We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Putu Bali Villa and Spa

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Putu Bali Villa and Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

250 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Putu Bali Villa and Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 216: English reviews
Singapore
Reviewed 30 October 2012

This resort offers a very attractive room rate, having been a property with 22 rooms only. I had booked the deluxe villa for 4 nights and got the last room which I don't mind since it'll be quieter though it's a longer walk to the reception. Wifi seems a bit weak though unless in the terrace outside. And I would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SmurfSingapore
Putu B, Manager at Putu Bali Villa and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Smurf, Warmest greeting from Putu Bali Villa & Spa We thanking of you for your great feedback and we really happy to know that you have enjoyed your recent holiday at Putu Bali Villa & Spa. We will put more attention on some of your concern to make even better service in the future. We are looking forward to...

Palmerston, Northern Territory
Reviewed 22 October 2012

Stayed utilising a 2 bedroom villa from Oct 14 to Oct 20 2012. Rooms very nice and clean. Gardens are lovely and well kept. Pool offers a swim up bar with meals. Menu options could offer more variety, but what they do offer is very tasty and reasonably priced. The breakfast menu is awesome. Staff are very helpful , We...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Charlene S
Putu B, Manager at Putu Bali Villa and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Charlene S, Warmest greeting from Putu Bali Villa & Spa We glad to have your great feedback and we really thankful for it. We always learn and try to find something new to make better services and product to give the best service to our guests. We are looking forward to serve you again for your next holiday with...

Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Reviewed 14 October 2012

My Daughter and I shared a magical time together at Putu bali Villas. The staff were so friendly and helpfull. The room was perfect and location as well. It was quiet yet so close to restaurants, shopping, and the beach. Within walking distance. We will definitely go back next year.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Angie L
Putu B, Manager at Putu Bali Villa and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Angie L, Warmest greeting from Putu Bali Villa & Spa What a wonderful chance for us to serve you on your holiday in Bali and thanks also for your great review. It makes us more confident to develop our product and standard service to always achieve the guests satisfactions. Could not wait to serve you again at Putu Bali...

Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewed 2 October 2012

We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The staff was lovely, the "villa" was lovely as well. The outside bathroom is really nice, the bed is comfortable and breakfast is perfect! It`s a short walk to the beach, and you can rent a motorbike for your stay to avoide having to catch a taxi every night to Seminyak.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dee V
Putu B, Manager at Putu Bali Villa and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Dee, Warmest greeting from Putu Bali Villa & Spa We express our sincerely thanks for your great review and it has been very happy to serve you during your holiday in Bali. It will be a great honor for us if we could serve you again on your next holiday to Bali. With best regards, Pande Ketut Sunartawan Operation...

Whitehaven Cumbria
Reviewed 24 September 2012

Me and my partner stayed at Putu Bali Villa and spa friday 21st Sept - sunday 23rd sept. We enjoyed our stay here. The villa was great. The most comftorablest bed i have stayed in, in my life! They even surprised us with decorating our villa for our honeymoon. The outside shower was great. Breakfast runs until 11am, other hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Princess7181
Putu B, Manager at Putu Bali Villa and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Princess, Warmest greeting from Putu Bali Villa & Spa On behalf of Management & Staff Putu Bali Villa & Spa are thanking of you for your stay with us during your Honeymoon in Bali. Herewith we would like to express our sincerely thanks for your great feedback on sharing your experiences during your stay with us and could not...

Kalgoorlie, Western Australia, Australia
Reviewed 23 September 2012

Hi Everyone we go to Bali a lot and we love staying at Putu Bali the Staff are very friendly and very lovely people I love getting a massage there and their is so much to do in the street they have Mini Markets,Restuarant and ATM in the Street we went to Japanese Restuarant this time we was there and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bronwyn L
Putu B, Manager at Putu Bali Villa and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Bronwyn, Warmest greeting from Putu Bali Villa & Spa We do hope everything is doing well with you and your family !!! Thanks for your great review and please remember our cold beers are always waiting for you. Could not wait to serve you again at Putu Bali Villa & Spa as your home in Bali. With best regards,...

uk
Reviewed 17 September 2012

* It's next door to a hotel being built, noise from 8am-5pm * The beach is NOT a 10 minute walk. You can get to it in ten minutes but there are signs saying do not use this area of beach as it is for worship, it is also not clean. 20 min walk is a nice beach. * No...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cvp1980
Putu B, Manager at Putu Bali Villa and Spa, responded to this review

Dear cvp, Warmest greeting from Putu Bali Villa & Spa On behalf of Management & Staff Putu Bali Villa & Spa are thanking of you for your stay with us on your wedding anniversary. Please do apologize for all our mistakes either on our services or facilities during your stay with us. We are very sorry to inform you that...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 17 September 2012

I am currently staying at the putu Bali villas which is horrible. Staff can speak very little English therefore simple requests like making a phone call to another hotel is impossible . Both toilets in our 2 bedroom villa are overflowing toilet waste which is disgusting. The air conditioner is switched off every tine u leave the room so when...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Emma R
Putu B, Manager at Putu Bali Villa and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Emma, Warmest greeting from Putu Bali Villa & Spa We glad to express our sincerely thanks to you for your stay with us on your vacation in Bali. Thanks also for your feedback and we have noticed on your concern. We really concern about what was happening during your stay with us. We always try to do our best...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 14 September 2012

We have travelled to Bali three times now among many other asian countries and Putu Bali Villa & Spa in Kerobokan was just beautiful. I wish I had of booked a longer holiday as I did not want to go home! The staff are attentive, smiling, flexible, warm and helpful. The Villa rooms are clean, very comfortable beds, small kitchen...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KezzafromOz
Putu B, Manager at Putu Bali Villa and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Kerry Copley, Warmest greeting from Putu Bali Villa & Spa What a great review it is, we really thankful for that. We are looking forward to welcoming you back to Putu Bali Villa & Spa on your next vacation to Bali. With best regards, Pande Ketut Sunartawan Operation Manager pande@putubalivilla.com ; sales@putubalivilla.com

Geelong, Australia
Reviewed 31 August 2012

Putu Bali Villa & Spa was fantastic my daughter went there last year and said it was really good. I was a bit sceptical at first until we arrived there. The staff were great so helpful and cheerful there was nothing to complain about. The pool is deep but we took floaties and a couple of noodles for our grandaughter...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jilly1053
Putu B, Manager at Putu Bali Villa and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Jilly, Warmest greeting from Putu Bali Villa & Spa We thanking of you for your great feedback and we really happy to know that you have enjoyed your recent holiday at Putu Bali Villa & Spa. We always do some improvements on our establishment as we are committed to always offering our best services and products to our guests....

232 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (199)
Viewed
Room/Suite (35)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (30)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Other (80)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kerobokan
0.5 km away
Kokonut Suites
Kokonut Suites
#1 of 34 in Kerobokan
559 reviews
2.0 km away
Grand Balisani Suites
Grand Balisani Suites
#7 of 34 in Kerobokan
637 reviews
0.6 km away
Uppala Villa Seminyak
Uppala Villa Seminyak
#9 of 34 in Kerobokan
224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Bali Ginger Suites & Villa
Bali Ginger Suites & Villa
#30 of 141 in Seminyak
493 reviews
2.2 km away
Villa Coco
Villa Coco
#28 of 141 in Seminyak
578 reviews
1.1 km away
The Taman Ayu
The Taman Ayu
#104 of 141 in Seminyak
252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
PUTU BALI VILLA & SPA“THE SIMPLICITY IN NATURAL BLEND”About us:Putu Bali Villa is made up of Balinese style villas set in a tranquil and peaceful area of Kerobokan – Seminyak – Kuta - Bali, a distinguished place to hide out in restful surroundings, where the beautiful natural sights and sounds blend harmoniously with the village atmosphere. A place to relax in comfortable furnished accommodation combined with modern and traditional décor. Accommodation:Each room is completed with open-air private bathroom (running hot and cold water), kitchen, private verandah, television, IDD Telephone, mini bar and air conditioning and others.The 17 villas (22 rooms), comprising of 12 one bedroom (10 Deluxe Pavilion Villas and 2 Super Deluxe Pavilion Villas) and 5 two bedrooms villas (Deluxe Family Pavilion Villa), are set in beautiful and restive tropical garden surroundings.The Villas are built in traditional Balinese style by using natural materials such as wood and stone to where you can see some good examples of the creativeness and skill with natural materials that the Balinese are so famous for.Room Facilities:Deluxe Pavilion Villa (One bedroom):This room is set up in modern and traditional design with garden view terrace. It is completed with:Air Conditioning (individually controlled), Free Wireless Internet Access, Free daily coffee & tea, Water heater, LCD TV, DVD Player, Refrigerator, Kitchenette, Open bathroom with open shower, bath tub, Hair Dryer, Working Table, Sleeper, Water Fountain, Garden terrace, IDD telephone, a Mini Bar, and Safety BoxSuper Deluxe Pavilion Villa (One Bedroom): This room is the lead of one bedroom and it has bigger room space than other rooms. It is designed mixed with modern & traditional setup with garden view.This room is completed with:Air Conditioning (individually controlled), Free Wireless Internet Access, Free daily coffee & tea, Water heater, LCD TV, DVD Player, Mini Home Theater, Refrigerator, Kitchenette, Open bathroom with open shower, bath tub, Hair Dryer, Working Table, Sofa, sleeper, IDD telephone, a Mini Bar, and Safety BoxDeluxe Family Pavilion Villa (Two Bedroom):This room type has 2 floors (up and down stairs room), each room has it own entrance, toilet, bathroom and balcony/terraceThe bath tub, kitchenette and safety box are available in down stairs room only. The stairways to upstairs room are available at outside of down stairs room, it is a private stairways and this room is not inter-connecting room.It is in pool side and there are 2 difference of bedding configurations, such as:1. Double bed in down stairs room and 2 single beds in upstairs room2. Double bed in both rooms.Details room facilities:Down Stair Room : Air Conditioning (individually controlled), Free Wireless Internet Access, Free daily coffee & tea, Water heater, LCD TV, DVD Player, Refrigerator, kitchenette, Open bathroom with open shower, bath tub, Hair Dryer, Working Table, Sleeper, Water Fountain, Garden terrace, IDD telephone, a Mini Bar, and Safety BoxUp Stair Room : Air Conditioning (individually controlled), Free Wireless Internet Access, LCD TV, DVD Player, Refrigerator Head shower in Bath Room, Hair Dryer, Working Table, Pool View Balcony, sleeper, IDD telephone, a Mini BarDeluxe Family Pavilion Villa (Inter-Connecting):This room type is the new set-up of 2 bedrooms and available for one unit only.Both rooms are in ground floor and it is an inter-connecting room with garden view.Each room is completed with:Air Conditioning (individually controlled), Free Wireless Internet Access, Free daily coffee & tea, Water heater, LCD TV, DVD Player, kitchenette, shower, Jacuzzi, Hair Dryer, Working Table, Sleeper, Garden terrace, IDD telephone, a Mini Bar, and Safety BoxVilla Facilities:Reception 24 hours, Restaurant, Swimming Pool, Pool Bar, Lobby Bar, Spa, Free Parking Area, Shuttle Bus Service, Car and Bike Rental, Tour Driver, Mail Service, Laundry service, internet service. Restaurant:Putu Bali Restaurant serves wide selection of Indonesian and Western cuisine using only the freshest available ingredients, sourced from local and import organic farm.Putu Bali Spa:Putu Bali Spa offers a complete natural and exotic spa experience consisting of beauty treatments, a relaxing Bali Massage, foot and aromatherapy, as well as sauna & Jacuzzi. Swimming Pool:The outdoor Pool accentuated with primitive Balinese statues melt into the rich natural tropical garden.Bar:Putu Bali Villa & Spa has two Bars such as Pool Bar & Lobby Bar, we serve any kind of cocktail products, mocktails, shooters, juices, coffee & tea and others.Others Service Available on Request:Private party Arrangement (small wedding, birth day and others), Barbeque Dinner, Doctor On call, Hair Dryer, Laundry, Iron, etc.Location:Putu Bali Villa & SpaJl. Petitenget 72X, Kerobokan, Seminyak, Kuta - Bali – Indonesia, P.O. Box 1070 ... more   less 

Additional Information about Putu Bali Villa and Spa

Address: JL Petigent 72 | P.O.Box 1070, Kerobokan 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kerobokan
Price Range: $50 - $110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Putu Bali Villa and Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Putu Bali Villa and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Putu Bali Villa Hotel Kerobokan
Putu Bali Hotel
Putu Bali Resort
Putu Bali Villa And Spa Kerobokan
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Kerobokan
#9 Spa Hotel in Kerobokan
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Putu Bali Villa and Spa staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Putu Bali Villa and Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The rooms in the far back are much better”
 of 5 bubbles Abdelys, 9 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Choose a room further away from the lobby, restaurant as they have karaoke nights that are quite loud if you are an early nighter.”
 of 5 bubbles Lorie_Raymundo_TC, 12 Jan 2016 | Read review
“for a great room, choose another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles jeyno, 6 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Our villa was set back on the other side of the pool and very quiet”
 of 5 bubbles dieuJenny, 13 Dec 2015 | Read review
“All room seem to be good!”
  • Beautiful Gardens
 of 5 bubbles hinej, 19 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5