We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Baymont Inn & Suites Madison West/Middleton WI West

Expedia.comUSD 102*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Baymont Inn & Suites Madison West\/Middleton WI West
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

663 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Baymont Inn & Suites Madison West/Middleton WI West
See the most recent reviews
Showing 663: English reviews
Dousman, Wisconsin
Reviewed 27 November 2015

Very nice & quite. No elevator. Was on second floor, had to use stairs only. Free breakfast, well it was blah, plain jane stuff. Room was clean, cable TV was fast (Wi-fi, no). I just needed a place to sleep and shower for a convention. Complaint I had was picture over bed kept falling down on my head when watching...

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank terryp841
Baymontmw, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Madison West/Middleton WI West, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. I'm happy to hear you found your stay to be clean and enjoyable! I wish we had known about the issue regarding your room, certainly we would have resolved this and had maintenance fix that pesky picture. I hope next time you are in Madison you'll stay with us again! Best wishes, Adanze...

Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 27 November 2015

Arrived at the location, it was a nice enough hotel. We were put into a room that smelled heavily of chlorine, mainly because we were placed in the room between the from desk, and the pool. One of the rooms that has no window, but a sliding glass door directly to the pool. The smell of chlorine was like a...

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank melissay953
Baymontmw, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Madison West/Middleton WI West, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. I’m disappointed to hear your stay was not as accommodating as hoped for. It seems in this instance that we fell short of service standards and for that I sincerely apologize. Our staff should have absolutely offered to move you to a room more suitable to your needs. Poolside suites are a great...

Pleasanton, California
Reviewed 18 November 2015

The best thing about this hotel is the name. It is a two story building with no elevator. The furnitures were some of the poorest i've seen in any hotel in a long time. It says no smoking but I smelled smoke constantly in the lobby.

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank fabomio
Baymontmw, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Madison West/Middleton WI West, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. I’m sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay. Please know that if you are displeased with your room at any point, the front desk will gladly move you to a different room. We have rooms with updated furnishings on the first floor available upon request. I wish we had known of...

Middleton, Wisconsin
Reviewed 17 November 2015

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank E9332XPmichellep
Baymontmw, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Madison West/Middleton WI West, responded to this review

Ontario, Wi
Reviewed 11 November 2015

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank John H
Baymontmw, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Madison West/Middleton WI West, responded to this review

North Carolina
Reviewed 10 November 2015

This is the third time we stayed in this hotel and the service is getting better and better, the hotel is a bit old but very clean, comfortable and very quiet, friendly staff, breakfast is basic but is free, we will back next year ...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Edward j
Baymontmw, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Madison West/Middleton WI West, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your review. We appreciate your compliments so very much. See you on your next visit!

Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Reviewed 10 November 2015

Appearance of the property was quality. Felt the room was decent. Bed was comfortable and they provided a lot of pillows, which most hotels short change on. Only there to sleep so that is all I can comment on as far as services are concerned.

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank chriswG8206TB
Baymontmw, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Madison West/Middleton WI West, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for a wonderful review. I’m glad our hotel was accommodating to your needs. I hope the next time you are in Madison, you will choose us again. If you get a chance to do more than rest, we have a lovely indoor heated pool & jacuzzi. We also have a happy hour with free tap beer...

Ettrick, Wisconsin
Reviewed 9 November 2015

The staff was very helpful when I asked for a first-floor room. The 15 steps up to second floor was pretty bad for an old lady with a very heavy suitcase. I tried turning on a light to get into the room. Couldn't find a light until I turned on a TV (one of 2!). Once in the first-floor room...

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 746karyns
Baymontmw, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Madison West/Middleton WI West, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. I’m very sorry to hear your stay wasn’t as pleasant as hoped. The error regarding shampoo and conditioner is not typical but I agree, we absolutely fell short of standards. It’s the little details that matter. I’m also very sorry you were woken during your sleep. Our management...

East Anglia
Reviewed 6 November 2015 via mobile

My experience for a four night stay was good, despite some of the negative comments online. This is a basic hotel and it was clean and comfortable. I had a room almost over the reception area and it was pretty quiet. On a future trip for the same purpose U would certainly stay there again. Local restaurants deliver if you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wht1
Baymontmw, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Madison West/Middleton WI West, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us. I’m happy you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for complimenting the cleanliness and quiet nature of our hotel. We strive for excellence, comments like yours remind us why we do what we do. We appreciate you! Hope to see you again, Adanze Krause Front Desk Supervisor

Guthrie Center, Iowa
Reviewed 4 November 2015

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank cindyb545
Baymontmw, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Madison West/Middleton WI West, responded to this review

29 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (20)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Madison
0.6 km away
Extended Stay America - Madison - Junction Court
0.8 km away
Comfort Suites Madison West
2.3 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Madison West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Extended Stay America - Madison - Old Sauk Rd.
1.4 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Madison West/Middleton
3.3 km away
BEST WESTERN West Towne Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Baymont Inn is the best hotel value, whether traveling for business or pleasure. Located one hour from Milwaukee, WI and two hours from Chicago, this Madison WI hotel is just minutes from downtown, WI State Capitol, University of Wisconsin Madison, UW Madison campus – Camp Randall Stadium, the Kohl Center, Monona Terrace Convention Center, the Alliant Energy Center, and many more destinations. The Baymont Inn and Suites Madison WI offers lodging with free wireless high speed internet access along with free airport shuttle transportation to/from the Madison, WI Airport ... more   less 

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Madison West/Middleton WI West

Address: 8102 Excelsior Dr, Madison, WI 53717-1904
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Madison
Price Range: $107 - $379 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Madison West/Middleton WI West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Madison West/Middleton WI West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn & Suites Madison West Hotel Madison
Baymont Inn And Suites Madison West
Baymont Inn Madison West
Madison Baymont Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Baymont Inn & Suites Madison West/Middleton WI West staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Wausau, Wisconsin

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Baymont Inn & Suites Madison West/Middleton WI West staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“stay elsewhere until full renovation is completed?”
john6555, 17 Mar 2017 | Read review
“suites and king beds”
SharonS6969, 24 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ground floor, not directly onto the pool as some rooms have balconies directly onto the pool.”
Kangastu, 5 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Try to avoid first floor facing the parking lot, unless first floor a priority for you”
qtip61, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for main floor room if you have mobility issues”
JennieBeans33, 12 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
USD 102* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUSD 102
PricelineUSD 126
Orbitz.comUSD 102
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates