We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Jetwing St. Andrew’s

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Jetwing St. Andrew’s
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,389 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,048: English reviews
Start your review of Jetwing St. Andrew’s
 Click to rate
Colombo, Sri Lanka
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I didn't stay here but came for breakfast on 2 mornings and dinner one night. The breakfast was good with a moderate selection. However, the dinner was the best. I got grilled seer fish and the creamy vege soup. It tased really great and the quality and freshness was amazing. A little variety on the bread basket would have been...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NeelikaT
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This hotel is in a very old building and because of this it has its quirks. The room we had,207, suited us very well. A huge four poster bed, sitting room and en-suite. All very dated but none the worse for that. The view over the gardens was very pleasant.the general ambience is very relaxed. Staff are helpful and attentive....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tim252
Helsinki, Finland
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Hotel is quite nice in it's colonial style and staff is professional. Only problem is the shape of the rooms which is bit run down. Eventhou the style colonial you could keep places in shape that your room door would close properly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank zam-hel
Dubai
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

We stayed for 2 nights in Jetwing, the hotel is simply awesome with a lot of outdoor space and beautiful gardens. We had forgotten my wallet on one of the outdoor tables, which had quite some money in it, which was returned to us very honestly. Very helpful people, delicious food and awesome location.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Saurabh S
Jetwing H, General Manager at Jetwing St. Andrew’s, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We highly appreciate your review on TripAdvisor following your recent stay at Jetwing St. Andrew’s. We were delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and I will share your thoughts with my associates. Thank you once again for your wonderful feedback and patronage. We sure hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back to...

Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We were only here for 1 night as part of a tour. The hotel is exactly as described, old style colonial. There is a lot of dark wood in keeping with what you would expect but the rooms could do with refurbishment. The décor and style were very dated and they were not particularly clean. The food was ok but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Louwilk24
Jetwing H, General Manager at Jetwing St. Andrew’s, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Our sincere gratitude to you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor following your recent stay at Jetwing St. Andrew's. Your thoughts will be shared with my associates with regards to certain service areas that needs attention. Thank you for your patronage and we wish you safe travels and a wonderful holiday. Ayubowan (May you live long) Upul Leukebandara....

Townsville, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

The gardens are beautiful, but the hotel itself was the worst accommodation I had in Sri Lanka. Definitely needs money spent on renovations. There was no air conditioning in any of the rooms. To say you don't need isn't good enough. Perhaps if you could have the windows open, you wouldn't need air conditioning, but our room backed on to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rafrew
Jetwing H, General Manager at Jetwing St. Andrew’s, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor following your recent stay with us. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused to you. However, we do have portable air circular fans we offer to Guests upon request. We do apologize for all the lapses and we have duly noted them. Once again; thank you for your feedback. Ayubowan (May...

United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

We had 3 nights here, looking for some luxury. We were slightly disappointed in some respects. Some maintenance works needs doing and the food was a disappointment. There were many international coach tours and serving food to suit all tastes inevitably ends up as a compromise. The location and grounds, however, are wonderful. We had an early morning bird watching...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Diana W
Jetwing H, General Manager at Jetwing St. Andrew’s, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor following your recent stay with us. However, we are sorry to have read that you found some aspects of your stay to be unpleasant. We have looked into all the shortcomings you have mentioned and we thank you for bringing them up to our notice. Your...

Amble, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

The moment you drive up the approach road to the hotel you seem transported back to the Thirties. The St Andrews Hotel is a piece of Old World England transplanted in Sri Lanka. On arrival they greet you first with a cup of hot soup, then with hot towels ...quite quaint. The lobby, bar and snooker room are full of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank VikingRaider_10
Jetwing H, General Manager at Jetwing St. Andrew’s, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We appreciate your wonderfully detailed review on TripAdvisor following your recent stay at Jetwing St. Andrew's. Your feedback is important to us as it is through your grading and comments that we strive to achieve high levels of service. We are delighted to know that your stay with us was a wonderful one. Thank you for choosing our...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Our family stayed in this lovely bungalow style property over Christmas period ( 3 nights). It is charming old English country hotel with well kept gardens, common ground areas and bars with two working fireplaces. We stayed in a standard room in lower ground facing courtyard/parking, which needs a bit of uplifting. A bed mattress was not a very comfortable...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aneta B
Jetwing H, General Manager at Jetwing St. Andrew’s, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor following your recent stay at Jetwing St. Andrew's. We were pleased to read that you enjoyed christmas at Jetwing St. ANdrew's. However, we apologize for any inconvenience caused to you with regards to the mattress not being comfortable. Thank you once again for your patronage and we hope to have the...

Middlesex
Reviewed 1 week ago

A beautiful hotel set in fabulous gardens, including a topiary garden. Very professional and friendly staff. The rooms are spacious, bright and cosy. Lovely comfortable bed and excellent shower. Had dinner and breakfast bith meals delicious, service very good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andysar
Jetwing H, General Manager at Jetwing St. Andrew’s, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your wonderful review on TripAdvisor following your recent stay at Jetwing St. Andrew's. Your compliments have been shared with my associates; this will surely motivate them further to ensure our Guests are always well taken care of. Thank you once again; for your patronage and we hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back...

1,030 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (999)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (280)
Viewed
Dining (86)
Viewed
Room/Suite (179)
Viewed
View from Room (44)
Viewed
Bathroom (25)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (14)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (368)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nuwara Eliya hotels
7.8 km away
Heritance Tea Factory
Heritance Tea Factory
#1 of 27 in Nuwara Eliya
2,368 reviews
1.2 km away
The Grand Hotel
The Grand Hotel
#6 of 27 in Nuwara Eliya
1,844 reviews
1.3 km away
Araliya Green Hills Hotel
Araliya Green Hills Hotel
#4 of 27 in Nuwara Eliya
696 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 km away
The Blackpool Hotel
The Blackpool Hotel
#2 of 27 in Nuwara Eliya
209 reviews
1.0 km away
Stafford Bungalow
Stafford Bungalow
#5 of 27 in Nuwara Eliya
120 reviews
1.0 km away
The Hill Club
The Hill Club
#7 of 27 in Nuwara Eliya
605 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Standing out amidst the inspiring scenic beauty of mist shrouded mountains and lush greenery, Jetwing St. Andrew’s enjoys a captivating locale in Sri Lanka’s hill capital Nuwara Eliya. Retaining its unique, old world charm, the hotel is now a grand colonial residence that exudes a sense of historic grandeur. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Jetwing St. Andrew’s

Address: 10 St. Andrews Drive, Nuwara Eliya 22200, Sri Lanka
Region: Sri Lanka > Central Province > Nuwara Eliya
Price Range: $206 - $311 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Jetwing St. Andrew’s 4*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda and Ctrip TA so you can book your Jetwing St. Andrew’s reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St Andrews Hotel
Hotel St Andrews
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Jetwing St. Andrew’s staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Jetwing St. Andrew’s staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Request a room upstairs facing the garden.”
 of 5 bubbles kaushini26, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“ALL are prime rooms of pure luxury.”
 of 5 bubbles HampshireChristiaan-, 2 Feb 2017 | Read review
“All lovely rooms”
 of 5 bubbles harryscott66, 29 Jan 2017 | Read review
“ask for a garden facing room”
 of 5 bubbles sr2001indian, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“rooms on the ground floor have quaint little private patios”
 of 5 bubbles Binnyagogo, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5