We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Fourteen Roses Hotel

PricelineUSD 25*
View Deal
May 7 May 8
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 30*
USD 25*
Great Deal
USD 29*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Fourteen Roses Hotel
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

161 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Fourteen Roses Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 114: English reviews
Reviewed 1 February 2017

Had 3 rooms for 5 family members in various spots around the motel and not one of us was unhappy. Did have a small issue with one of the showers not getting any hot water but spoke to reception and it was sorted out that day. All the staff were amazing so happy and friendly. The spa was fantastic and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leanne K
dwz391, Manager at Fourteen Roses Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Leanne K, We would like to thank you for your recent stay and sharing the happiness with all of us at Fourteen Roses Hotel during your stay. Your kind feedback will be shared to all of the team and ensure that we are providing our best service to all of our customers. We are look forward to welcoming you...

Mandurah, Australia
Reviewed 30 January 2017

found it to be clean, staff polite spoke english would stay here again,I found it close to most places of interest..The food was well priced and room service excellent..All staff went out of there way to assist from Security to room cleaners. Food and drink reasonably priced.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John G
Surabaya, Indonesia
Reviewed 5 January 2017

This place got some issue from many things : - The room are different from the picture - The service aren't too friendly - The staff are not so professional Beside that well not too good choice except you are planning to the nightclub life, cause not much quietness or solitude you will get in this hotel especially new year

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Aiken K
Denpasar, Indonesia
Reviewed 3 January 2017 via mobile

Yup everyday get woken up by loud music at 7.30 and it goes all day and night. Bali is and has been for several years in a water crisis but when we ask the hotel why no hot water twice in one day we are informed to run taps for at least three minutes to find the like warm water...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul H
Reviewed 20 December 2016 via mobile

We have booked deluxe double room and it was sooooo different than the description... The room was very old and smelly with a terrible bathroom. The walls had some holes, there was almost no daylight, the bulbs in the room where giving kind of hospital-coloured light which was very unplesant. The water in the bathroom smelled very strong (like rotten...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marta M
dwz391, Manager at Fourteen Roses Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Marta M., Thank you for taking times wrote this review regarding our property, we apologize for the inconvenienced during your stay and we ensure you that these issues will be shared to all of our team to be followed up. However for your kind information, you were staying in our Superior Double room not our Deluxe Double room category,...

Riga
Reviewed 13 December 2016 via mobile

Room was ugly, and old. Receptionists were not help in any way, they didn't understand basic questions, all night was horrible because there is 0 noise isolation. I don't usually write hotel reviews, but this was just bad.(talking about superior room). Pool was cool tho.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alisoone
Perth, Australia
Reviewed 2 December 2016

** Don't use your credit card at this hotel ** My friend booked 2 nights accommodation for when she first got to Bali. Within a day of her leaving her card was used for a fraudulent transaction. She stayed there for her last night in Bali and I put it on my credit card as her card had been cancelled....

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Jo M
Newcastle, Australia
Reviewed 10 November 2016

This is the second time this year my daughter & I have stayed here. Check-in is always easy. Staff are very friendly and helpful, nothing is a problem for them. We stayed in a modern deluxe room. Rooms are clean and a good size. Quiet air-con. Breakfast is basic but has everything you need (no bacon). This hotel is very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nicole T
Reviewed 4 November 2016

It was so easy to Check in At The Fourteen Roses Hotel Only Took A Few Minutes Staff Where So Friendly Room was Good With A Great View The Clean I Will Be Coming Back Again Only Thing Needed In My Room Was A Kettle To Make A Coffee In The Morning

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christopher L
Perth, Australia
Reviewed 4 November 2016

We booked here for the first time on a friends recommendation; a great budget hotel were were told. The service was friendly, thank you. The room was terrible. We understand that Bali has sewerage issues but we don't expect the water to smell so strong it stays on you skin! The room smelt as if it hadn't been opened or...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fiona172

169 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (145)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (35)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (18)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (72)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
May 7 May 8
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Legian
0.6 km away
Fourteen Roses Beach Hotel
0.5 km away
Rosani Hotel
Rosani Hotel
#65 of 84 in Legian
117 reviews
0.6 km away
Serela Legian Hotel
Serela Legian Hotel
#47 of 84 in Legian
151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
The Akmani Legian
The Akmani Legian
#21 of 84 in Legian
860 reviews
0.5 km away
Champlung Mas Hotel
Champlung Mas Hotel
#50 of 84 in Legian
608 reviews
0.5 km away
Duo Legian Hotel
Duo Legian Hotel
#60 of 84 in Legian
39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Fourteen Roses Hotel Legian is a legend and friendly hotel located in the centre of Kuta nearby Ground Zero, one of the most popular monuments in Bali. Only ten minutes walk to the beautiful white sandy beaches of Kuta an ideal place for surfing or just soaking up the sun and fifteen minutes drive from International Airport. Surrounded by Shops, Banks and the famous night life of Kuta. Fourteen Roses Hotel Legian now features a new wing with a collection of modern deluxe guest rooms and the original wing of traditional styled rooms with a tropical garden. Two concepts in one to accommodate the needs of guest preference place to stay. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Fourteen Roses Hotel

Address: Jalan Legian 153, Kuta (Legian Beach), Legian 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Legian
Price Range: $27 - $39 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Fourteen Roses Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fourteen Roses Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
14 Roses Hotel
Fourteen Roses Hotel Bali/Legian
Hotel Style:
#38 Spa Hotel in Legian
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Fourteen Roses Hotel staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Fourteen Roses Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“This is an inexpensive hotel so choose one of their premium rooms.”
mata529, 29 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ground floor modern deluxe room 205”
Helga052, 18 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Further from the pool will be quieter during busy times... but all usually fairly quiet...”
FClarkW, 6 Mar 2017 | Read review
“The left side gets a lot of sun.Rooms opposite to restaurant on the higher 2 floors get a breeze.There is no lift and 3 levels.”
tlm440390, 27 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Upgrade to delux”
BraemarN, 24 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
USD 25* /night
View Deal
Hotwire.com
Booking.comUSD 29
Orbitz.comUSD 30
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates