We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Umalas 2 Bumbak, Kerobokan Indonesia
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Traveller (162)
Pool & Beach (32)
Dining (23)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#10 of 126 Speciality lodging in Kerobokan
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
We have 13 luxury villas in the Umalas/ Seminyak area just minutes by taxi to the heart of Seminyak. All villas are fully staffed and we supply breakfast/security/transfers/babysitting/bottled water/bbq/laundry and much more. We have set all villas up with all that you need to keep yourself and your children feeling like a home away from home. All having air-conditioned bedrooms with large en-suites/TV/DVD/Playstations and pool fences. All villas have large lounging areas overlooking our beautiful Bali designed pool areas. Fully equipped kitchen for those lazy days you choose to stay in the villa. You can get the staff to prepare an indonesian feast or order Room Service from our Happy Buddha Restaurant at the front of the complex. Once staying in one of our villas you will be back for more as the service and staff are some of the finest in bali plus there is so much included that it is very cost effective and has so much value We have villas that sleep 2 - 15 guests accommodating 80 people in one location.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Free breakfast
Babysitting
Airport transportation
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Show more
Room features
Safe
Kitchenette
Flatscreen TV
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
Indonesian
178Reviews5Q+A29Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 124
  • 37
  • 8
  • 3
  • 6
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
leliserose wrote a review Jan 2021
Cambridge, United Kingdom33 contributions8 helpful votes
My husband and I stayed a month in one of there Villa and would have actually stayed longer if the offer was better. But either way, the Villa is clean and the staff is very sweet! The Kitchen is used auch as the bathroom but all works perfectly. And if you see this cat, love her! She is very sweet and cuddly :)
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
CherylAN wrote a review Apr 2020
Perth, Australia25 contributions1 helpful vote
We have stayed many times at Villa Besar and recently returned for an extending weekend for a 50th Birthday. We had villa 4 (6 bedrooms, each with their own ensuite) which is just perfect for a family get together. The other people we were travelling with blown away by the villa and they were already talking about how great it would be to have their extended family stay there. We pre-ordered some drinks so that when we arrived we had lovely cold drinks waiting in the fridge for us. We have never done this before but it is a great service. It was quite hot during our stay so instead of walking we often utilised the drivers to drop us off and pick us up from various local restaurants as well as Seminak. One of the Vans was big enough to fit us all so it worked out perfectly. Much better than having to catch individual taxis. Breakfast is included at the restaurant at the front. It is cooked to order and includes fruit, a main dish, juice and coffee....The Omelette is my favourite. They also have a happy hour in the afternoons 2 for 1 cocktails  The included laundry service is fantastic, the staff clear your laundry basket everyday and it is returned the next day. The little touches like this makes your stay so relaxing. The staff as always were wonderful. I unfortunately got sick (vomiting) in the middle of the night before we flew home. The next morning the villa manager Nanik came to see if I was ok, she looked after me, offered to organise a Dr or go to a pharmacy to get me whatever I needed. When we got to the airport the driver waited to ensure I was ok, if I was too ill to travel he was going to take me back to the villa. Such lovely caring staff . All the villa staff are friendly, helpful but also non-intrusive. Many have been there for many years and it is wonderful to see them each visit. We will be back. Thank you Mike , Jenny and Nanik !
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Louise L wrote a review Mar 2020
5 contributions1 helpful vote
We booked two villas here last year. Early this year with the health crisis breaking out we started to get concerned. We then kept emailing in February about it and they said it’s all fine and that there were no worries in Bali. Then the travel warnings went up in March and we had no choice but to cancel our trip. We first rang them to see if we could at least change the dates or get a partial refund. Nothing!!!!! What greedy people. We had paid for two villas and really understood that they couldn’t give all of our money back - but Even just letting us change the date (with a fee) would of been nice or giving us 50% back. We didn’t get a cent back. I then read reviews later and am Glad we didn’t go here. I would avoid at all costs or they will take all your money. Not worth the risk.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from MikeM7858, Owner at Villa Besar
Responded 6 Apr 2020
Hi Louise I am very shocked at your review You contacted us in February regarding concerns for travelling on the 12 March but said you weren't very concerned and would decide closer. When you travelled there were no travel and on and no official report in Bali of any cases We were told close to your travel date you had decided not to travel and you were claiming your trip on insurance and needed a letter to support your claim. Everyone is suffering due to this current situation in the world as it has grown bigger
Read more
Anna C wrote a review Mar 2020
Toowoon Bay, Australia1 contribution1 helpful vote
We were due to stay here in March and cancelled literally days before the travel ban was announced due to the Covid-19 crisis. The owners refused to offer any type of compensation for the cancellation - even a partial credit if we booked at a later date. They took the full payment and would not budge. This situation is no one’s fault, and the owners complete lack of empathy was incredibly disappointing. We would have been more than happy to take some of the financial hit - but 100% is just a joke in these unprecedented circumstances. As they didn’t have to pay for any of the “inclusions” during it stay, we would have expected to see at least some money back. Not one shred of human decency or good will from these people. Such a shame such a narrow minded, short term approach will cost them demonstrably more in the long run. I sincerely hope this people are paying their staff at the moment, but I have little faith in them. Bottom line - if you are looking at booking here in 2020, don’t. The risk is too high.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Lauren M wrote a review Mar 2020
3 contributions
This villa is perfect I can’t fault it. I stayed here with my partner and friends and we all had the best time. It’s so close to restaurants and very central but also away from the craziness. Everything was so comfortable and easy and the staff were so helpful and assisted us whenever we needed anything and I can’t thank them enough. We will be back :)
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
USD 160 - USD 253 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
rumah besar bali villas hotel kerobokan
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Rumah Besar Bali Villas
LOCATION
IndonesiaBaliNorth KutaKerobokan
NUMBER OF ROOMS
6
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Villa Besar
Which popular attractions are close to Villa Besar?
Nearby attractions include Maru Jewelry (0.5 km) and Bermain (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Villa Besar?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
What food & drink options are available at Villa Besar?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Villa Besar?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Villa Besar?
Conveniently located restaurants include Jikaa Coffee x Eatery, Indigo Canggu, and Warung Goûthé.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Villa Besar?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does Villa Besar have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Villa Besar offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Villa Besar?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are there any historical sites close to Villa Besar?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Pura Dalem Sakenan Serangan (7.1 km).
Is Villa Besar accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.