Villa Besar
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Villa Besar

Traveller (184)
Pool & Beach (32)
6 bedroom villa
Dining (25)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.5
#9 of 77 villas in Kerobokan
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Value
We have 13 luxury villas in the Umalas/ Seminyak area just minutes by taxi to the heart of Seminyak. All villas are fully staffed and we supply breakfast/security/transfers/babysitting/bottled water/bbq/laundry and much more. We have set all villas up with all that you need to keep yourself and your children feeling like a home away from home. All having air-conditioned bedrooms with large en-suites/TV/DVD/Playstations and pool fences. All villas have large lounging areas overlooking our beautiful Bali designed pool areas. Fully equipped kitchen for those lazy days you choose to stay in the villa. You can get the staff to prepare an indonesian feast or order Room Service from our Happy Buddha Restaurant at the front of the complex. Once staying in one of our villas you will be back for more as the service and staff are some of the finest in bali plus there is so much included that it is very cost effective and has so much value We have villas that sleep 2 - 15 guests accommodating 80 people in one location.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Free breakfast
Babysitting
Airport transportation
Concierge
Dry cleaning
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Private pool
Bar / lounge
Laundry service
Room features
Safe
Kitchenette
Flatscreen TV
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Family
Languages Spoken
Indonesian

Location

Umalas 2 Bumbak, Kerobokan Indonesia
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 74 out of 100
74
Bali Ngurah Rai Airport
10.6 km
See all flights
194Reviews5Q+A33Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 134
  • 38
  • 12
  • 3
  • 7
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
CherylAN wrote a review Apr 2020
Perth, Australia26 contributions2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We have stayed many times at Villa Besar and recently returned for an extending weekend for a 50th Birthday. We had villa 4 (6 bedrooms, each with their own ensuite) which is just perfect for a family get together. The other people we were travelling with blown away by the villa and they were already talking about how great it would be to have their extended family stay there.

We pre-ordered some drinks so that when we arrived we had lovely cold drinks waiting in the fridge for us. We have never done this before but it is a great service.

It was quite hot during our stay so instead of walking we often utilised the drivers to drop us off and pick us up from various local restaurants as well as Seminak. One of the Vans was big enough to fit us all so it worked out perfectly. Much better than having to catch individual taxis.

Breakfast is included at the restaurant at the front. It is cooked to order and includes fruit, a main dish, juice and coffee....The Omelette is my favourite. They also have a happy hour in the afternoons 2 for 1 cocktails 

The included laundry service is fantastic, the staff clear your laundry basket everyday and it is returned the next day. The little touches like this makes your stay so relaxing.

The staff as always were wonderful. I unfortunately got sick (vomiting) in the middle of the night before we flew home. The next morning the villa manager Nanik came to see if I was ok, she looked after me, offered to organise a Dr or go to a pharmacy to get me whatever I needed.

When we got to the airport the driver waited to ensure I was ok, if I was too ill to travel he was going to take me back to the villa. Such lovely caring staff .

All the villa staff are friendly, helpful but also non-intrusive. Many have been there for many years and it is wonderful to see them each visit.

We will be back. Thank you Mike , Jenny and Nanik !
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Simon wrote a review July 2022
Auckland Central, New Zealand1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed in Villa 8 & 4 with a large group of friends, what stood out the most was all villa staff were super friendly and nice. Great pool, staff Cleaned our clothes daily within 24 hours, daily pool Maintenance and cleaning of villa and bedrooms. We will definitely be returning again and recommend this place.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Britt E wrote a review Apr 2024
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Returned to Villa Besar for my mums 70th birthday celebrations and could not fault them. They went out of their way to make our stay memorable, it’s why we keep coming back!! Breakfast everyday was delicious and they catered to everyone’s needs, villa cleaned daily and washing done every second day.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2024
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hayley B wrote a review Mar 2020
9 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I would rate 0 stars if I could. I booked in advance a 4 star private villa for a week away. When i arrived I saw anything but a 4 star property. The hygiene level in the room was absolutely disgusting. There was dirt and dust layered ontop of bed post and curtain rod, dirt all of the floor in the corners of the room, cobwebs on the ceiling coming down to the bed, rust stains in the pool and stains on the sheets. To top it off the Wi-Fi was not working. I complained to staff and said I do not feel comfortable staying here and would like to speak to the owner. They said go have some dinner and everything will be fixed when you get back. We Went and had dinner came back to 5 workers in our villa cleaning and trying to fix Wi-Fi. They were trying to clean but the state of the room was not something that can be fixed so quickly. By this stage it had been 4 hours of people in our villa again which was pre booked. So none of the should be happening. I was then told that the Wi-Fi won't work because of my phone and too bad.( I have a Samsung 10.. not my phone). I ran out of patience and got the owner on the phone explained my situation and how I do not wish to stay here. She was unaplolgetic and unhelpful and basically told me it was my choice to leave but I'm not getting any sort of refund or compromise offered. she says she visit the property regularly and says the quality is fine. If that's her idea of fine it's seriously concerning. Do yourselves a favour. DO NOT STAY AT VILLA BESAR. Horrible property horrible owners. Just horrible.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ash B wrote a review Mar 2023
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
What an absolute disappointment! There were multiple things wrong with the Villa and a wild animal in our rooms (where my one year old was!) and we tried so many times to speak to someone and get them sorted and were met with the most degrading and rudest response from the owners, basically calling us liars, when we gave feedback about the restaurant we were told we never ordered from them (even though we spent over $160 there!), the owners are horrible, the villa is way out from Seminyak and isn’t close to anything, the staff get mad about any use of GoJek and one of the office ladies is so intimidating and walked away when we tried to ask her a question. The room stunk like a urinal, the water dispenser didn’t work and no bottled water was provided, heaps of other things in the Villa also didn’t work and when we raised them we were told basically to suck it up despite paying almost $2000.

We had no choice but to pay for alternative accomodation because we didn’t like how our son was in danger with the animals and broken water dispenser etc and when I explained that to the owner she was really mean and horrible to deal with. She accused me of lying multiple times, she never even said sorry to hear you had that experience, rather she said “I’ve heard that people are fine there and enjoy it”. I didn’t even ask for a full refund just for a day or two (out of the 6 days) for the inconvenience and she replied with derogatory and disgusting accusations.

We moved to new accomodation and had the best time for the rest of our trip.

Honestly if you are thinking about staying in these villas - don’t! You can get better value, service, cleanliness, and respectful assistance anywhere else.

The worst experience I have ever had in Bali.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2023
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Book elsewhere!!!!!
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Mike McCabe, Owner at Villa Besar
Responded 5 July 2023
Some people are different some prefer staying in a villa and some people prefer a hotel experience of the tropical holiday destination Bali. The booking was $1500 for a 5 bedroom villa for 5 nights. The villa itself has 5 bedroom and 5 bathrooms all with locking doors which open to the living area which is typical balinese style open to the air to allow the lovely breeze through opening to the pool area. From time to time a very small friendly cat comes through but it always runs off if someone comes near All our villas come with their own safe water dispensers for hot and cold water which do work great but if sterilising baby bottles probably best to sterilise in the microwave or on the stove top or by using the kettle provided. The huge water bottles are changed by security or staff whenever they are empty We did take on board the complaint for room service and did speak to the restaurant and have bought more plates and glasses so when they are preparing for the balinese Nyepi day of silence and are feeding everyone at the villas for the following day they still have enough plates & glasses for any room service at the same time The villas are cleaned and laundry taken daily Our staff are very accommodating and always try their best to help guests in anyway they can. That is how the balinese people are Thank you for your feedback we did look into everything that was told to us by yourself and have also spoken to the staff at the villas and have checked that everything is working properly as it should
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Louise L wrote a review Mar 2020
6 contributions1 helpful vote
1.0 of 5 bubbles
We booked two villas here last year. Early this year with the health crisis breaking out we started to get concerned. We then kept emailing in February about it and they said it’s all fine and that there were no worries in Bali. Then the travel warnings went up in March and we had no choice but to cancel our trip. We first rang them to see if we could at least change the dates or get a partial refund. Nothing!!!!! What greedy people. We had paid for two villas and really understood that they couldn’t give all of our money back - but Even just letting us change the date (with a fee) would of been nice or giving us 50% back. We didn’t get a cent back. I then read reviews later and am Glad we didn’t go here. I would avoid at all costs or they will take all your money. Not worth the risk.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from MikeM7858, Owner at Villa Besar
Responded 6 Apr 2020
Hi Louise I am very shocked at your review You contacted us in February regarding concerns for travelling on the 12 March but said you weren't very concerned and would decide closer. When you travelled there were no travel and on and no official report in Bali of any cases We were told close to your travel date you had decided not to travel and you were claiming your trip on insurance and needed a letter to support your claim. Everyone is suffering due to this current situation in the world as it has grown bigger
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Lauren M wrote a review Mar 2020
3 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This villa is perfect I can’t fault it. I stayed here with my partner and friends and we all had the best time. It’s so close to restaurants and very central but also away from the craziness. Everything was so comfortable and easy and the staff were so helpful and assisted us whenever we needed anything and I can’t thank them enough. We will be back :)
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
fb5b wrote a review Mar 2020
Perth, Australia4 contributions3 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Sadly we were unable to attend given the global pandemic, tried to reach a settlement with the company but they hung onto the deposit like the roaming dogs in bali fight over that last bone. Medical notes, notifications from employers saying we couldn't travel given our jobs, nope didn't want a bar of it. Aleysha on email was very cold in her responses referring to their 'cancellation policy' which is all well and good in a normal world, but when is a global pandemic a normal world? These global panics pass, but how we handle them define us as people, Villa Besar have shown themselves to be money grabbing uncaring and completely unwilling to offer any leeway and for that they deserve to be avoided like the plague.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
1.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
1.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from villarumahbesar, Owner at Villa Besar
Responded 15 Mar 2020
Hi Brett As we explained to you when you cancelled your booking. It was within 30days from travel and there were also no travel bans in place so we were were unable to change it for you at such short notice. This was a matter to take up with your travel insurance company as people travelling had a just had a spinal surgery and should not of been flying at all which should be covered under your travel policy when you give them the doctors certificate
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Tracey R wrote a review Aug 2023
Adelaide, Australia3 contributions3 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
From the moment we arrived we were taken good care of. We arranged an order upon arrival and it was all stocked and waiting for us. When extra assistance was required for 2 of our boys after a big day out, security saw they were safety returned to their villas. The villas are beautiful and tranquil and were just what we all needed. Facing those big smiles from Max and Chef each morning while they made and served up our breakfasts was the most perfect start to each day. We have returned to Australia and have already booked fro our return.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Villa Besar, Owner at Villa Besar
Responded 15 Sept 2023
Thank you for your feedback. We love hearing that guest have enjoyed their stay with us looking forward to see you again
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Kara L wrote a review Aug 2023
9 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The villas all have an open central living, dining and kitchen area. Bedrooms all have an en suite. The private pools are beautiful. Staff are all very welcoming and accommodating with any request. Your laundry is done every day. Villa and pool cleaned daily. Had no issues with critters. Security greets you on your return at night and checks you have not left anything behind. Staff had no issue if we booked gocheck. You can also utilise their drivers and vans if you wish. The restaurant food and drink was always good and the staff very attentive. I can't speak highly enough of every single staff member here from the front desk to maintenance. Only an issue with 1 driver which was sorted very quickly by reception.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Villa Besar, Owner at Villa Besar
Responded 15 Sept 2023
Thank you for your feedback we look forward to seeing you again
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from Nicole E
Sydney, Australia30 contributions23 helpful votes
The pool temperature was perfect, not cold at all. Both my 1 year old and 7 year old wouldn't get out of the pool.
Disee10 asked a question Mar 2017
Perth, Australia46 contributions10 helpful votes
Do you provide transport from the airport and if so is it included I. The booking price?
Answer from Villa B
Gnangara12 contributions7 helpful votes
We include one van for airport transfer Can you contact us direct through the website Thanks
Answer from Terry B
South Yunderup, Australia348 contributions202 helpful votes
The taxi ride, once you get a taxi at Villa Besar and that can take 5/10 minutes, is about 10-15 minutes to Seminyak proper. I didn't see any massage places nearby and, in fact, there is not a lot nearby at all. Just the odd basic restaurant. That was one of my sticking points. Despite what the Internet says the resort is far too isolated for my liking
Answer from Terry B
South Yunderup, Australia348 contributions202 helpful votes
Our family stayed in villa 12 and, honestly, it was quite disgusting for a place of this type. The mould on the ceilings does NOT grow overnight to the extent it has so the owner was evading the issue when he replied to my review. I didn't want to get into a slanging match with him. The pool is a good size, but did not note the actual the dimensions, and you can request a pool fence to protect the small ones but it is pretty basic. Kids could easily open it and gain access. Our 2 year old grand daughter did. A very small ,kid could also easily crawl under the fence too. The lawn and garden areas are really nice. Good luck
Answer from Villa B
Gnangara12 contributions7 helpful votes
We have many different sized villas to chaos from with all different sized pools. You can search for our website it shows each different villa. The name of our villas is Villa Besar There is a number of restaurants just down the road from Japanese. Italian, Thai, Indonesian, Western Food to name a few. The main restaurant strip in Central Seminyak in only a 5 minute drive away
Jaimi R wrote a tip Apr 2024
1 contribution
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Aircons dont work well, and feels out of the way when wanting to do things with children"
Read full review
Pioneer50262227594 wrote a tip Aug 2023
Wellington, New Zealand2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Book early"
Read full review
TraUnd wrote a tip May 2023
Adelaide, Australia4 contributions5 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"In need of some maintenance but staff are lovely. Also very busy traffic wise be prepared to be stuck in traffic travelling anywhere"
Read full review
Ash B wrote a tip Mar 2023
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Book elsewhere!!!!! "
Read full review
Lucy C wrote a tip Dec 2017
Perth2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Lots of different sized villas for different sized groups."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Kerobokan area.
ALSO KNOWN AS
rumah besar bali villas hotel kerobokan
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Rumah Besar Bali Villas
LOCATION
IndonesiaBaliNorth KutaKerobokan
NUMBER OF ROOMS
6
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

VILLA BESAR - 2024 Reviews (Bali/Kerobokan) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Villa Besar
Which popular attractions are close to Villa Besar?
Nearby attractions include Maru Jewelry (0.5 km) and Bermain (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Villa Besar?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
What food & drink options are available at Villa Besar?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Villa Besar?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Villa Besar?
Conveniently located restaurants include Bonito Fish Bar, Indigo Canggu, and Jikaa Coffee x Eatery.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Villa Besar?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does Villa Besar have airport transportation?
Yes, Villa Besar offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Villa Besar?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are there any historical sites close to Villa Besar?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Pura Dalem Sakenan Serangan (7.1 km).
Is Villa Besar accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Kerobokan HotelsKerobokan Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in KerobokanHotels near Villa Besar
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars