We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Akmani Legian

Hotels.comUSD 40*
View Deal
#22 of 84 Hotels in Legian
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 76*
USD 40*
Great Deal
USD 42*
USD 76*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
The Akmani Legian
The Akmani Legian
Panoramas (21)
View Map
{"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

875 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Akmani Legian
See the most recent reviews
Showing 770: English reviews
Port Louis District
Reviewed 20 January 2017

We stayed there for new year 2016/7. The location is one of the best, with lots of shops/ restaurants/massages at the hotel door step. The room quality is of high standard with some modern fittings. They have 2 swimpools, one on the ground floor and one on the roof top with a cute bar. The staff is very helpful and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stefwm
Akmani-Legian, Management at The Akmani Legian, responded to this review

Dear stefwm, Warmest greeting from The Akmani Legian Team. Allow me to thank you for sharing your thoughts on The Akmani Legian, as well as for taking the time to express constructive feedback in regards to our hotel. We are glad to learn that you appreciated our excellent facilities provided as well the location, and the helpful service delivered by...

Reviewed 14 January 2017 via mobile

Good place, cheap price for a king room at about $40/night, couldn't go wrong. The room was pretty nice and was always kept clean on a daily basis. Great pools and bar on the roof. I thought the room service was fairly pricey and it had a service fee on top of it. The water pressure and temperature in my...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael H
Akmani-Legian, Management at The Akmani Legian, responded to this review

Dear Michael H, Warmest Greeting from The Akmani Legian Team. Thank you for your recent stay with us, and for sharing your review on TripAdvisor. We are regret to hear that your recent stay didn’t meet your expectation, we would like to express our sincerest apology due to the inconveniences occurred during your stay which failed to live up your...

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 14 January 2017

We stayed over Christamas and New Years holiday 2016 -2017. Not for a family with young kids. Nice staff, including parking staff. Big hassle to get to/ from the hotel with car or taxi. Far from the beach (20+ mins walk) and no free shuttle to the beach. Not good value for money Very long check out time for unnecessary...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dahwi
Akmani-Legian, Management at The Akmani Legian, responded to this review

Dear Dahwi, Warmest greeting from The Akmani Legian Team. First and foremost thank you for having shared your experience with us and for providing key points summarizing your concerns. We are regret to hear your disappointment and we have attentively noted your comments, rest assured that the necessary action will be taken to resolve the issues. Hope we will have...

Gold Coast, Australia
Reviewed 14 January 2017

We stayed at the Akmani Legian December 2015/Jan 2016. It is located centrally to walk to both Kuta and Legian CBD. The roof top pool and bar is gorgeous and we spent alot of time up there. Throughout our stay one of our group members suffered an allergic reaction to peanuts from a restaurant down the road. We rushed back...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Tiarne J
Akmani-Legian, Management at The Akmani Legian, responded to this review

Dear Tiarne J, Warmest greeting form The Akmani Legian Team. Thank you for taking your time to write your precious comment that has been posted on TripAdvisor. We are very pleased to hear that your stay with us was an amazing one which left you with such wonderful impression of our Hotel’s facilities, and enjoyed most of the value in...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 13 January 2017

Friendly staff, decent pools & breakfast. Absolutely ideal if you are looking to be in the heart of Kuta and want to be able to walk to the nightlife. I was excited there was a gym however dont expect much.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ruby S
Akmani-Legian, Management at The Akmani Legian, responded to this review

Dear rubytodd1, Warmest Greeting from The Akmani Legian Team and thank you for taking time to share your valuable review on TripAdvisor. We appreciate your positive comments and the service delivered by our staffs were up to your standards. On behalf of the entire team we would like to thank you for choosing our hotel on your recent visit to...

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 11 January 2017

We received a drink and cold towel on arrival which was beautiful after a long flight. The room(Deluxe Pool View) was perfect for what we needed, the bathroom was really nice. The staff were always really friendly, particularly Bungee in the bar upstairs. We used the Day Spa for massages and it was pure BLISS - LOVED it! Daily breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JaquiTanner
Akmani-Legian, Management at The Akmani Legian, responded to this review

Dear JaquiTanner, Warmest greeting from The Akmani Legian Team. A sincere thank you for staying with us and taking time to write an encouraging review on Tripadvisor for your recent stay at The Akmani Legian Hotel, Bali. It is with pleasure to hear that you enjoyed the friendly and attentive service delivered by our staff in particular Panji (Bungee) and...

Reviewed 10 January 2017 via mobile

We thought the price was good for a 4 star hotel but didn't really it was 4 star. The room was clean and spacious but the white towels where grey and they only supplied 2 tea bags with no choice and no milk. The buffett breakfast was poor standard and limited choices. The a/c kept breaking in the gym and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sue g
Akmani-Legian, Management at The Akmani Legian, responded to this review

Dear sue g, Warmest Greeting from The Akmani Legian Team and thank you for your valuable time to share your holiday experience on TripAdvisor. We are regret to hear that we failed to live up your expectation on your recent stay, we would like to express our sincerest apology for not meeting your expectation. In regard to the Gym, please...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 10 January 2017

We stayed ten nights 28/12/16 till 7/1/17.In a pool side room we found the king size bed to be comfortable but we were amazed that there were no wardrobe or draws to put our clothes into there were a couple off small spaces at floor level and a couple off clothes hangers so we were pretty much forced to live...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank madmickmeataxe
Akmani-Legian, Management at The Akmani Legian, responded to this review

