We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Crowne Plaza Hotel Madison

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Crowne Plaza Hotel Madison
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

438 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Crowne Plaza Hotel Madison
See the most recent reviews
Showing 437: English reviews
Reviewed 22 November 2014

I had really the best experience here..front desk was friendly and informative. Overall staff interaction efficient and fun. Tim and Eric are #awesome! Pool hot tube bar till 11 = fun fun fun! Great for the entire family on a modest budget.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank boysnextdoorII
Tracey H, Director of Sales at Crowne Plaza Hotel Madison, responded to this review

Dear boysnextdoorII, Thank you for your recent review. We are so pleased that your stay with us was a great one! Tim & Eric are awesome Front Desk Agents, so thank you for your kind compliments of them. It is our mission to serve all of our guests as if they are family, and we hope you felt that way...

il
Reviewed 14 November 2014 via mobile

We booked our hotel through priceline and paid$170 for a 2 night stay. We thought wow, what a deal since they are charging $130 a night for the same thing. When you first walk in its very nice and has an updated front lobby. That made us think that its going to be a great stay. The staff is nice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank honestreviewsss
Tracey H, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Madison, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am so sorry we did not meet your expectations. We value your business and hope you will give us another try in the future. Have a great day...

Morton, Illinois
Reviewed 5 November 2014

The lobby is beautiful and the staff was friendly and helpful. We received a free breakfast for our business travel but even if not free ot is worth the value. Great Breakfast Buffet. Clean and well attended. The workout area is small. The pool area is clean. Rooms were updated and comfortable.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank JEBstuart
Tracey H, Director of Sales at Crowne Plaza Hotel Madison, responded to this review

Dear JEBstuart, Thank you for your recent review. It sounds like you truly enjoyed your stay with us and that makes us proud. It is our practice to ensure that all of our guests experience clean and comfortable rooms as well as great food. Please feel free to come back and visit us in the near future. Have a great...

Green Bay, Wisconsin
Reviewed 4 November 2014

I stayed at the Crowne Plaza for two work functions recently. Because it was a Crowne Plaza, I did have some high expectations. Unfortunately, the place looks somewhat run down and in need of some TLC. We did enjoy breakfast in the lobby, but a buffet is a buffet and you really cannot mess that up-- unless you forget to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RetirementDreams
Tracey H, Director of Sales at Crowne Plaza Hotel Madison, responded to this review

Dear RetirementDreams, Thank you for your recent review. I apologize, it sounds like your stay with us was less than you had expected. We have replaced all of our beds and plan to replace wall vinyl and carpet in our remaining sleeping rooms. We have just completed some updates on floors 6, 5, 4 & 1. I would welcome you...

Sturtevant, Wisconsin
Reviewed 2 November 2014

I have stayed at many hotels and realize you can be charged for extra people... but I booked a room for the night of Oct. 25th at the Crowne Plaza in Madison, Wisconsin for 2 (my son and I). On the bill I was charged $10 for an extra person! I thought hotel room rates were all based on double...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Koalaty47
Tracey H, Director of Sales at Crowne Plaza Hotel Madison, responded to this review

Dear Koalaty47, Thank you for your recent review. I apologize that the extra person charge of $10 was not communicated to you at the time of your reservation. I would like to invite you back in the near future to have a better experience with us. In the meantime, please feel free to contact me so that I may discuss...

New Jersey
Reviewed 31 October 2014

Just spent two nights at the Crowne in Madison. Have to admit that despite some friendly staff, this was a terrible stay. I generally try to focus on the good, but there was none here. Primary issues: 1.) Placed a maintenance call when I got to my room (2:00 PM) b/c the toilet seat was broken. "No problem, he'll be...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank medicalalert
Tracey H, Director of Sales at Crowne Plaza Hotel Madison, responded to this review

Dear medicalert, Thank you for your recent review. Please accept my sincere apology for the issues you experienced while staying with us. I invite you to come back again in the very near future. In the meantime, please feel free to contact me so that I may speak with you personally 608-244-4703. Thank you and have a great day!

Winter Garden, Florida
Reviewed 25 October 2014 via mobile

Went to Madison and decided to spend the night at the crown plaza, conveniently located close to downtown area, first time in Madison and had no clue of a "must visit" restaurant, walked to the front desk and Tim suggested where should I go... I was able to venture the area and had dinner at the Old Fashioned, What an...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Silvialynch
Tracey H, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Madison, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. I am so glad We were able to help with your first experience in the Madison area. We hope to see you again soon. We value your business, have a great day...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 24 October 2014

First time to experience staying in the US so my review is based on hotels worldwide and not compared to other hotels in the US. Good standard of furnishings in room, air con rather temperamental better with the window open. Wireless available. Small coffee maker in room. Most annoying were the door handles so you cannot close the door quietly!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Diddicoy
Tracey H, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Madison, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. I am glad we were able to meet your expectations. We look forward to your next visit. Have a great day...

Madison, Wisconsin
Reviewed 24 October 2014

My wife and I have stayed at this property more than once, she is a Flight Attendant and I travel with quite often. Strangely we have stayed here although Madison is actually our home airport, the Crowne Plaza, Madison, is a very comfortable hotel as far as lobby, location, and upkeep. It is an older property that has had some...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank winslow82
Tracey H, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Madison, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry we did not meet all your needs during this visit. I hope you will give us another try. We value your business. Have a great day...

Saint Paul, Minnesota
Reviewed 19 October 2014 via mobile

Went for work and brought my family with to play in the pool and enjoy Madison on the fall. PRO: location is easy to access from highways, on site amenities (restaurant, bar, pool, work out facilities), helpful staff (changed room, updated keys) CON: As others have said, the pool is very public which is a bit off putting, room could...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank edubbs5
Tracey H, Director of Sales at Crowne Plaza Hotel Madison, responded to this review

Dear edubbs5, Thank you very much for your recent review. It sounds like you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. There is definitely a lot to do on property, as well as locally. Our pool and whirlpool area is actually the original Holiday Inn holidome design. I also wanted to let you know that we are in the...

176 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (78)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (36)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
0:24
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (98)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (32)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madison hotels
2.0 km away
Holiday Inn Madison at The American Center
1.0 km away
BEST WESTERN East Towne Suites
1.1 km away
Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Madison
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Hampton Inn Madison East Towne Mall Area
0.8 km away
Econo Lodge Madison
Econo Lodge Madison
#47 of 61 in Madison
90 reviews
2.1 km away
Staybridge Suites Madison East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Madison Crowne Plaza Hotel is located in Madison Wisconsin, and is the place to meet for meetings and weddings alike. Our premier Madison hotel is located on the east side, only 3 miles to Dane County Regional Airport, with free 24 hour airport shuttle (departing hotel on every hour), and near to downtown Madison, Monona Terrace Convention Center, Alliant Energy Center and Coliseum, The Kohl Center, The new Overture Center for the Arts, University of Wisconsin and the Wisconsin State Capitol. The hotel has recently upgraded beds to a new level of comfort with 7-pillows, a plush duvet, luxurious sheets and a pillow-top mattress. A great night sleep-guaranteed! The Crowne Plaza Madison, Wisconsin is a newly renovated 6 story hotel conveniently located off I-90/94/39, near East Towne Mall, Madison's largest mall, as well as theatres and restaurants. The Crowne Plaza Hotel Madison - East Towne, a family-friendly hotel where kids stay free in parents' room and ages 12 and under eat free. Don't leave your pet home alone - the Crowne Plaza Madison is a pet-friendly hotel, offering added amenities at check-in for your furry friend! Crowne Plaza, the best value for Madison Wisconsin Hotels. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Hotel Madison

Address: 4402 E Washington Ave, Madison, WI 53704
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Madison
Price Range: $146 - $242 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Hotel Madison 3.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Crowne Plaza Hotel Madison reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Madison
Madison Crowne Plaza
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Crowne Plaza Hotel Madison staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Crowne Plaza Hotel Madison staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Just don't”
  • Tastiness in the bathroom.
 of 5 bubbles Pilotgoddess, 16 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Stay above 3rd floor or you will be potentially open to the lobby”
  • This was the
 of 5 bubbles renfieldee, 13 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on the back side not facing the street would be preffered.”
 of 5 bubbles nickstelmat308, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Go to another establishment.”
 of 5 bubbles C308XAmichellev, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask more questions regarding non-smoking rooms”
 of 5 bubbles IreneK463, 20 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5