeled rooms- we are in the process of floor to ceiling renovations and have added more outlets and outlets in more convenient spaces in those rooms. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to...

Oshkosh, Wisconsin
Reviewed 18 April 2017

We had made a booking at Best Western for three days, we had entered on Google as Best western instead of specifying which specific Best western, therefore we ended uo at Best Western West Towney in Madison. The front desk clerk who had the name Priya on her name tag gave us the worst customer service ever. We were treated...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennyvanburik
DaysInnSuitesMadison, Director of Sales at Best Western West Towne Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to rate and review our staff. We apologize that our customer service was not as stellar as we like it to be and wish we could have been more helpful during your visit. Your comments have been passed on to management so that we can keep this issue from happening again. We hope you...

San Jose, California
Reviewed 17 April 2017

I booked this hotel for one night when I was in town on business. The location is great, easy access to everything, easy parking. The staff is very friendly and the service is one of the highlights of this hotel. The stay was fine for one night; the layout of the room is very efficient and the breakfast is excellent....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chelsea P
DaysInnSuitesMadison, Director of Sales at Best Western West Towne Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for the positive review of our hotel and staff. We pride ourselves on our superior customer service and are very pleased that we exceeded your expectations in that area. We apologize that the noise made your stay less excellent than we would have liked, but hope that since our service made an impression on you, you will stay...

Burlington, WI
Reviewed 17 April 2017

While the hotel is a bit older, it is very clean and staff is very friendly. Great breakfast. My second stay and I would definitely stay again. Great value and location. Near West Town mall with plenty to do and eat.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barb R
DaysInnSuitesMadison, Director of Sales at Best Western West Towne Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for the great endorsement of our hotel and staff...and for being a regular guest. We are very happy to know that we exceed your expectations with each stay and look forward to having you with us again soon. Ramona, Sales Manager Best Western West Towne Suites Ramona@bwmadison.com

Beautiful Black River Falls
Reviewed 15 April 2017

This Best Western was the better than Hilton or Sheraton. Go for the breakfast it is really good. Two hundred characters, Really? What part of awesome didn't you get. It's been a long time since I've been in a hotel that I didn't have something negative to say.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kaltruck
DaysInnSuitesMadison, Director of Sales at Best Western West Towne Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for the awesome review of our hotel. We are super stoked to know that you rated us higher than Hilton and Sheraton and that we exceeded your expectations. We look forward to having you with us again and hope to see you soon! Ramona, Sales Manager Best Western West Towne Suites Ramona@bwmadison.com

58 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (42)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (7)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madison hotels
0.2 km away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Madison West
0.3 km away
Radisson Hotel Madison
Radisson Hotel Madison
#17 of 63 in Madison
496 reviews
18.4 km away
Best Western East Towne Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Hampton Inn and Suites Madison West
1.9 km away
Homewood Suites Madison West
10.4 km away
Comfort Inn Madison - Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Near West Towne Mall, this Madison Hotel is situated at a short drive from Alliant Energy Center, CUNA, EPIC, University Research Park and downtown. Visitors to Reddan Soccer park, UW and VA Hospitals also prefer to stay here. This 100% smoke-free Hotel has free fast WI-FI and free cooked-to-order Breakfast. Hotel provides a 24-hour fitness facility and free pass to YMCA, 24-hour Complimentary Coffee, USA Today and Business Center. All Guest Rooms have luxurious Mattresses, microwaves, refrigerators. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Best Western West Towne Suites

Address: 650 Grand Canyon Dr, Madison, WI 53719
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Madison
Price Range: $118 - $219 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western West Towne Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Best Western, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western West Towne Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western West Towne Hotel Madison
Best Western Madison
Madison Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Best Western West Towne Suites staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Best Western West Towne Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“ask for room away from partiers.”
MaryBWisconsin, 15 May 2017 | Read review
“We could hear footsteps above us, so maybe a room on the top floor would be quieter.”
459jillj, 29 Jan 2017 | Read review
“pick bottom floors or by the gym. Awesome ambience, great exercise equipments.”
maivianavenyivy, 7 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room on the quiet side, and get any promises in writing.”
VirginiaW341, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
“We stayed in room 140 , view was back of a warehouse but quiet.”
Mrsesp1, 19 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
USD 87* /night
View Deal
BestWestern.comUSD 88
Expedia.comUSD 88
AMOMAUSD 185
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates