We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

POP! Hotel Kuta Beach

avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (276)
Room & Suite (79)
Pool & Beach (42)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#53 of 95 hotels in Legian
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Located in the legendary Kuta Beach area in Bali, POP! Hotel Kuta Beach offers eco-friendly and convenient accommodation both for business and leisure. Our location is perfect, the hotel surroundings are quiet, only 5 minutes walking distance to Kuta Beach and 5 minutes from the famous Legian Street and its attractions. All POP! Rooms include comfy Double Bed, innovative Shower Pod, Free Wifi Internet access, LCD TV + Cable TV, free Morning Bite and complimentary bottled water. Property Features Outdoor Swimming Pool /Lift / Elevator/ Non-Smoking Rooms/ Free Parking/ 24 hour Reception/ Non-Smoking Property/ WiFi Internet.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Coffee shop
Airport transportation
24-hour security
Baggage storage
24-hour check-in
Parking
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Poolside bar
Breakfast available
Car hire
Taxi service
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Safe
Laptop safe
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
2.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
Modern
Languages Spoken
English, Indonesian
825Reviews20Q+A61Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 167
  • 342
  • 226
  • 56
  • 34
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
aoshashin wrote a review Oct 2023
Legazpi, Philippines1 contribution
Location: 5/5 Service: 5/5 Food: 5/5 Amenities: 5/5 I stayed for 3 nights. I had a really good time staying at the hotel. I even spent my 3rd day at my room because I got lazy to go out. Location, walking distance to the beach and many stores. Buffet breakfast and unli coffee is my favorite. Pool is available from 7am to 10pm. It's nice to have your own sink and shower pod. The staff are good. I requested twice if I can have a packed breakfast because, first, my outside activity was early, and on my last day, I had an early flight. Thank you for that. I will definitely stay at this hotel if given a chance to return to Bali!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: October 2023
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Assistant Hotel Manager | POP! Hotel Teuku Umar, Guest Services / Front Office at POP! Hotel Kuta Beach
Responded 29 Oct 2023
Heya Aoshashin, Greetings from POP! Hotel Kuta Beach, Bali. I would like to thank you for your recent visit to POP! Hotel Kuta Beach, Bali We very much appreciate you for taking the time to share your experience and to rate our hotel. It is certainly valuable for us. I will share your comments to my staff as it will serve as an encouragement to continuously improve our services and facility. Should you at the meantime require further assistance, please feel free to let us know. We are looking forward to your next visit to have a POPtastic stay with us at POP! Hotel Kuta Beach Bali. Have a poppin day, Deska Adi Operation Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
cornel286 wrote a review Sept 2023
1 contribution
It’s a good hotel for everyone who want to go to Bali in the near Kuta or Legian. Cause this hotel is in the middle among Kuta and Legian. Even though it’s in the small street but the ambience is good
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: September 2023
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Assistant Hotel Manager | POP! Hotel Teuku Umar, Guest Services / Front Office at POP! Hotel Kuta Beach
Responded 25 Sept 2023
Heya Cornel286, Warmest greetings from POP! Hotel Kuta Beach, Bali First of all, thank you for choosing POP! Hotel Kuta Beach as a place to stay during your trip in Bali. And we do appreciate that you are willing to take your precious time to provide a rating and review for our hotel. Your positive review is highly appreciated. We will convey this to the entire team as our motivation to be able to provide better service for our guests. Rest assured we will always improve our services and facilities quality so that you will have a pleasant stay for your upcoming stay. We are looking forward to your next visit to have a POPtastic stay with us at POP! Hotel Kuta Beach Bali. Have a poppin' day, Deska ADI Operation Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
lodhyhotprima wrote a review Sept 2023
Batam, Indonesia1 contribution
Nice place and facility, warm employee, clean room and entire hotel.. Me and my fams satisfyed, Saran.. Kolam berenang dibuat kedalaman anak anak, jadi semua kelompok usia akan senang,, thats all, thanks
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: September 2023
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Assistant Hotel Manager | POP! Hotel Teuku Umar, Guest Services / Front Office at POP! Hotel Kuta Beach
Responded 25 Sept 2023
Heya Lodhyhotprima, Salam hangat dari POP! Hotel Kuta Beach, Bali. Terima kasih sudah meluangkan waktu untuk berbagi pengalaman selama menginap di POP! Hotel Kuta Beach, Bali. Kami sangat senang membaca bahwa Anda memiliki pengalaman menginap yang menyenangkan dengan kami, dan sangat terkesan dengan kamar, lokasi, serta keramahan staff kami. Dan ini mejadi motivasi kami untuk memberikan pelayanan yang konsisten dan lebih baik lagi kepada tamu-tamu yang menginap di POP! Hotel Kuta Beach. Untuk masukan yang sudah anda berikan terkait kolam renang sangat berharga untuk kami dan akan menjadi bahan pertimbangan management. Apabila ada hal lain yang mungkin dapat kami bantu, mohon jangan segan segan untuk menghubungi kami lagi. Untuk selanjutnya kami menunggu kunjungan Anda kembali di POP! Hotel Kuta Beach, Bali. Have a poppin day, Deska Adi Operation Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
CPB38 wrote a review Sept 2023
Melbourne, Australia8 contributions6 helpful votes
Room 315. Room Safe not working. Window blind held closed with screw, could cause bodily damage. Bed reading lights not working. Shower pod mouldy. Property maintenance requires improving, these issues should be fixed automatically prior to guest occupancy.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: August 2023
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Assistant Hotel Manager | POP! Hotel Teuku Umar, Guest Services / Front Office at POP! Hotel Kuta Beach
Responded 12 Sept 2023
Heya CPB38, Greetings from POP! Hotel Kuta Beach, Bali, Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor. We are most concerned that you have left with such an unsatisfied feeling about our property and we sincerely regret that we have failed to meet your expectations. We are deeply sorry for not being able to deliver the service and products as you expected during your stay. Please rest assured that your valuable feedback is taken very seriously, we have noted all your concerns and will follow up accordingly with all of our team for further improvement. Once again, thank you very much for staying in POP! Hotel Kuta Beach, Bali recently and we sincerely hope to have another opportunity to deliver a better experience to you in the future. Should you have any further concern, please kindly contact us at POP! Hotel Kuta Beach, Bali Have a poppin day, Deska Adi Operation Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
thesweetzprincezz wrote a review Sept 2023
Australia Plains, Australia1 contribution
Small room with expensive price, doest have slipper, shampoo and you have to get water from outside room use the jar, and sink water so smell, bath towel look dark, a lot different with the other hotel
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: September 2023
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Assistant Hotel Manager | POP! Hotel Teuku Umar, Guest Services / Front Office at POP! Hotel Kuta Beach
Responded 12 Sept 2023
Heya Thesweetzprincezz, Greetings from POP! Hotel Kuta Beach, Bali, Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor. We are most concerned that you have left with such an unsatisfied feeling about our property and we sincerely regret that we have failed to meet your expectations. We are deeply sorry for not being able to deliver the service and products as you expected during your stay. Please rest assured that your valuable feedback is taken very seriously, we have noted all your concerns and will follow up accordingly with all of our team for further improvement. Once again, thank you very much for staying in POP! Hotel Kuta Beach, Bali recently and we sincerely hope to have another opportunity to deliver a better experience to you in the future. Should you have any further concern, please kindly contact us at POP! Hotel Kuta Beach, Bali Have a poppin day, Deska Adi Operation Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Yogi Cahyadi wrote a review Aug 2023
Bali, Indonesia1 contribution
The room are clean and tidy, big swimming pool. All the staffs are very helpful and friendly. Affordable price for hotel location near Kuta Beach and Legian street. Only walking distance around 5 minutes to both locations. we enjoy our stay
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Assistant Hotel Manager | POP! Hotel Teuku Umar, Guest Services / Front Office at POP! Hotel Kuta Beach
Responded 31 Aug 2023
Heya Tourist08816701221, Warmest greetings from POP! Hotel Kuta Beach, Bali Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences during your stay at POP! Hotel Kuta Beach, Bali. We are very happy to read that you had a pleasant stay with us, and were very impressed with our room, swimming pool, location and friendliness of our staff. Should you at the meantime require further assistance, please feel free to let us know. We are looking forward to your next visit to have a POPtastic stay with us at POP! Hotel Kuta Beach Bali. Have a poppin' day, Deska ADI Operation Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
elbapatagonia wrote a review Aug 2023
Bandung, Indonesia1 contribution
the room smells bad, the flush in the toilet doesn't work, the room is damp and the AC is not cold. The facilities are quite good, the lobby and parking area are spacious, there is a swimming pool although it is not big
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: August 2023
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Assistant Hotel Manager | POP! Hotel Teuku Umar, Guest Services / Front Office at POP! Hotel Kuta Beach
Responded 30 Aug 2023
Heya Elbapatagonia, Greetings from POP! Hotel Kuta Beach, Bali, Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Google. We are most concerned that you have left with such an unsatisfied feeling about our property and we sincerely regret that we have failed to meet your expectations. We are deeply sorry for not being able to deliver the service and products as you expected during your stay. Please rest assured that your valuable feedback is taken very seriously, we have noted all your concerns and will follow up accordingly with all of our team for further improvement. Once again, thank you very much for staying in POP! Hotel Kuta Beach, Bali recently and we sincerely hope to have another opportunity to deliver a better experience to you in the future. Should you have any further concern, please kindly contact us at POP! Hotel Kuta Beach, Bali Have a poppin day, Deska Adi Operation Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
David Santoso wrote a review Aug 2023
Jakarta, Indonesia7 contributions1 helpful vote
Good for value money, the location just 5 mnt walk to beach, a lot resto with affordable price, private laundry in front of the hotel, minimarket and street food. Must try to stay here… clean is average but there is nothing to worry about. Hot watter and AC
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Just buy for the room. You can have meal with affordable price just next to hote
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Assistant Hotel Manager | POP! Hotel Teuku Umar, Guest Services / Front Office at POP! Hotel Kuta Beach
Responded 21 Aug 2023
Heya Mr The W, Thank you for choosing POP! Hotel Kuta Beach, Bali and took time to write your experience during your stay at Tripadvisor It is really pleasing and motivating for us to receive such compliments from our guests and we are glad to know overall you were satisfied with every effort that we make here in POP! Hotel Kuta Beach, Bali. Your positive review has greatly motivated us to fulfill beyond every guests’ expectation, and it is priceless for all of the team. Looking forward to welcome you back in the near future Have a poppin day, Deska Adi Operation Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
exaudisitumorang66 wrote a review Apr 2023
1 contribution
Room is too small,dirty water and bed.I dont like the breakfast. Hotel doesnt provide the ameneties at least mineral water or sliper or anyhing for a hotel standard. I dont like the services from staf. Thank you
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: April 2023
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Assistant Hotel Manager | POP! Hotel Teuku Umar, Guest Services / Front Office at POP! Hotel Kuta Beach
Responded 7 May 2023
Heya Exaudisitumorang66, Greetings from POP! Hotel Kuta Beach, Bali, Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor. We are most concerned that you have left with such an unsatisfied feeling about our property and we sincerely regret that we have failed to meet your expectations. We are deeply sorry for not being able to deliver the service and products as you expected during your stay. Please rest assured that your valuable feedback is taken very seriously, we have noted all your concerns and will follow up accordingly with all of our team for further improvement. Once again, thank you very much for staying in POP! Hotel Kuta Beach, Bali recently and we sincerely hope to have another opportunity to deliver a better experience to you in the future. Should you have any further concern, please kindly contact us at POP! Hotel Kuta Beach, Bali Have a poppin day, Deska Adi Operation Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
iwansoe wrote a review Mar 2023
Jakarta, Indonesia1 contribution
The hotel is located near the beach, about 200 meters away. The check in proses was smooth and the room is ready when i arrived. The room size is acceptable, The shower area needs cleaning, safety box is not working, pillow case got stain, windows curtain is broken. Better room / building maintenance is required.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: March 2023
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Assistant Hotel Manager | POP! Hotel Teuku Umar, Guest Services / Front Office at POP! Hotel Kuta Beach
Responded 5 Apr 2023
Heya Mr Iwansoe, Warmest greetings from POP! Hotel Kuta Beach, Bali On behalf of the management, we would like to sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you have experienced during your stay. Unfortunately we don't meet your expectations. Your feedback is important for us and I will work with my team to improve and Thank you for choosing our hotel as your accommodation. We look forward to another opportunity to deliver a better experience for you. Have a poppin day, Deska Adi Operation Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Legian area.
PRICE RANGE
AU$25 - AU$36 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
IndonesiaBaliKuta DistrictLegian
NUMBER OF ROOMS
223
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

POP! HOTEL KUTA BEACH (AU$25): 2024 Prices & Reviews (Bali/Legian) - Photos of Hotel - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about POP! Hotel Kuta Beach
Which popular attractions are close to POP! Hotel Kuta Beach?
Nearby attractions include Legian Beach (0.5 km), Ketut Art Shop 14 (0.4 km), and Kuta Beach - Bali (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at POP! Hotel Kuta Beach?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and free parking.
What food & drink options are available at POP! Hotel Kuta Beach?
Guests can enjoy a poolside bar and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at POP! Hotel Kuta Beach?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to POP! Hotel Kuta Beach?
Conveniently located restaurants include Kuta Social Club, Stones Kitchen, and Big Fish Grill.
Are there opportunities to exercise at POP! Hotel Kuta Beach?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does POP! Hotel Kuta Beach have airport transportation?
Yes, POP! Hotel Kuta Beach offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is POP! Hotel Kuta Beach located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.8 km away from the centre of Legian.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at POP! Hotel Kuta Beach?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Indonesian.
Are there any historical sites close to POP! Hotel Kuta Beach?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Pura Dalem Sakenan Serangan (5.9 km) and Bali Bomb Memorial (3.0 km).