Dear madmickmeataxe, Warmest greeting from The Akmani Legian Team and Thank you for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor for your recent stay at The Akmani Legian. We highly appreciated your constructive feedback as it helps us to consistently improve our services to our guests. With our room, it’s designed with a unique concept, open wardrobe on each guest room and...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 6 January 2017 via mobile

Last minute trip to Bali for New Years. Hotel recommended by travel agent. Booked pool room but got pool side instead. (Travel agent). Room was awful, upgraded to correct room. Hotel needs a makeover. Pool was not up to scratch, staff unsure about its use. Staff were great overall but the hotel was not worth the high premium we paid....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 1340Sim
Akmani-Legian, Management at The Akmani Legian, responded to this review

Dear 1340Sim, Warmest greeting from The Akmani Legian Team. On behalf of the Management of The Akmani Legian, I thank you for choosing to stay with us at . Whilst we were pleased to read the service delivered by our team was up to standard, we were concerned that your experience was less than satisfactory. Please accept my apologies for...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 January 2017 via mobile

Very friendly staff, they met are needs and helped us. We was not far from the hotel about 20 mins. The massage prices are quite pricey compared to outside but we did have a lovely free complimentary massage. The hotel was very clean and breakfast was lovely. The beach was 10 mins walk away from us.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tania h
Akmani-Legian, Management at The Akmani Legian, responded to this review

Dear Tania H, Warmest Greeting from The Akmani Legian Team. Thank you for your stay with us, and taking time to share your review on TripAdvisor. We are glad to hear your kind words and appreciation towards the hotel and facilities, as well your recognition to the entire Team is highly appreciated, and we are truly glad to know they...

821 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (608)
Viewed
Room/Suite (78)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (90)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (118)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
View from Room (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (23)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (254)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (188)
Viewed
Amenities (22)
Viewed
Classic Room (14)
Viewed
Grand Deluxe Pool Access (15)
Viewed
Main Pool (18)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Suite Room (33)
Viewed
The Hotel (34)
Viewed
Vertical Point Pool & Bar (37)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Legian hotels
0.2 km away
The ONE Legian
The ONE Legian
#34 of 84 in Legian
2,268 reviews
1.4 km away
Swiss-Belinn Legian
Swiss-Belinn Legian
#18 of 84 in Legian
1,114 reviews
0.5 km away
Mercure Bali Legian
Mercure Bali Legian
#27 of 84 in Legian
1,068 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Sun Island Hotel & Spa Legian
1.5 km away
Ossotel
Ossotel
#6 of 84 in Legian
1,081 reviews
0.5 km away
The Magani Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Akmani Legian is a hidden retreat Bali Boutique Hotel in Legian, Kuta strategically located within the multitude of lifestyle boutique shopping and dining venues of Bali's most favorite area. The hideaway is comfortably secluded, yet within close reach to all the upbeat and excitement of Kuta and Legian. The chic hotel is veiled by a small access and facade from the main Legian thoroughfare, which leads into an expansive oasis within. Designed to allow in ample sunlight, the resort perfectly caters to sun seekers and beach resort lovers. Featuring a unique hotel concept with sustainability in mind, The Akmani Legian radiates a modern-minimalistic, chic design with a blend of natural elements, using matured 80 year-old ulin ironwood from an East Java port. Upon arrival, guests are welcomed with warm tones of natural elements and Balinese icons. The Akmani Legian offers 70 Classic Rooms, 60 Grand Deluxe Rooms, 20 Poolside Grand Deluxe Rooms, 3 Villas and 1 Grand Villa. All rooms and villas are fully furnished with soft mattress beds, shower or bathtub and equipped with internet access. One of the One-Bedroom Villas boasts 63sqm of space, while the other two are 81sqm and feature a 76sqm roof garden. The two-bedroom Grand Villa offers the largest space at 87sqm. All rooms feature coffee and tea-making facilities, free Wi-Fi connection, widescreen LCD television and personal safe deposit boxes.The Akmani Legian is an approximate 15 minutes drive from the airport, and the sands of Kuta a mere five minutes' walk away, as guests enjoy extra convenience with dedicated beach access via Benesari lane. Leisure is routine at The Akmani Legian's rooftop, with integrated features of a lush garden, dip pool, bar and lounge. Kuta sunsets have never looked so stunning from aloft, making for a perfect venue for memorable events and an overall memorable stay. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Akmani Legian

Address: Jalan Raya Legian No. 91, Legian 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Legian
Price Range: $43 - $110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Akmani Legian 4*
Number of rooms: 154
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, HostelWorld, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Priceline, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your The Akmani Legian reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Akmani Legian Bali
Hotel Style:
#12 Luxury Hotel in Legian
#14 Romantic Hotel in Legian
#17 Spa Hotel in Legian
#19 Family Hotel in Legian
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Akmani Legian staff and other travellers.
38 questions
Ask a question
mandurah
over a year ago
Adelaide, Australia
Perth, Australia
5 months ago

See all questions (38)

Questions? Get answers from The Akmani Legian staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stock up on the mini fridge. It's empty.”
mxhdapxt, 25 May 2017 | Read review
“The room was great but avoid Room 221 (and possibly all rooms on the same side of the corridor). No view..”
TonyandCath, 5 May 2017 | Read review
“Rooms facing towards the pool”
pierceor, 17 Apr 2017 | Read review
“go for the rooms with a balcony as the rooms without balconies feel a tad small and boxed in.”
kobistew, 24 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Book via internet before”
931yannt, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotels.com
USD 40* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.comUSD 42
Hostelworld.comUSD 76
Booking.comUSD 41
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates