We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Candlewood Suites Madison - Fitchburg

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Candlewood Suites Madison - Fitchburg
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

93 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Candlewood Suites Madison - Fitchburg
See the most recent reviews
Showing 93: English reviews
Houston, Texas
Reviewed 23 August 2016 via mobile

A restful night at Candlewood Suites was just what we needed after an exhausting trip on the freeway. The rooms were very clean and attractive. The location was convenient and we were able to get recharged before resuming our trip.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jan F
Wisconsin
Reviewed 22 July 2016

I've booked this hotel for 11 days with expectation that will get good hospitality and service . But ended up with very bad experience with front desk behavior and of course hotel service. Due to sudden cancellation my company meetings , I've decided to check out early . As I went to front desk on evening before check out for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nkumaraccn
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Madison - Fitchburg, responded to this review

Dear nkumaraccn, Thank you for your writing us a review. It is regrettable that you did not experience an exemplary hotel stay with us due to the issues you had with the hotel policy. We are very sorry for the inconvenience this has caused. I have sent you a private message in an effort to obtain additional details about your...

Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Reviewed 30 June 2016

This is a nice, reasonably priced hotel. I loved the kitchenette with full sized fridge and supply of dishes and cooking utensils. Outdoor grills for guest use are also great. The front desk staff is top notch - some of the nicest people I have ever dealt with - doing whatever they can to make your stay pleasant!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Terry M
Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 21 June 2016

This is a nice, lower cost hotel. Front desk folks were very nice. Hotel is located within a residential community. Some shops and eating places are within walking and driving distance. The rooms accommodate long stays including a full kitchen. People next to me were frying fish. Smelled good....for awhile. Bedding is standard--no puffy mattress covers. Bathroom includes soap and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TravelPansy
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Madison - Fitchburg, responded to this review

Dear TravelPansy, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. I am pleased to know that you had a satisfactory stay at our hotel and I apologize for the shortfalls...

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 18 June 2016

Traveling cross country with 3 adults, a 5 year old, 7 month old twins and a black lab is not easy but this hotel made our night pleasant and comfortable. We didn't arrive until almost 9 PM but the staff got us checked in quickly. While the parents got their kids settled in their room I took the dog to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Chris S
Ohio
Reviewed 14 June 2016 via mobile

Stayed here when returning from vacation. The smell of chlorine in the pool room is overwhelming. Had to exit the room many times and open the window in the pool room just to sit to watch the kids. The fan in the guest laundry was very very dirty and many of the dryers made a horrible noise while using them....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ohiop32
Brad G, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Madison - Fitchburg, responded to this review

Dear ohiop32, Your comments are much appreciated as we can not improve without our guests feedback. Our property is currently making some updates, and are working to fix some of the maintenance concerns in our property. We are working hard to ensure the satisfaction of every guest, and have missed the make on this one. Your comments have been heard...

Mukwonago, Wisconsin
Reviewed 19 May 2016

I spent a week here on business and would go back without any reservations. The rooms were quiet, clean, and the staff was friendly. There was plenty of parking and there are a number of restaurants nearby if you want to go out. Not as good as home but most certainly nicer than the average hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Peter J
Swanton, Ohio
Reviewed 26 April 2016

We visited Madison, Wisconsin for the Badgers Spring Football Game. This was a last minute reservation and we were worried about a quality hotel for a good price. By accident, we were linked up with Candlewood Suites. I am extremely grateful for this "accident". The hotel was extremely clean, the Service was unbelievably courteous and professional. We enjoyed the indoor...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 545timothys
Lincoln, Nebraska
Reviewed 22 April 2016 via mobile

Some parts of the hotel are poorly maintained (see photos). Customer service pretty much non-existent. No one says bye to you when you leave. They don't even look up. The rooms are basic but do include stove, oven, dishes, microwave etc. they only clean your room once a week. No tea in room only coffee. And it's not replenished. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank C001
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Madison - Fitchburg, responded to this review

Dear C001, Thank you for posting a candid feedback from your recent stay with us. It is great to know that you were able to appreciate the bathroom in our suite and the convenience of our location. However, I was concerned to see that you were not impressed with some parts of our hotel as well as with one of...

Reviewed 21 April 2016

This was a very nice place to stay. Clean rooms, friendly staff. The hotel and area felt very safe. Sadly no breakfast, but restaurants and grocery very close. Kitchenett was well equiped. Location not far off beltline/freeway.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mary R
Brad G, Manager at Candlewood Suites Madison - Fitchburg, responded to this review

Hello Mary R., Thank you for leaving feedback about your stay, I'm glad to hear you enjoyed your time with us. I will be sure to tell the staff they did a great job. We hope to see you again! Alyshia T. Front Desk Manager

41 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Madison
0.3 km away
Wyndham Garden Madison Fitchburg
4.9 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Madison Southwest
2.1 km away
Super 8 Madison South
Super 8 Madison South
#14 of 61 in Madison
602 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.2 km away
Extended Stay America - Madison - Junction Court
5.0 km away
Comfort Inn Madison - Downtown
10.0 km away
Days Inn & Suites Madison
Days Inn & Suites Madison
#32 of 61 in Madison
445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel in Madison, Wisconsin Offers a Free Airport Shuttle Located just outside of downtown Madison, the Candlewood Suites Fitchburg Hotel is one of the newest extended stay hotels in the area. We are 11 miles from Dane County Regional Airport (MSN) and close to everything Madison, WI has to offer. Our Madison, Wisconsin hotel is located near several large convention centers. Alliant Energy Center, Menona Terrace Convention Center and Fitchburg Technology Center are all less than five miles away, making travel to and from business meetings trouble-free due to our convenient location near Madison. During your extended stay, there are several attractions that are worth seeing in the area. State Street in downtown Madison is just a few miles away and offers wonderful shops and restaurants. You can also tour the state capitol building or the campus of the University of Wisconsin. This home of the Badgers is located just a few miles from our Madison Airport hotel.You can also spend a day on Lake Mendota, fishing or relaxing by the water. Our hotel in Madison, Wisconsin offers a variety of amenities to provide you with the best possible stay.The Candlewood Cupboard has food items so that you never have to leave the hotel to get the things you need.We also have an indoor pool and a Fitness Center, and provide a complimentary area shuttle. You can consider us home when you stay at our Candlewood Suites Fitchburg Hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Madison - Fitchburg

Address: 5421 Caddis Bnd, Madison, WI 53711-7127
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Madison
Price Range: $132 - $223 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites Madison - Fitchburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, IHG, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Candlewood Suites Madison - Fitchburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Fitchburg Hotel Madison
Candlewood Suites Madison
Candlewood Madison
Madison Candlewood Suites
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Candlewood Suites Madison - Fitchburg staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Had room 101 and was quiet”
 of 5 bubbles BillK757, 10 Jan 2017 | Read review
“try to get room away from grocery store...delivery trucks beeping at late night hours”
 of 5 bubbles mac6811, 26 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Choose a room on the top floor at the end of the hall to avoid hearing too many neighbors or too much music from the conference facility.”
 of 5 bubbles suehN9165GV, 17 Sep 2016 | Read review
“At the end of the hall would be the quietest and on the top floor (more overhead noise is noticeable than from adjoining rooms)”
 of 5 bubbles wynterwynd, 7 Sep 2016 | Read review
“All rooms have a "Fan Speed" Option. Click "High" and this drowns out any noise.”
 of 5 bubbles 545timothys, 26 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5