We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

The Springs Hotel & Spa

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
The Springs Hotel & Spa
The Springs Hotel & Spa
Panoramas (8)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

344 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 342: English reviews
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Convenient location to many Hot Springs activities. The hotel is inexpensive, clean and pet friendly and the staff is attentive and friendly. The room is average, but that is all that you are paying for. The only complaint was the inability to control the room temperature, but opening the terrace door helped solve that issue.

Helpful?
Thank Ron A
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

First let me state that I have stayed at this hotel approx. 5 times before. This is the worst shape it has ever been in. Pros: Best location. Right on main strip, close to everything Inexpensive rates Friendly staff Cons: My reservation was cancelled for some unknown reason, if they would not have had plenty of rooms I would have... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Diana C

Travellers are raving about these Hot Springs hotels

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

It was a bed, the staff wasn't rude, the morning guy was friendly. The room was just ok, but the restroom was filthy and not enough toilet paper to last our stay which was 10 hours. Bedding was all thin and cheap and dirty and no mattress cover to hide the hideous mattress. The mattress had a hump in the... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Cappy A
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The room smelt like mold, there was no microwave, no mini refrigerator, the bed was uncomfortable as hell felt like we slept on a slab with rocks. The ice buckets were dirty, the ac was screwed up, I think the matress was the first one made. It was absolutely an awful stay wouldn't back to that hotel, there spa was... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Amanda L
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My boyfriend and I stayed here for the last night of our trip. We had mixed feelings. The Springs has some great qualities, but there is also room for improvement. The room was generally clean but could have used updating. The carpeting had a lot of stains. This hotel is in a great location (right at the end of the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Emily S
fvs111, Guest Relations Manager at The Springs Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

We offer a wonderful experience (in the heart of Hot Springs) at an affordable price. We are not an expensive, luxury hotel. All public parking lots offer the same warning. We offer the only free parking adjacent to the hot springs (there is a parking garage several blocks away but our parking lot is much more convenient). Thank you for... More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2016 via mobile

My husband and I booked a city view room here for a weekend getaway. Upon arrival, we realized the parking was up on a steep hill, a bit of a walk from the hotel. However, that wasn't too much of a bother to us. The ladies at the desk were pleasant and sent us up to our room. When we... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Jenny C
fvs111, Guest Relations Manager at The Springs Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

It is quite rare that a guest asks for a refund. But when asked (within 30 minutes of checking in) we either fix the problem or offer a no hassle refund. The rooms pictured are the actual rooms. More 

1 review
Reviewed 15 October 2016 via mobile

We picked this package on a bit of the whim, they made the booking easy- I even got to pick out view! The hotel was spacious, clean and not dated at all. Considering the price point, this was great for location and view. We got to retire the car for a while, stayed on the main road and visit the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kaley T
fvs111, Guest Relations Manager at The Springs Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments. Yes. our location is truly magical. Please come again. More 

Milwaukee, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2016

Run! If I could have given it 0 zeros I would have. I went here for a spa treatment with my sister. It was horrible. The entire crew needs to be fired. When I first called to schedule the appointment, the lady who answered could not answer any of my questions regarding services and prices. Finally, she said I am... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank diamondzzz1984
fvs111, Guest Relations Manager at The Springs Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

We do not ask our clients to come in 30 minutes prior to an appointment (there must have been some confusion about the appointment time). The hot spring water comes directly into our spa; sometimes it is necessary to cool down after a hot bath. Sometimes our clients have different tastes in music and there is a conflict. More 

Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 September 2016

The hotel is essentially a Las Vegas style hotel in a city with hotels that date back to the 19th century. It is a high rise, modern decor, comfortable place to stay. The clientele runs the gamut from construction workers in dirty T-shirts and jeans to well dressed well to do people. The rooms are comfortable, neat and clean, staff... More 

Helpful?
Thank Roderick M
fvs111, Guest Relations Manager at The Springs Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind comments. Yes it is true that we are truly unique. Please come and stay with us again and enjoy the wonders of Hot Springs. More 

Cedar Park, Texas
Level Contributor
41 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2016

The lobby is beautiful and the room we had was very nice. It is a historic hotel, but the rooms have been remodeled and our room had a spacious balcony. It has a lot of character and isn't pristine and new, but it isn't supposed to be. It is a historic hotel and we were very pleased with our room... More 

Helpful?
Thank T S
fvs111, Guest Relations Manager at The Springs Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful comments. Our hotel is truly unique, charming and some say enchanting. Come again and spend some time with us. More 

283 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (80)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (30)
Viewed
View from Room (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (20)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (194)
Viewed
Amenities (34)
Viewed
Double (Rear View) (27)
Viewed
King (Front View) (29)
Viewed
Pool (14)
Viewed
The Hotel (90)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hot Springs hotels
0.3 km away
Park Hotel of Hot Springs
Park Hotel of Hot Springs
#24 of 43 in Hot Springs
260 reviews
1.1 km away
The Hotel Hot Springs & Spa
The Hotel Hot Springs & Spa
#7 of 43 in Hot Springs
107 reviews
1.1 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hot Springs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 km away
Candlewood Suites Hot Springs
Candlewood Suites Hot Springs
#22 of 43 in Hot Springs
187 reviews
1.5 km away
Red Roof Inn Hot Springs
Red Roof Inn Hot Springs
#23 of 43 in Hot Springs
175 reviews
3.7 km away
BEST WESTERN Winners Circle
BEST WESTERN Winners Circle
#2 of 43 in Hot Springs
896 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about The Springs Hotel & Spa

Address: 135 Central Ave, Hot Springs, AR 71901-3529
Region: United States > Arkansas > Hot Springs
Price Range: $107 - $146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — The Springs Hotel & Spa 2*
Number of rooms: 139
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your The Springs Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Springs Hotel Hot Springs
The Springs Hotel And Spa
Springs Hotel Hot
Downtowner Hotel Hot Springs
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Springs Hotel & Spa staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from The Springs Hotel & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Street side rooms are best for people watching on your balcony, however a lot of noise”
 of 5 bubbles B4648XGdianac, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a working thermostat and toilet paper.”
 of 5 bubbles NonaPowell, 4 Sep 2016 | Read review
“have working ice machine on all floors,higher floors have less a/c”
  • stains on the floor,horrible smells
 of 5 bubbles lw642116, 4 Aug 2016 | Read review
“ask for streetside...it is noisier but at least is air conditioned.”
 of 5 bubbles MegA1953, 27 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Stay somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles Roxanne_P_13, 27 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay