We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Baymont Inn & Suites Madison West/Middleton WI West

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Baymont Inn & Suites Madison West\/Middleton WI West
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

652 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Baymont Inn & Suites Madison West/Middleton WI West
See the most recent reviews
Showing 652: English reviews
Stoughton, Wisconsin
Reviewed 1 August 2015

We needed a place to stay for 3 weeks between the sale of our former home and the purchase of our new one. The Baymont provided a king kitchenette style room that was a great space to meet our needs over that extended stay located near the back of the hotel near an entrance and parking. The location just off...

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeff S
Baymontmw, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Madison West/Middleton WI West, responded to this review

Dear Jeff, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. I’m pleased to see that we could be of assistance during your transition to your new home. Should you ever need a place to stay, I hope you choose Baymont again! Have a wonderful day, Adanze Krause Front Desk Supervisor

Ardmore, Oklahoma
Reviewed 1 August 2015

The Baymont wasn't what I expected yet it was a nice, quiet place to stay. The staff....Adanze, Julie, Krista and Andrew, went above and beyond to make my stay comfortable and to provide transportation whenever needed. The excellent young people who ran this facility should be recognized. They made an ordinary hotel seem like a 5 star.

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank beverleym833
Baymontmw, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Madison West/Middleton WI West, responded to this review

Dear Beverly, Thank you for your amazing review!!! You were such a pleasure to have as our guest. We appreciate all of your praise and kind words. If you are ever back in Wisconsin, please come back and see us again. Warm wishes, Adanze Krause Front Desk Supervisor

Powell, Ohio
Reviewed 31 July 2015

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael S
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Reviewed 26 July 2015

We (my wife and myself) are both physically weak (I have a handicapped card in my car) and we arrived without knowledge that our room was on the second floor and you had no elevator. At the desk I was told there was no other choice, but my wife complained louder, I guess, and we were assigned a room on...

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank DocBubbles
Baymontmw, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Madison West/Middleton WI West, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We value your constructive criticism and appreciate you taking the time to share your review. I’m sorry to hear you weren’t fond of our toiletries, our brand is eco-friendly and the paper we stock is made from 100% recovered fiber. I’m very happy to hear we could accommodate you to...

Omaha
Reviewed 22 July 2015

Nice room with many hotel ammendities. Stayed 2 nights, maid service was not good. They emptied trash and took towels, but did not restock towels, coffee or cups. Did not clean bathroom. Told to get cups in bar and was able to get one wash cloth & coffee that they had behind the counter at the front desk.

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul S
Baymontmw, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Madison West/Middleton WI West, responded to this review

Dear Paul, Thank you for your 5 star review! Thank you for giving us a chance to correct the issues at hand during your stay. Great to hear you enjoyed the hotel & our many amenities, we do indeed provide an exceptional value. Please come back again soon! Warm wishes, Adanze Krause Front Desk Supervisor

McHenry, Illinois
Reviewed 22 July 2015

This was our second stay at this hotel and we will definitely be going back. The room was very nice. We did not have the breakfast nor use the pool. Other than some difficulties connecting to the WiFi on our devices we would highly recommend the hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mary R
Baymontmw, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Madison West/Middleton WI West, responded to this review

Dear Mary, Thank you so much for a lovely review. I see you didn’t get to enjoy the pool but if you’ve got kids you simply must try out our indoor heated pool & jacuzzi- there’s even a game room for the little ones! I’m delighted to hear you enjoyed another great stay with us. We look forward to having...

Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 19 July 2015 via mobile

Horrible customer service. They have a new manager who apparently has let the quality of the hotel fall below acceptable standards of a mid priced hotel. This place is gross. We found left over food and toiletries. We had 3 rooms.They did not clean or refresh 2 rooms at all. The third room only had half the room made up....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jack D
Baymontmw, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Madison West/Middleton WI West, responded to this review

Dear Jack, Thank you for commenting on your recent stay. We appreciate your candid remarks and constructive criticism. I’m saddened if you encountered these issues during your stay, please know that had we known about these issues we would have gladly remedied the situation at hand. I apologize that you were so very disappointed during your stay and would like...

Colorado Springs, Colorado
Reviewed 19 July 2015

We had booked a standard King room, but then upgraded to a Suite when we arrived. The staff was incredibly nice and helpful. We ultimately extended our stay by two additional nights as opposed to staying with family in the area. We did not use the pool, but there is an indoor one onsite. Also, all of their rooms are...

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank victoria410
Baymontmw, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Madison West/Middleton WI West, responded to this review

Dear Victoria, Thank you for a wonderful and detailed review. I’m so happy to hear you and your family had a great time- furry family included! Thank you for mentioning our staff and rating us 5 stars across the board, I love to see this! Since you didn’t get a chance to enjoy the pool, I’ll let you know we...

Atlanta Ga
Reviewed 8 July 2015

We found the room acceptable, after running the A/C to remove a musty smell; and opened the window. Bathroom clean and well arranged. Bed mattress not too soft or hard, with lots of pillows. Breakfast was great with waffles option as well as lots of fruit and yogurt. Pool looked nice and fitness center small but ok.

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank gardgirl
Baymontmw, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Madison West/Middleton WI West, responded to this review

Dear Victoria, Thank you for a wonderful and detailed review. I’m so happy to hear you and your family had a great time- furry family included! Thank you for mentioning our staff and rating us 5 stars across the board, I love to see this! Since you didn’t get a chance to enjoy the pool, I’ll let you know we...

Dubuque, Iowa
Reviewed 8 July 2015

We stayed w/ the Baymont for a local soccer tourney. The pool area is really great. Adanze is awesome! She helped us from check in to check out. She went above & beyond for us. Helped us upgrade to a suite to accommodate our growing group, dried our clothes in HSKP when the regular dryer wouldn't work. Arranged for us...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cambrieon
Baymontmw, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Madison West/Middleton WI West, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for such a fantastic review. We absolutely loved having your team stay with us and I’m so pleased we could be of service to you. We would love to have you back to stay next year during tournaments again, you guys rock! Warm wishes, Adanze Krause Front Desk Supervisor

29 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (20)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Madison
0.7 km away
Extended Stay America - Madison - Junction Court
0.7 km away
Comfort Suites Madison West
2.3 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Madison West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 km away
BEST WESTERN West Towne Suites
0.5 km away
Extended Stay America - Madison - Old Sauk Rd.
3.3 km away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Madison West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Baymont Inn is the best hotel value, whether traveling for business or pleasure. Located one hour from Milwaukee, WI and two hours from Chicago, this Madison WI hotel is just minutes from downtown, WI State Capitol, University of Wisconsin Madison, UW Madison campus – Camp Randall Stadium, the Kohl Center, Monona Terrace Convention Center, the Alliant Energy Center, and many more destinations. The Baymont Inn and Suites Madison WI offers lodging with free wireless high speed internet access along with free airport shuttle transportation to/from the Madison, WI Airport ... more   less 

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Madison West/Middleton WI West

Address: 8102 Excelsior Dr, Madison, WI 53717-1904
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Madison
Price Range: $104 - $267 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Madison West/Middleton WI West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Madison West/Middleton WI West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn & Suites Madison West Hotel Madison
Baymont Inn And Suites Madison West
Baymont Inn Madison West
Madison Baymont Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Baymont Inn & Suites Madison West/Middleton WI West staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Wausau, Wisconsin

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Baymont Inn & Suites Madison West/Middleton WI West staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“stay elsewhere until full renovation is completed?”
 of 5 bubbles john6555, 17 Mar 2017 | Read review
“suites and king beds”
 of 5 bubbles SharonS6969, 24 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ground floor, not directly onto the pool as some rooms have balconies directly onto the pool.”
 of 5 bubbles Kangastu, 5 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Try to avoid first floor facing the parking lot, unless first floor a priority for you”
 of 5 bubbles qtip61, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for main floor room if you have mobility issues”
 of 5 bubbles JennieBeans33, 12 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5