We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Baleka Resort Hotel & Spa

Show Prices
#31 of 84 Hotels in Legian
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Baleka Resort Hotel & Spa
Baleka Resort Hotel & Spa
Panoramas (12)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

501 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 479: English reviews
Start your review of Baleka Resort Hotel & Spa
 Click to rate
Pittsworth, Australia
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

The rooms are large and extremely clean and are made up daily. The staff are friendly and helpful. Full buffet breakfast daily is amazing. The pool is clean and the grounds are tidy. Close to everything. If you prefer quiet, request a room away from the bar area. And only $55 a night. I can't wait to go back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AliRyaKar
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

After giving Baleka a miss last year due to renovations, it was so nice to finally return. The renos are amazing. New Lagoon Pool amazing (water just a little too warm though) and the new rooms all look great. We stayed in the Classic rooms on the third floor above the original pool with interconnecting for the kids. Nice size...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bill1404
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This was our second stay at the Baleka and we have absolutely loved it - Will now be our go-to place each time we return to Bali. We've never had any issues and the staff are more than accommodating to whatever you need. Last time we stayed one of our friends air conditioners broke, but the staff were straight on...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Chelsea L
Perth, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Simply love this hotel. The new pool is amazing, although it was always the temperature of a warm bath. I actually found I used the pool more because there is no pool bar and I could have a dip without all the people being rowdy at the pool bar. Beware of the small lip in front of the lagoon pool....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tracy E
Forster, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Cannot fault baleka! Staff are beautiful and friendly. Rooms are clean and everything you need. Food is excellent and breakfast is included which changes daily. The spa there is really good the service is wonderful and the ladies are lovely! Will be back yearly 😊

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank millyghb
Balekaresort, Marketing Department at Baleka Resort Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Millyghb Thank you very much for taking your valuable time to post your comments on Tripadvisor regarding your visit to Baleka Resort and Spa We are delighted to note that you have enjoyed your holiday stay with us and that you were satisfied with the services rendered. Thank you for having stayed with us and we look forward to...

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We arrived to a new room (only 3 months old) right by the new pool. These rooms are beautiful and clean, simple and have everything you need. Plenty of room and cleaned daily. 2 bottles of water left to drink each day and free breakfast. welcome drink and cool towel on arrival. Wifi was good apart from a couple of...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Hippygirlatheart
Balekaresort, Marketing Department at Baleka Resort Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Hippygirlatheart, Thanks you for your lovely comments which we have passed on to our staff (Alit, Wirya) will greatly appreciate hearing from you. Many of our guests develop long lasting friendships with the Baleka Resort and Spa staff and return often to Bali to further that bond. We hope to welcome you back soon!

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed in the new lagoon rooms which were very nice and close to the pool. casual atmosphere around whole hotel, night swimming allowed,Bit of a smell from Bathroom drain at times.Good air Con. Bed comfortable. Breakfasts were simple but Ok with egg station etc. 10 Minute walk to the beach. Lots of restaurants in the local area, Including decent coffee...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank gaynorvantsant
Balekaresort, General Manager at Baleka Resort Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Gaynorvantsant, Many thanks for taking the time to give valuable feedback on your recent holiday at Baleka Resort and Spa. We enjoyed being able to help make your holiday a great experience and we look forward to welcoming you back to Bali soon.

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 14 February 2017 via mobile

When I am in Bali I stay at the Baleka! I just love this hotel, the staff remember your name and always greet me with a kind heart and respect, The room service is fast, if there is ever a problem it is fixed immediately... thank you Toni for always looking after me!

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank 551Ang001
Perth, Australia
Reviewed 31 January 2017

The Baleka resort and spa was a lovely hotel they have just put in a new pool area which was really nice staff are so friendly and can't do enough for you. Breakfast was nice enough to fill you up for a while. Easy access to the beach you can walk to heaps of awesome places to eat like La...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Vicki S
ados2017, Director of Sales at Baleka Resort Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Vicki, We are delighted to thank you for the great feedback. We will make sure to maintain and upgrade our standard of service and product for our guests satisfaction. Many thanks and we are looking forward to welcoming you back to our resort. Kindest Regards, Arsat S Bachir

Quito, Ecuador
Reviewed 28 January 2017

I mean, honestly? Bad food, bad drinks, dirty towels, dirty bathroom, spotty internet, bad spa, terrible service all around. Great pool! I wouldn't go again but I would say that people should go only if they are staying for a short time and plan to either lounge poolside all day or be away all day. It advertises itself as a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TiffanyT1103
ados2017, Director of Sales at Baleka Resort Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Ms.Tiffany, Warmest Greetings from Baleka Resort & Spa... We would like to say thank you for your recent stayed in our resort. And appreciate your time to post your comments on our resort services and product...we will do our best to improve our the quality of product and services for our guests satisfaction...which we hope could drive them back...

396 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (166)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (25)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (26)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (31)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Other (49)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (208)
Viewed
Classic Room (23)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (26)
Viewed
Deluxe Room with Balcony (25)
Viewed
Family Room (48)
Viewed
Pool (22)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Superior Room (20)
Viewed
The Hotel (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Legian hotels
1.6 km away
The Akmani Legian
The Akmani Legian
#22 of 84 in Legian
847 reviews
0.2 km away
Swiss-Belinn Legian
Swiss-Belinn Legian
#17 of 84 in Legian
1,053 reviews
0.7 km away
The Lokha Legian
The Lokha Legian
#26 of 84 in Legian
459 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
AQ-VA Hotel & Villas
AQ-VA Hotel & Villas
#11 of 84 in Legian
296 reviews
0.7 km away
Casa Padma Hotel & Suites
0.3 km away
All Seasons Legian Bali
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Babysitting
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Baleka Resort & Spa enjoys a prime Legian location that puts it within easy walking distance to a celebrated stretch of sunset beach as well as an extensive array of shopping and dining options. With two convenient entrance points, the property is well placed to experience the sights Bali's most popular lifestyle district up close and personal. Situated in between Kuta and Seminyak, Legian is an evolving destination known for its vibrant beach culture and carefree ambience. It attracts travellers from all walks of life who are looking for a pleasure-filled break. Baleka Resort & Spa is just 12km from Ngurah Rai International Airport. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Baleka Resort Hotel & Spa

Address: Jl. Werkudara, Legian 80225, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Legian
Price Range: $31 - $95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Baleka Resort Hotel & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Baleka Resort Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baleka Beach Hotel Legian
Baleka Beach Resort
Baleka Resort Hotel & Spa Bali/Legian
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in Legian
#22 Romantic Hotel in Legian
#22 Spa Hotel in Legian
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Baleka Resort Hotel & Spa staff and other travellers.
28 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (28)

Questions? Get answers from Baleka Resort Hotel & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Above original pool. Can be noisy on the ground floor”
 of 5 bubbles Bill1404, 17 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Anywhere down in the newer area is beautiful we saw a few different rooms all lovely”
 of 5 bubbles Hippygirlatheart, 7 Mar 2017 | Read review
“try and get pool side rooms”
 of 5 bubbles vickis97, 30 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Don't choose a Classic Room”
 of 5 bubbles TiffanyT1103, 27 Jan 2017 | Read review
“New rooms with direct access to the new pool”
 of 5 bubbles t0pend2, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5