We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Econo Lodge Inn & Suites

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

88 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 88: English reviews
Savannah
Level Contributor
36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2015

You get what you pay for. This property is run down. They are not taking care of much. The pool area was dirty, spider webs a plenty. The room had more gnats then a banana factory. Spider webs and spiders in the room. Just ewwwwww not the cleanest. A/C was cold and you need it in July. I am a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jeffrey M
econolodgehotsprings, Webmaster at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m terribly sorry that we failed to meet your expectations in some ways. We take real pride in this hotel and believe that pride shows in everything we do. I’m disappointed that we could not satisfy you, and I hope you will try us again in the future. We’re always working to make the... More 

Casablanca, Morocco
Level Contributor
130 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2015

I stay here when in Hot Springs. For the price I give it a 4 star rating. The room is like a studio apartment without the stove. Microwave, small refrigerator, table and couch. I cannot understand the bad reviews. closest thing you can get to this is the Super 8 in price which is 30 dollars more with junk room... More 

Helpful?
Thank Nouwandaa
econolodgehotsprings, Webmaster at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your kind words about our affordable hotel here in Hot Springs. I’m so pleased that you found us a clean and pleasant place to stay and that our amenities were to your liking. We take real pride in this hotel and in serving guests like you, and I’m extremely happy that you had... More 

Sumerduck, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2015 via mobile

This is close to the worst hotel I have ever stayed. The marquee said 'walk in special'. No special at all. Same price quoted on Choice website and Orbitz. That price ($59.99)was about double the value. Shabby and dirty, bordering on filthy describes the room (106) we were given - broken drawer fronts, stained carpet and bedspread, hair in the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ray W
econolodgehotsprings, Webmaster at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m sorry that several issues combined to make your stay less than desirable. We take real pride in offering the best possible guest experience, and I understand that we let you down. You can be sure we’ll do better for you next time. Nothing means more to us than providing a pleasant guest experience.... More 

Travellers are raving about these Hot Springs hotels

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 June 2015 via mobile

Do not be fooled by the nice pictures you see! We booked this place because it had a pool, breakfast and a great value... or so we thought! The man at the desk was nice, which is the only good thing. I had to break my kids hearts because the pool was closed and the room has a horrible musky... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank ShawntellMM
econolodgehotsprings, Webmaster at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your opinions. I’m terribly sorry we failed to meet your needs. We’re involved in a continuous improvement process aimed at making the hotel better than ever before, and a lot has changed in the short time since your stay. I hope you will visit again and see how we’re getting better every day. You’ll be surprised... More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2015 via mobile

We had several guest so we booked 6 rooms. All of the rooms had problems! Dirty towels in my room from the previous guest, bug in tub,shower didn't work, no face towels available only hand towels and bath towels, television not properly working, and fridge didn't work at all! My aunt had dirty underwear left in her room from the... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank shameeka56
econolodgehotsprings, Webmaster at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your opinions. I’m terribly sorry that we failed to meet your needs and did not live up to your expectations. We take pride in our hotel and in providing a great place to stay for so many guests, and I deeply regret that we let you down. Perhaps you will give us another try in the... More 

Bloomburg, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 May 2015

This place was the nastiest place that I have ever encountered!!! Half bottles of used shampoo left in the rooms for the next guests to use. Rooms not cleaned --- pulled out the dresser to set up an X-box and there was rotten pieced of fried chicken behind it. The pool had a momma duck and 6 little babies floating... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank BABETTE M
econolodgehotsprings, Webmaster at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the review. Our goal is to provide a consistently superior guest experience, and your comments are very important to us. We rely on guests like you to tell us when we’re doing well and when we aren’t so we can get better. If we let you down, I apologize. We have taken note of these... More 

Atlanta, Texas
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2015

The horrors on my list would curl your hair so I will simply summarize this with a list rather than give you too many vivid images. I apologize if it sounds like a construction site punch list just remember the images I am trying to spare you. First if you or your party may weigh more than 200lbs dont use... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dee B
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2015 via mobile

The rooms had an awful stench (non-smoking). The doors were broken, paint peeling off the wall, and dirty rooms. The fire alarm was even broken. Will never stay again. The couch and beds were rickety. I recommend you avoid this hotel.

Helpful?
Thank Tanner C
Casablanca, Morocco
Level Contributor
130 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2014

This hotel has gone down hill, since I stayed here before. Missing shower head-Yes just a pipe in the wall missing the head!! Bedspread was dirty. Room smelled, no iron for clothing. I think I gave it 4 stars before, not this time 2 stars at best. Use this hotel only in emergency. I do not know what happened because... More 

Helpful?
Thank Nouwandaa
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
50 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2014

I had camped in the nearby woods the night before and so I wanted a roof over my head and a warm shower. I chose this place because it was the cheapest price in town. The room was clean, it was spacious, it had a nice view of the lake, and of course it had a hot shower. Yes, it's... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Alfonso M

61 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (36)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (24)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hot Springs hotels
2.8 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#18 of 43 in Hot Springs
129 reviews
0.5 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Hot Springs
7.6 km away
Shamrock Motel
Shamrock Motel
#32 of 43 in Hot Springs
16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Staybridge Suites Hot Springs
Staybridge Suites Hot Springs
#9 of 43 in Hot Springs
387 reviews
10.7 km away
Red Roof Inn Hot Springs
Red Roof Inn Hot Springs
#23 of 43 in Hot Springs
175 reviews
6.4 km away
Country Inn Lake Resort
Country Inn Lake Resort
#12 of 43 in Hot Springs
100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Inn & Suites

Address: 106 Lookout Point, Hot Springs, AR 71913 (Formerly Days Inn Hot Springs)
Region: United States > Arkansas > Hot Springs
Price Range: $69 - $100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Travelocity, Orbitz and Choice Hotels so you can book your Econo Lodge Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Econo Lodge Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay away until they fix it up!”
 of 5 bubbles Nouwandaa, 6 Nov 2015 | Read review
“building B offers lake views but no balcony”
 of 5 bubbles frazzaj68, 8 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Second floor, some guests like to stomp when walking and you can hear it. Also some rooms have a nice lake view.”
 of 5 bubbles Nouwandaa, 11 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Pass this one up, Folks! I saw 4 rooms with varying degree of horrors.”
 of 5 bubbles DeeB643, 29 Mar 2015 | Read review
“Choose a room at a good motel. This one isn't it!”
 of 5 bubbles TexasTraveller0830, 4 Sep 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay